Subscribe: DailyTech Blog Feed for Tom Corelis
http://www.dailytech.com/blogs/rss.aspx?user=84
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
alternatives  customers  industry  limit  music  netflix  offline  pew  speech  thoughts  tom corelis  users  voting  wanna  windows   
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: DailyTech Blog Feed for Tom Corelis

DailyTech Blog Feed for Tom Corelis



This channel features the latest blog entries for Tom Corelis



Copyright: Copyright 2018 DailyTech
 



SSLStrip Makes Ignorance of HTTPS a Costly Mistake

Wed, 25 Feb 2009 17:34:00 EDT

New tool silently undoes SSL behind users' backs



Author's Guild Says Kindle's Text-To-Speech Software Illegal

Mon, 16 Feb 2009 09:10:00 EDT

Robotic speech synthesizer threatens to undermine audiobook sales



Follow-up: At Least 157 Banks Affected By Heartland Breach

Wed, 11 Feb 2009 17:26:00 EDT

The largest victims appear to be regional banks and credit unions



Halo 3 Griefers Counter Defeat with Botnets, DDoS Attacks

Thu, 05 Feb 2009 00:27:00 EDT

Hey guys: less QQ, more pew pew



“I’ve Got Nothing to Hide” – So What?

Sun, 25 Jan 2009 15:47:00 EDT

NSA whistleblower dispels popular cop-out argument



Mint.com Scans Accounts, Warns Users of Fraudulent CC Charge

Thu, 15 Jan 2009 19:05:00 EDT

Helpful gesture or invasion of privacy?



Apple Tags DRM-Free iTunes Music, What Did You Expect?

Tue, 13 Jan 2009 19:54:00 EDT

Don’t copy that M4A



Quick Thoughts on the Windows 7 Beta

Mon, 12 Jan 2009 01:12:00 EDT

I try Windows 7 and end up pleasantly surprised



Full Transcript of Last Week's Last.fm Interview

Fri, 02 Jan 2009 06:26:00 EDT

Richard Jones talks details, remarks on the site's recent redesign, and hints at what 2009 will bring



Broken Xbox 360 License Transfer: It’s “Easy!”... Not

Fri, 19 Dec 2008 15:58:00 EDT

Microsoft: “Let’s make redownloading everything you ever bought as difficult as possible!”



Holy Crap: Sysinternals Available for Download... via Windows Networking

Tue, 02 Dec 2008 23:30:00 EDT

Novel distribution method allows you to run Process Explorer remotely, no web browser required



Enterprise Security Suite Offers Easy Stealth Mode for Malware, Rootkits

Tue, 02 Dec 2008 22:42:00 EDT

Suspicious component hides files from Windows and cover its tracks



Gaming's ESA Taking a Page from Music, Movie Industry

Tue, 25 Nov 2008 23:53:00 EDT

Anonymous company receives piracy notice from gaming's industry organization



Update: Verizon Employees Snooped on Obama's Cellphone Records

Mon, 24 Nov 2008 01:18:00 EDT

President-elect's account information compromised



Wanna Score Some Weed in 'Frisco? Let the U.S. Drug Czar Help

Thu, 20 Nov 2008 08:39:00 EDT

Government-built Google mashup sends a mixed message



Wanna Blow Your Bandwidth Limit? Buy Business Class

Wed, 19 Nov 2008 13:10:00 EDT

Comcast’s 250GB limit only applies to residential customers



The Ugly Side of Product Activation

Thu, 13 Nov 2008 13:17:00 EDT

When will consumers strike back?



Netflix to Support VOD for Mac, Linux Users... with Silverlight

Thu, 30 Oct 2008 13:23:00 EDT

Come one, come all: Netflix for everyone!



E-voting Alternatives that are Actually Secure

Fri, 24 Oct 2008 22:08:00 EDT

Up-and-coming alternatives to fickle touch-screen voting systems, combining low- and high-tech



Lost Circuits Knocked Offline Due to Admin Death, Host Nearly Erased Servers

Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:30:00 EDT

Customers of the late Ron Soman may be offline for a while



Thoughts from BlizzCon: Beware the Lines!

Fri, 10 Oct 2008 21:13:00 EDT

Be sure to come prepared