Subscribe: New Decisions : Supreme Court of the Yukon Territory
http://www.canlii.com/en/yk/yksc/rss_new.xml
Preview: New Decisions : Supreme Court of the Yukon Territory

New Decisions : Supreme Court of Yukon



New Decisions : Supreme Court of Yukon



 



Sparkling Creek Mining ULC v. Fischer, 2017 YKSC 71 (CanLII)

Thu, 23 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500

mining — pay the security for costs — stay — corporate — paid



Cardinal Contracting Ltd. v. Seko Construction (Vancouver) Ltd., 2017 YKSC 70 (CanLII)

Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500

affidavits — petition — proceeding — application — lien



Mega Reporting Inc. v. Yukon (Government of), 2017 YKSC 69 (CanLII)

Thu, 16 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500

bid — procurement — evaluation committee — successful bidder — contract



R. v. J.J.P., 2017 YKSC 66 (CanLII)

Thu, 16 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500

victims — child pornography — sentencing — images — photographs



Hartland v. Vachon, 2017 YKSC 68 (CanLII)

Tue, 14 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500

consented to the peace bond — courthouse — surety — deposit — bonds



J.P.R.A. v. L.M.A., 2017 YKSC 67 (CanLII)

Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0500

children — father — custody — deposed — care



R. v. Murphy, 2017 YKSC 64 (CanLII)

Tue, 31 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

six-month conditional sentence — conditional discharge — probation — prerequisites — unfit



R. v. Martin, 2017 YKSC 61 (CanLII)

Thu, 26 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

offender — conditional discharge — sentencing — victim — deterrence



D.W.S. v. N.M.J.C., 2017 YKSC 60 (CanLII)

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

father — child support — payor parent — retroactive — income



Ross River Dena Council v. Canada, 2017 YKSC 59 (CanLII)

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

ratification — negotiations — conduct inconsistent with the honour — tab — land



Ross River Dena Council v. Canada (Attorney General), 2017 YKSC 58 (CanLII)

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

lands — land — peoples — treaties — relevant provision



Coyne v. Whitehorse (City), 2017 YKSC 57 (CanLII)

Wed, 18 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

mineral — mining — surface — land — zoning



R. v. D.B.S., 2017 YKSC 56 (CanLII)

Fri, 13 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

touching — grandmother — evidence — sexual — bedroom



Toquero v. Ramirez, 2017 YKSC 55 (CanLII)

Thu, 12 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

ruled — breached — leave — attacking — application



Angerer v. Cuthbert, 2017 YKSC 54 (CanLII)

Wed, 11 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

barking — dogs — dog — property — noise



R. v. Butler, 2017 YKSC 63 (CanLII)

Fri, 06 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

child pornography — sickman — written permission of your probation — sexual — images



P.S. Sidhu Trucking Ltd. v. Yukon (Department of Highways and Public Works), 2017 YKSC 52 (CanLII)

Fri, 06 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

act in good faith — duty of care — tender documents — drafting — struck



A.K.S. v. G.S., 2017 YKSC 53 (CanLII)

Thu, 05 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

grandparents — uncle — father — children — access



Cardinal Contracting Ltd. v. Seko Construction (Vancouver) Ltd., 2017 YKSC 51 (CanLII)

Tue, 03 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0400

deficiencies — warranty — paid — payment — pay



R. v. Nehass, 2017 YKSC 49 (CanLII)

Fri, 29 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400

mental health — stay of proceedings — facility — unfit — fitness