Subscribe: An Island Review
http://islandreview.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
aug  baby  blog  books  dogs baby  dvd july  dvd  giveaway  giveaways  home  july giveaway  july  mom  mommy  winner 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: An Island Review

An Island Review



Bringing you the best products, contests, and giveaways



Updated: 2018-01-18T02:12:54.994-10:00

 



We've Moved!

2008-08-14T00:01:14.191-10:00

Don't forget to update your feeds, bookmarks, & email subscriptions.

New url
New feed
New email subscription

See how easy that was?
:-)



Nana Star Giveaway

2008-08-06T23:03:03.935-10:00

Stop by the new Island Review for a chance to win a Nana Star book & plushie for your family!



An Island Review Has Moved

2008-08-05T10:12:17.603-10:00

I'm so sorry for the delays in posting the giveaway listings, however, An Island Review is finally moving over to WordPress.

You can now visit me here:


Don't forget to bookmark me to receive the latest giveaways around the blogosphere!



I'm Back . . . and Jet-Lagged!

2008-08-01T20:55:36.994-10:00

I'm finally back from Cincinnati where I was attending the Pampers Mommy Bloggers event. It was an awesome experience but I'm glad to be home.

I've received all your emails requesting your giveaways to be listed and I plan to go through them this weekend with a post scheduled for Monday. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Have a wonderful weekend!



Giveaway: Little Einsteins Flight of the Instrument Faries

2008-08-01T20:50:01.648-10:00

(image) From the site: Hold on tight and let fun take flight, as Rocket transports you through a dazzling rainbow sky on amazing adventures.

Journey to the breathtaking Arctic wilderness where a band of Musical Instrument Fairies "paints" the sky with colorful, shimmering light. But now, the Fairies need your help! So before you can say, "Up, periscope!" - Rocket transforms into a submarine and leads Quincy, Annie, June, Leo - and YOU - on a thrilling underwater quest.

And there's more magic in store as you pat, clap, sing and dance your way to exciting adventures in faraway lands. Whether you're waltzing at a grand ball in Vienna or helping Rocket foil Big Jet's latest tricky plan, Flight of the Instrument Fairies is fairy tale-inspired fun that will light up your child's imagination!

If your child is a fan of Little Einsteins like Baby Bug, they will love this brand new DVD. It's packed with 4 different episodes:
  • Flight of the Instrument Fairies
  • The Puppet Princess
  • The Glass Slipper Ball
  • Little Red Rockethood
Also included is a never-before-seen Alaska Expedition and the Music Mix-Up game. Fun for everyone!

Since our family loves music, this DVD was especially entertaining for us. It gave the kids the opportunity to learn more about the different musical instruments and the sounds each one makes.

This DVD is scheduled to be released on August 5th but one lucky winner will win one here! To enter:
  • Mention in comment who your favorite Little Einstein is before midnight, August 8th. That's it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified on August 9th.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn more entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to everyone world-wide. Good luck!






Review & Giveaway: Life After People DVD

2008-07-29T20:53:32.407-10:00

(image) Talk about an eye opener!

This 94-minute DVD from The History Channel explores what could possibly happen to the planet if one day people just ceased to exist. They're not talking nuclear war or natural disaster, just if people suddenly disappeared.

From the site: "If humans were to suddenly disappear, what would happen to our planet - the structures we've built, the everyday items we take for granted, domesticated and wild animal, plants, trees? What would become of the things that define our species and leave our mark on this Earth?"

When I first received this DVD, I wasn't sure how I would feel about. However, when I started watching it, I was intrigued at the thought of "Life After People". I mean, who will feed our pets, keep the generators running, protect the structures from being overcome by vegetation? The strangest feeling of all is when you realize that in their portrayed senario, you no longer exist either. Creepy!

This DVD can be purchased through Amazon for $12.99.

Giveaway: Would you like to win a copy for yourself to check out? To enter:
  • Mention in comments why you'd like to win this DVD before August 4th. That’s it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified on August 5th.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn more entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to everyone world-wide. Good luck!




Review & Giveaway: CARES Restraint System

2008-07-28T10:14:38.249-10:00

(image) As a flight attendant, one of the most common questions I receive from traveling families besides "Do you have extra diapers on board?" is "Have you ever heard of the CARES Restraint System? Is it really that easy?"

