Subscribe: YourSite.com
http://www.freelanceuk.com/rss.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
changed  company  don  employed  employment  fewer  freelancers  hammond  hmrc  ipse  late payment  late  new  payment tsar  payment  tax 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: YourSite.com

YourSite.com



Community News and Information



Published: Mon, 16 Oct 2017 11:08:51 PST

 



Design District London's blueprints unveiled

Mon, 16 Oct 2017 18:40:59 PST

The capital's first purpose-built hub for creatives moves a step closer.



'Uppal should take on tax too, not just late payers'

Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:00:34 PST

A true champion of small businesses would tackle IR35 and the dividend tax, says Qdos.



Taylor calls to look at self-employed taxation

Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:19:53 PST

Well-timed suggestion to rethink tax for independent workers wins IPSE's approval.



Late payment tsar has his work cut out – poll

Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:56:27 PST

Traders unaware of the SBC, and unconvinced by the seriousness of the state's approach.



Freelancers' Questions: How to file accounts for a dormant company?

Tue, 10 Oct 2017 01:36:13 PST

Top tips for when you don’t want to pay an accountant 'just to enter a zero.'



May criticised for recycled Brexit pledges

Mon, 09 Oct 2017 00:35:43 PST

Creative industry body regrets there being nothing new to reassure the talent-concerned.



Bosses cheer Hammond for vindicating profit-makers

Fri, 06 Oct 2017 14:25:56 PST

But a shortage of red meat is making company directors hungry for more, says the IoD.



Self-employed reveal their weekly hours

Thu, 05 Oct 2017 19:37:26 PST

Slightly fewer pulling 64-hour weeks, and twice as many doing self-employment 'light.'



Paul Uppal appointed Small Business Commissioner

Wed, 04 Oct 2017 22:46:40 PST

Former businessman with 20 years’ experience hired as the UK’s late payment tsar.



Scale up digital tax account trials, HMRC urged

Tue, 03 Oct 2017 19:18:11 PST

HMRC challenged not just to make tax digital, but 'do-able' too.



Freelancers, do you need to tell HMRC by Thursday?

Mon, 02 Oct 2017 23:31:04 PST

Only a few days left for self-employment’s newcomers, and others with changed income.



Freelance body calls for tax-deductable training

Fri, 29 Sep 2017 18:20:48 PST

IPSE tells Labour’s leader what his ‘national education service’ speech should have included.



Lib Dems call for new employment status tests

Thu, 28 Sep 2017 20:55:04 PST

'Define self-employment, set new legal tests and introduce dependent contractor status.'



Happy freelancing isn't working in silos – survey

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 18:24:10 PST

'Connect us to your workplace so we can choose to be there, or not.'



Don't extend off-payroll rules, Hammond urged

Tue, 26 Sep 2017 22:40:31 PST

Chancellor warned off private sector IR35 reform, as it'll leave HMRC short-changed.



Hull crowned UK's most enterprising place

Mon, 25 Sep 2017 17:21:55 PST

The City of Culture wins an award for its start-up business acumen.



'Disincorporation relief shouldn't disappear from April'

Fri, 22 Sep 2017 15:44:38 PST

Tax bodies say anti-limited company measures make DR more necessary, not less.



Freelancers' adviser warns of 'very active' VAT man

Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:39:48 PST

'Moonlighters' and 'ghosts' appear to be behind a six-month spike in VAT enforcement.



Freelancers 'take six fewer holiday days than staff'

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:42:39 PST

But smiles from most self-employed suggest their work-life balance makes up for it.



Don't fail to notice new tax notices, freelancers told

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:46:14 PST

'New Simple Assessments are indeed simpler, but they don't come with an accuracy guarantee.'