Subscribe: John Stossel from Creators Syndicate
http://www.creators.com/opinion/john-stossel.rss
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
hate  new york  new  nov  people  rich  sep  tax  trump  updated wed  updated  wed dec  wed jan  wed nov  wed oct  wed sep  wed 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (1)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: John Stossel from Creators Syndicate

John Stossel from Creators Syndicate



Creators Syndicate is an international syndication company that represents cartoonists and columnists of the highest caliber.



Last Build Date: Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:21:25 -0800

 



Selling Hate for 01/17/2018

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0800

Who will warn Americans about hate groups? The media know: the Southern Poverty Law Center.

SPLC, based in Alabama, calls itself "the premier" group monitoring hate. Give us money, they say, and they will "fight the hate that thrives in our country."

Updated: Wed Jan 17, 2018




Punish Poor People for 01/10/2018

Wed, 10 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0800

Store owner Kamal Saleh was just hit with thousands of dollars in fines.

His crime? He sold three cigars for $8.89. "Too cheap!" say New York City bureaucrats. "The cigars should have cost 11 cents more."

Updated: Wed Jan 10, 2018




Election Odds for 01/03/2018

Wed, 03 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0800

President Trump is up 3 percent!

Updated: Wed Jan 03, 2018




Deadly Isms for 12/20/2017

Wed, 20 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0800

People want politics to be simple. Left vs. right. Clinton vs. Trump. My side vs. your side. Elect the right guy, and things will be good!

The truth is more complicated.

Updated: Wed Dec 20, 2017




Liberate Food Trucks for 12/13/2017

Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0800

Laura Pekarik bakes cupcakes and sells them from a food truck. Her truck provided a great opportunity, letting her open a business without having to spend big to hire a staff and rent space in a building.

"Instead of renting a whole brick and mortar and managing a team of people, it was just me and one baker," she explains.

Updated: Wed Dec 13, 2017




I Hate The New York Times for 12/06/2017

Wed, 06 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0800

My hometown paper drives me crazy.

I read The New York Times because it often has good coverage. The newspaper pays to send reporters to dangerous places all around the world.

Updated: Wed Dec 06, 2017




The Evil Rich for 11/29/2017

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0800

As Republicans struggle to agree on a tax plan, Democrats and much of the media label each attempt at reform a "gift" to rich people.

In one sense, they are right. Any tax cut disproportionately favors rich people since the rich pay much more tax.

Updated: Wed Nov 29, 2017




Thankful for Property for 11/22/2017

Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0800

Ready for Thanksgiving? Before you eat that turkey, I hope you think about why America has turkeys for you to eat. Most people don't know.

Everyone's heard about that first Thanksgiving feast — Pilgrims and Indians sharing the harvest. We like the drawings of it we saw in schoolbooks — shared bounty.

Updated: Wed Nov 22, 2017




Legalize Sex Work for 11/15/2017

Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0800

Who owns our bodies? I think, we do.

Therefore, once we're, say, 18, we ought to have the right to rent our bodies to someone else.

Updated: Wed Nov 15, 2017




Simpler Tax Simplification for 11/08/2017

Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0800

As you read this, President Trump's tax plan is being debated. Congress will change it. Where this ends, no one knows.

I want two things:

Updated: Wed Nov 08, 2017




Communism Turns 100 for 11/01/2017

Wed, 01 Nov 2017 00:00:00 -0700

This year marks the hundredth anniversary of one of the worst mistakes ever made: the Communist revolution in Russia.

Communist regimes went on to kill about 100 million people. Most died in famines after socialist tyrants forced people to practice inefficient collective farming. Millions of others were executed in political purges.

Updated: Wed Nov 01, 2017




A Private Military for 10/25/2017

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0700

We've fought in Afghanistan for 16 years now. Are we making progress?

After 9/11, we invaded, overthrew the Taliban, killed Osama Bin Laden and — stayed. Afghanistan is now America's longest war, ever.

Updated: Wed Oct 25, 2017




A CNN Smear for 10/18/2017

Wed, 18 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0700

Did you happen to catch CNN's latest smear?

Anderson Cooper's show recently featured a "two-part exclusive" that claims Donald Trump's EPA director had conspired with the CEO of a mining company to "withdraw environmental restrictions" so the company could dig "the largest open pit mine in the world in an extremely sensitive watershed in wild Alaska."

Updated: Wed Oct 18, 2017




Let Them Leave for 10/11/2017

Wed, 11 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0700

The United States was born when the Founding Fathers seceded from England.

So why do so many people now see secession as a terrible thing?

Updated: Wed Oct 11, 2017




Get Out of the Way for 10/04/2017

Wed, 04 Oct 2017 00:00:00 -0700

The hurricane devastation is severe. What should the federal government do?

Give us lots of money, say many.

Updated: Wed Oct 04, 2017




Disabled by Government for 09/27/2017

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0700

A third threat to free speech at University of California, Berkeley has led to more censorship than political rioters or college administrators.

It's the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Updated: Wed Sep 27, 2017




Detoured by Government for 09/20/2017

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0700

Michelle Freenor's business almost failed before it began.

That would have been a loss, since her Savannah, Georgia, walking tour gets only good reviews from customers. "Top notch tour guide giving us a lot of history of Savannah's Historic District," said one five-star Yelp review. "Great, informative," said another.

Updated: Wed Sep 20, 2017




Blame for Disaster for 09/13/2017

Wed, 13 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0700

"How many once-in-a-lifetime storms will it take," demands "The Daily Show" comic Trevor Noah, "until everyone admits man-made climate change is real?!"

His audience roars its approval.

Updated: Wed Sep 13, 2017




Seeing Alternatives for 09/06/2017

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0700

I just got new glasses — without going to an optometrist.

It's another innovation made possible by the internet.

Going to an optometrist can be a pain. You have to leave work, get to an optometrist's office, sit in a waiting room and then pay an average of $95 (in my town). But I got a prescription for just $50 — without leaving my computer.

Updated: Wed Sep 06, 2017




Price Gouging for 08/30/2017

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0700

Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton is upset about "price gouging" during hurricane Harvey. Some stores raised prices to $99 for a case of bottled water — $5 for a gallon of gas. "These are things you can't do in Texas," he says. "There are significant penalties if you price gouge in a crisis like this."

There sure are: $20,000 per "gouge" — $200,000 if the "victim" is a senior citizen.

Updated: Wed Aug 30, 2017