Well, thanks to **, not only can I say I have heard about it but I've also had the opportunity to actually test it out on a recent flight to Maui.

First of all, let me tell you that anything that will decrease the amount of things I need to lug to the plane is always a blessing in my book.
(image)
Secondly, it was really easy to install. The only thing is that you'll need to temporarily put down the tray table of the person behind you and they may not always be the most cooperative people on board. However, once they realize that it will not interfere with their "personal space" in any way, they're usually pretty understanding.

Third, Baby Bug loved that she could sit on the plane's seat like her big sister. Plus it helps that she's always been really good about strapping into her car seat. To her this was a treat!

Overall, we loved using the CARES Restraint System and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling with young children. However, just be prepared to explain to the flight attendant what it is. Even though we (flight attendants) have all been informed that the CARES System is FAA approved, many may not have seen it in person yet.

The CARES Restraint System sells for $74.95.

Giveaway: Guess what? I have a CARES Restraint System to give away to one lucky person! To enter:
  • Stop by CARES before midnight, August 2nd.
  • Then come back and mention in comments one step on installing it. That’s it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified on August 3rd.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn more entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to US addresses. Good luck!




Giveaway: Veggie Tales Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue

2008-07-26T22:23:05.262-10:00

(image) These days, it's hard to find quality family entertainment for kids of all ages. That's why our family has always been big fans of Veggie Tales.

From the site: Meet Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry – two friends homesteading along the banks of the mighty Mississippi River. Tom and Huck look forward to owning their own land, building a home and opening Huck’s Jerkyland and Tom’s Tax Preparation. But everything changes when they meet a mysterious stranger who is on the run and trying to find his mama. Will Huck and Tom risk losing all they’ve worked for in order to help someone they hardly know? Find out in this exciting river rescue that reminds kids of the importance of helping others.

This newly released 50-minute DVD is great for the whole family and includes a brand new song - The Biscuit of Zazzamarandabo. If your family is a Veggie Tales fan, they will love it! This DVD can be purchased at Amazon.com for $13.99.

Giveaway: I have one brand new copy available to give away to a very lucky family. To enter:
  • Mention in comments what you like about the Veggie Tales team before August 1st. That’s it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified on August 2nd.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn more entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to everyone world-wide. Good luck!




Friday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-24T19:41:08.361-10:00

** I will be on a temporary break from posting giveaways until I'm back from my Pampers Conference on August 1st. Thank you for your understanding.**For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For EveryoneCelebutopia - $10 to iTunes (?)Just for WomenBloggy Giveaways - $40 to Fourteen Beads (July 28th)Fitness for Mommies - New Balance Bonita Skirt (July 29th)MomFinds - $100 to Busy Mommi (July 30th)Mamanista - Tee from PeaceLoveMom (July 31st)Just for KidsSkimbaco - Wooden Blocks and Teether from Little Alouette (July 27th)Sally's Clippies - Scarlet & Crimson Clippie (July 27th)The Clan McLeod - A signed copy of The Travel Adventures of Lilly P. Badilly: Costa Rica by Debbie Glade (July 29th)A Wrestling Addicted Mommy's Blog - Navy Blue colored Sun Hat from A Toy Garden (July 31st)Crunchy Green Lovin' Mom - Herbal Insect Repellent for Kids (Aug 1st)Crunchy Domestic Goddess - Felt King or Queen Crown from Green Party Goods (Aug 7th)Moomettesgram's Musings - New Boutique Hartstrings Sailor Prep Dress (Sept 2nd)Baby EssentialsMama Speaks - Bamboo Black Band from Baby Be Mine Maternity (July 27th)Momma in Flip Flops2 - Safety Caps for your entire household (July 27th)Cool Baby Kid - grobag egg room thermometer from Keen Distribution (July 31st) The Giveaway - A Cowboy Bear Blanket and matching Taggie blanket from Whisper Lane Designs (Aug 2nd)Froggy Reviews - A set of My First Scrubs from Princess Linens (Aug 4th)Sassy Frazz - grobag sleeping bag for babies from Keen Distribution (Aug 4th)Baby Cheapskate - 12 bumGenius Cloth Diapers (Aug 6th)Home & GardenSavvy Housewife - Cleaning Products from Weiman Products (July 27th)Green Mom Finds - three-tier stainless steel lunch carrier (July 31st)The Galiwag - 3 items from our home office line (July 31st)mod*mom - Wall Candy Decal Set (Aug 25th)Books for GrownUpsThe Opinionated Parent - Somebody's Daughter by Marie Myung-Ok Lee (July 30th)Boutique Cafe - Mother Nurture: Life Lessons from the Mothers of America’s Best and Brightest (July 31st)The Secret Life of Kat - 3 Marriage and Parenting books (July 31st)ContestsThe Motor Company is searching for female film makers who can capture the sense of empowerment, freedom and adventure that is inherent when women get behind the handlebars of their very own Harley-Davidson motorcycle in a two minute short film. Not only will the winning film maker have the opportunity to release their film during a special premiere party in Los Angeles, they’ll also receive $5,000 for their next film project, a high definition video camera and a Harley-Davidson leather jacket. Rules, regulations and full contest details are available at www.bikescameraaction.tv.[...]



