Subscribe: Geography 2.0: Virtual Globes
http://geography2.blogspot.com/rss.xml
Preview: Geography 2.0: Virtual Globes

Geography 2.0: Virtual Globes



Virtual globes are three-dimensional representations of the earth and universe. A few examples of virtual globes are: Google Earth, NASA World Wind, ESRI ArcGIS Explorer, and Skyline's TerraSuite. This blog is maintained by Josh Bader, Alan Glennon and Ka



Last Build Date: Mon, 09 Feb 2015 23:17:03 +0000

 



AAG Virtual Globes Session Details

Fri, 13 Apr 2007 05:12:00 +0000




Spatial Technology Gallery

Fri, 13 Apr 2007 05:09:00 +0000





Wed, 13 Sep 2006 20:27:00 +0000




Input an email, output to Google Earth

Fri, 25 Aug 2006 01:43:00 +0000




Collaborative KML and Neven Vision

Tue, 22 Aug 2006 09:29:00 +0000




Inside data

Fri, 18 Aug 2006 21:36:00 +0000




KML mobile and Photosynth for indoors

Thu, 17 Aug 2006 23:24:00 +0000




Microsoft Photosynth

Thu, 17 Aug 2006 04:18:00 +0000




Rumor mill and thanks

Thu, 17 Aug 2006 00:02:00 +0000




Spatial query processing utilizing Voronoi diagrams

Wed, 16 Aug 2006 22:50:00 +0000




Conferences: ESRI and Sci Foo

Wed, 16 Aug 2006 21:35:00 +0000




Synchronizing GPS and photographs

Thu, 03 Aug 2006 18:32:00 +0000




Globes conference summary and announcement

Thu, 03 Aug 2006 08:15:00 +0000




Vanished?

Thu, 03 Aug 2006 07:40:00 +0000




Virtual Globes Conference only ten days away

Fri, 30 Jun 2006 09:32:00 +0000




Mobile phone tricorder

Wed, 28 Jun 2006 23:36:00 +0000




AAG 2007 Virtual Globes

Wed, 28 Jun 2006 21:26:00 +0000




Comments on naive geography, part 2

Wed, 21 Jun 2006 01:04:00 +0000




Comments on naive geography, part 1

Wed, 21 Jun 2006 00:44:00 +0000







Virtual globes expectations from Where 2.0

Thu, 15 Jun 2006 23:03:00 +0000




Common visualizations for Autodesk

Thu, 15 Jun 2006 22:58:00 +0000




A secret of the Microsoft Live Local Team

Wed, 14 Jun 2006 08:22:00 +0000







Skyline, Metacarta, and other news from Where 2.0

Wed, 14 Jun 2006 00:26:00 +0000