Subscribe: New Decisions : Supreme Court of Canada
http://www.canlii.com/en/ca/scc/rss_new.xml
Preview: New Decisions : Supreme Court of Canada

New Decisions : Supreme Court of Canada



New Decisions : Supreme Court of Canada



 



Uniprix inc. v. Gestion Gosselin et Bérubé inc., 2017 SCC 43 (CanLII)

Fri, 28 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

member pharmacists — contract of affiliation — perpetual — term — renewal



Quebec (Attorney General) v. Guérin, 2017 SCC 42 (CanLII)

Thu, 27 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

digitization fee — arbitrator — council of arbitration — dispute — laboratories



Chippewas of the Thames First Nation v. Enbridge Pipelines Inc., 2017 SCC 41 (CanLII)

Wed, 26 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

duty to consult — project — groups — treaty — pipeline



Clyde River (Hamlet) v. Petroleum Geo‑Services Inc., 2017 SCC 40 (CanLII)

Wed, 26 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

duty to consult — marine mammals — proponents — treaty — environmental



Wilson v. Alharayeri, 2017 SCC 39 (CanLII)

Thu, 13 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

oppression — director — common shares — imposition of personal liability — oppressive conduct



R. v. George, 2017 SCC 38 (CanLII)

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

sexual activity — age — reasonable steps — acquittals — errors



R. v. Alex, 2017 SCC 37 (CanLII)

Thu, 06 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

evidentiary shortcuts — breath — demand — sample — blood-alcohol concentration



AstraZeneca Canada Inc. v. Apotex Inc., 2017 SCC 36 (CanLII)

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

patent — invention — utility — soundly predicted — useful



R. v. Bradshaw, 2017 SCC 35 (CanLII)

Thu, 29 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

hearsay — murders — threshold reliability — re-enactment — corroborative evidence



Google Inc. v. Equustek Solutions Inc., 2017 SCC 34 (CanLII)

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

websites — interlocutory injunction — irreparable harm — google ca — search



Douez v. Facebook, Inc., 2017 SCC 33 (CanLII)

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

forum selection clause — strong cause — forum selection clauses — consumer — forum non conveniens



Teal Cedar Products Ltd. v. British Columbia, 2017 SCC 32 (CanLII)

Thu, 22 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

arbitrator — improvements — compensation — value — factual matrix



R. v. Cody, 2017 SCC 31 (CanLII)

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

delay — defence — transitional exceptional circumstance — discrete — ceiling



Stewart v. Elk Valley Coal Corp., 2017 SCC 30 (CanLII)

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

prima facie discrimination — addiction — drug — termination — accommodation



Pellerin Savitz LLP v. Guindon, 2017 SCC 29 (CanLII)

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

prescription — lawyer — client — invoice — contract



Saadati v. Moorhead, 2017 SCC 28 (CanLII)

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

recognizable psychiatric illness — claimant — recovery for mental injury — accident — proximity



R. v. Antic, 2017 SCC 27 (CanLII)

Thu, 01 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

release — bail review — cash deposit — sureties — bail without just cause



Quebec (Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions) v. Jodoin, 2017 SCC 26 (CanLII)

Fri, 12 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400

motions for writs of prohibition — costs against a lawyer personally — conduct — criminal — exceptional



R. v. George, 2017 CanLII 24267 (SCC)

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400

acquittements — suivront — rétablir — restored — interjeté



R. v. Hunt, 2017 SCC 25 (CanLII)

Thu, 27 Apr 2017 00:00:00 -0400

rejetterait — substantially for the reasons — pourvoi — majorité — interjeté