Review: T-Mobile@Home

2008-07-23T11:16:09.091-10:00

(image) T-Mobile recently announced that they're entering the home phone market. A great thing for all existing T-Mobile cell phone customers.

For just $10/month, which can be added to your current T-Mobile cell phone plan, you'll receive free unlimited nationwide calling, caller ID, call waiting, & voicemail. This service makes use of your current broadband internet connection using a special Linksys WRTU54g-TM router and provides you with up to 2 phone lines.
(image)
When I first received the phone & wireless router, I was a little overwhelmed. I just couldn't understand how it was all supposed to fit together. However, once I read the manual and actually started looking at the components, it all made sense. First, I installed the wireless router program into my PC and which didn't take much time at all. Then I inserted the SIM card into the back of the router. Finally, once it was connected to the internet, all I had to do was plug in the phone and I was all set. I found the sound quality to be very clear on both the sending and receiving end.

Overall, I felt this was a great service at a great price!

For more information, stop by T-Mobile@Home.



Wednesday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-23T00:29:13.755-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For EveryoneBrighter Minds Media - Dodge that Anvil, Venture Arctic, Wedding Dash, Thomas and Friends, and Brainiversity (July 27th)Moms In A Blog - Ice Cream from IceCreamSource.com (July 31st)Mommy Mandy - $10 to Baskin-Robbins (Aug 2nd)Go Visit Hawaii - First Class Upgrade Travel Kit (Aug 15th)Wp Theme Designer - Flip Mino Video Camera (Aug 17th)Just for WomenMusings of a Housewife - A pair of earrings by Fresh Gems (July 24th)Bloggy Giveaway - $50 to Stamped Sterling Jewelry (July 27th)All Because Two People Fell In Love - Mom's Ultimate Family Organizer (July 27th)Chic Shopper Chick - One set of social stationery and one set of Momager Calling cards (July 30th)Just for KidsdkMommy Spot - Fire Fish by Davy Liu (July 25th)Little One's Baby Gifts - My Dwink Box (July 26th)A Window To My Crazy Life - Parking Pal (July 29th)The Giveaway - An OnTray Shopping Cart Tray (July 31st)A Bookworm's Diary - Joy is the Greatest Gift (July 31st)The Giveaway - A pack of "My 411 Wristbands" my Mabel's Labels (Aug 1st)A Bookworm's Diary - A pair of shoes from Shoo Shoos (Aug 4th)Mamanista - $30 to Divas & Rockstars (Aug 5th)Barefoot Book Reviews - Bun Bun, at Bedtime from Barefoot Books (Aug 15th)Barefoot Book Reviews - 10 Award Winning Books from Barefoot Books (Aug 25th)Baby EssentialsMy Mom Shops - Baby Sling from Serena & Lily (July 24th)Green Mom Finds - Klean Kanteen 12 oz Stainless Steel Sippy Cup and Spouts (July 29th)Within the Corners of my Kitchen - Diaper Pouch from AbbaDabba (July 29th)Seven Dogs & A Baby - Sterling Silver Anklet from Baby Emi (July 31st)One Day At A Time - Number One Bus Tour Print by Carla Daly(July 31st)Due Maternity - Daily Diaper Bag Giveaway (Dec 31st)Home & GardenTangled & True - Stationary Set from A Punkin Card Company (July 24th)A Wrestling Addicted Mommy's Blog - MomSpit Face Cleanser (July 26th)Bloggy Giveaways - Large Personalized Blanket from Baby Fabulous (July 26th)The Post-It Place - Multi-Slicer (July 26th)The Giveaway - A bar of handmade natural Lavender Soap by Soap Werks (July 29th)Retro Housewife Goes Green - Ecosafe Trash Bags (July 30th)A Wrestling Addicted Mommy's Blog - The Ultimate Tea Diet Book & Craving Tea Sampler (Aug 5th)Books & Movies for GrownUpsFilm Gecko - College Road Trip DVD (July 26th)A Book Blogger's Diary - How the Other Half Hamptons by Jasmin Rosemberg (July 31st)[...]



Review & Giveaway: Beyond The Bomb

2008-07-29T20:47:09.130-10:00

This giveaway is closed. Thank you for your participation.
The winner is Misty @ Planet Misty.
Congratulations!

(image) Every once in a while, we all need a little pampering.

Beyond The Bomb is a brand new company that specializes in bath bombs for adults and children. They come in four different sizes and many different scents to choose from. And did you know that BTB bath bombs even have health benefits? The different scents may be able to help with different medical conditions.
(image)
Want to make your kids' bath time more fun? They also have various bath bombs in the shape of rocks, beach items, glass slippers, ducks, footballs, sticks of chalk, popsicles, and even a cupcake! How cool is that?

These bath bombs also make perfect favors for baby showers, weddings, birthdays, and even teacher gifts!

(image) We were lucky to have received a few bath bombs to try and let me tell you, it was heavenly. I took one with me on a layover and could hardly wait to get off the plane and into my hotel room. I ran the water, dropped one in, and soaked my passenger troubles away. Ahhhh . . .

Giveaway: How would you like to win a gift set of 3 different sizes of bath bombs in your choice of scents? To enter:

  • Stop by Beyond The Bath before midnight, July 28th.
  • Then come back and mention in comments your favorite scent. That’s it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified on July 29th.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn more entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to US addresses. Good luck!




Monday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-21T11:25:30.054-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For EveryoneGift Rap - Boom Blox for Wii (July 24th)Robyn's Online World - $50 to Amazon.com (Aug 1st)Money007 - Playstation 3 Grand Theft Auto 4 Bundle (Aug 6th)My Blog Contest - $150 worth of FaceBook Ads (Aug 15th)Just for MenBlackCardSource.com - Titanium Money Clip (July 23rd)Just for WomenSubu, Inc. - Pendant Necklace from the Mall Girl Collection at Pretty Betty Designs (July 25th)The Giveaway - A hand-stamped "Carpe Diem" copper necklace by BeadNest Designs (July 28th)Just for KidsMy Trendy Tykes - Doodlebugz Crayon Purse from Princess Linen (July 25th)Goody Blog - Summer Travel Survival Kit (July 25th)Bloggy Giveaways - Toys and Games from Education.com (July 25th)Chic Shopper Chick - Ugly Doll (July 27th)A Wrestling Addicted Mommy's Blog - A Pair of My First Shades (July 28th)Cool Baby Kid - Total Sun Protection Package from Sun Protection Zone (July 28th)A Wrestling Addicted Mommy's Blog - Boogily Bunnie or Stitch Kitten (Aug 1st)Mommy Mandy - Little Fit Hat (Aug 2nd)Baby EssentialsdkMommy Spot - Set of Baby Bambu Utensils (July 24th)Project Nursery - Hand Painted Wall Letter from Pink Taffy Designs (July 25th)The Giveaway - Your choice of baby/child moccasins from Nowa Li (July 27th)Green Mom Finds - Nature BabyCare Diapers (July 28th)Seven Dogs & A Baby - Vanilla Key Lime Baby Blanket from Lychee Line (July 31st)The Giveaway - 'Teething Bling' Necklace and Bangle set from Smart Mom Jewelry (Aug 3rd)Home & GardenA Wrestling Addicted Mommy's Blog - BPA-Free Camelbak Water Bottle (July 27th)I Love Give-A-Ways - Photo Collage from Announcement Galore (July 27th)Val's View - 20 notecards from babycakesart (July 27th)Seven Dogs & A Baby - HP A526 Printer (July 31st)Mother 2 Mother - Personalized Greeting Cake from Dejacreations (July 31st)The Celebrity Cafe - Dippin' Dots Ice Cream Party (Aug 12th)Mother 2 Mother - 12 Assorted Mia Bella Voltives (Aug 15th)Mom Logic - FHI Heat Brushes (?)Books for GrownUpsWalking on Sunshine - Under the Tuscan Sun by Frances Mayes (Aug 2nd)[...]



Review & Giveaway: Prima Princessa DVD

2008-07-26T05:39:49.440-10:00

This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for your participation.
The winner is Shelly @ Shelly's Bookshelf.
Congratulations!

(image) If you have a little ballerina living in your home, she's going to love this!

Prima Princessa Presents Swan Lake takes you on a journey to the Paris Opera Ballet as they dance to the classical Swan Lake Ballet. "In between each act, the children return home,dress up in fun pretty tutus, and learn a simple ballet step. Each step is playfully shown mixed into a colorful montage of toys, animals, birds, children and young dancers from the School of American Ballet."

My daughters enjoyed this interactive DVD and the narration by Prima Princessa helped them understand the story behind Swan Lake. Even I learned a few new things! The transformations between animation to live performances kept this DVD entertaining and was able to hold my girls' attentions longer than most DVDs.

That's always a good thing! *don't judge me - hee hee*

Aimed at pre-school girls, this 40 minute DVD may be purchased at Amazon.com ($19.99) or visit the Prima Princessa site today!

Giveaway: How would you like to win a copy of your very own? To enter:

  • Stop by Prima Princessa before midnight, July 24th.
  • Then come back and mention in comments one photo you saw in the slideshow. That’s it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified on July 25th.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn more entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to everyone world-wide. Good luck!

(image)



Friday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-18T09:42:07.828-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For EveryoneMake Money Online - iPod Nano (July 24th)Million Dollar Portfolio - Flip Video Ultra Camcorder (July 31st)SunEGrl Loves To Shop - 500 Entrecard Credits, Italian Charm Bracelet With 5 Charms,125x125 button on my blog for one month, or $50.00 Target Gift Card (July 31st)My Investing Blog - $300 Amex Gift Card (Aug 6th)Just for WomenMomFinds - $200 to The Fine Art of Family (July 23rd)The Giveaway - Porcelain and Denim bracelet by bluewhitejewelrywear (July 23rd)SheFinds - $200 t0 Julia Bristow Jewelry (July 25th)Lookit! I Spy . . . - Tight Curves Protein Powder for Women (July 25th)The Giveaway - $30 Gift Certificate to Andrea's Beau (July 26th)Help4BreastCancer.com - Pink iPod Nano(Aug 31st)Just for KidsBusy Mommy Product Review - Custom Tutu from Sara Rose (July 19th)Tots Magazine - One Hardcover Book from Frecklebox (July 23rd)Savvy Housewife - Toy Horse from Paradise Toys (July 24th)Props and Pans - Eco-Kids All Natural Art Supplies (July 26th)Sassy Frazz - Hair Accessories from Oopsie Dazie (July 28th)Clementine NW - 1 Pair of Robeez (July 31st)Baby EssentialsBloggy Giveaways - Bodysuit/Burp Cloth or Toddler Tee from Emily Allyn (July 22nd)Mamanista - Squeaky Clean Methodbaby Line (July 31st)Pink with Sparkles - HABA Stroller Chain from Gem Gem (July 31st)Lisa Reviews - That Baby CD/DVD (July 31st)Home & GardendkMommy Spot - $20 to LaundryTree (July 20th)dkMommy Spot - $25 to Whole Foods (July 21st)The Clan McLeod - Personalized Clipboard from Sheltered Not Shattered (July 22nd)Witin the Corners of My Kitchen - Hottie HotHolders (July 22nd)Tots Magazine - $50 to Bugaboo Announcements (July 24th)Seven Dogs & A Baby - $50 to Warm Biscuit Bedding Company (July 25th)3 P's Mama Says... - Skin MD Lotion (July 29th)Books & Movies for GrownUpsSassy Frazz - Love As a Way of Life by Dr. Gary Chapman (July 28th)A Mom's Review - College Road Trip DVD (July 31st)[...]



Giveaway: Twisted Silver Jewelry

2008-07-24T19:50:46.563-10:00

This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for your participation!
The winner is Kristinia @ Loving Heart Mommy!
Congratulations!

Well, they've done it again. Twisted Silver has come out with some amazing new jewelry pieces that you're sure to love.

(image)
The Hardware Necklace ($100) & Bracelet ($50)
Both are 50% off from July 29th - August 5th.
Code: HARDWARE

(image)
The Tassel Necklace ($60) & Earrings ($30)
Both are 50% off from August 5th - 12th.
Code: TASSEL

(image)
Funky Earrings ($30) & Bracelet ($40)
Available in gold or silver.
Both are 50% off from July 22nd - 29th
Code: FUNKY

How would you like to win the Funky Earrings & Bracelet set in silver? To enter:
  • Stop by Twisted Silver before midnight, July 23rd.
  • Then come back and mention in comments your favorite piece. That’s it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified on July 24th.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn more entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

This giveaway is open to everyone world-wide. Good luck!





Thursday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-17T13:17:58.930-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.

Just for Women
  • Mums the Wurd - Hannah and Haley snack bags in Pink Paisley (July 18th)
  • Shopalicious - Silver Lurex Mini Hobo Bag (July 20th)
  • I'm No Supermom - Teeny Tiny Initials necklace from Lisa Leonard (July 22nd)
Just for Kids
Home & Garden
Books for GrownUps
  • Green Mom Finds - Seven Wonders for a Cool Planet by Eric Sorensen (July 24th)



Wednesday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-16T14:57:01.820-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.

For Everyone

Just for Women

Just for Kids

Baby Essentials

Home & Garden



Tuesday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-15T18:42:13.420-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For Everyone5 Minutes for Mom - $500 courtesy of Libby's (July18th)Mommy Mandy - Gather Round Dinner Game (July 18th)The Smart Mama - Wii Console & Wii Fit (July 22nd)Da Vinci's Blog Log - $20 AMC Movie Gift Card (July 31st)Sketchers - $1000 shopping spree (July 31st)InspiredMoneyMaker.com - Flip Mino, 2 GB USB Pen, $50 MarketLeverage Card (Aug 14th)Just for Womenkirtsy - Pink Ninendo DS Lite & Brain Age 2 (July 19th)Bloggy Giveaways - Meridian Camera Bag from Wicked Stitch Designs (July 19th)Just for KidsI'm No Supermom - Hair Accessories from Oopsie Dazie (July 20th)Tots Magazine - SafetyTats (July 21st)Goody Blog - Laurie Baker's Rocketship Run CD (July 22nd)Classy Mommy - Trendy Ribbon Belt from Chesapeake Ribbons (July 26th)Boutique Cafe - $30 to BLB Group (July 29th)MomReviews - Nana Star Book & Plush Doll (July 29th)Baby EssentialsMomma in FlipFlops2 - Medium Custom Wetbag (July 20th)Props & Pans - Shoo Shoos (July 22nd)The Giveaway - Your choice of Minky Blanket from Quilt Baby (July 23rd)A Mom's Review - Book from Begin Smart (July 25th)Home & GardenSubu Inc. - White Egret Photograph (July 17th)Mama Speaks - Fresh Wave Kitchen Candle (July 18th)Little One's Baby Gifts - Personalized Bag Tag (July 19th)All Because Two People Fell in Love - Precious Moments Birthday Collectible (July 20th)The Giveaway - 3 packs of 10 Handmade Fabric Buttons by Buttonsandsuch (July 21st)Within The Corners of my Kitchen - HotHolders (July 23rd)Green Your Decor - Pot holders, kitchen towels, & cutting board (July 29th)Movies for GrownUpsSeven Dogs & A Baby - Step Up 2: The Streets DVD (July 22nd)ContestsGoodyBlog - Enter their Family Vacation Photo Contest and win an Olympus E-420 or Olympus 850SW (July 31st)[...]



Monday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-14T13:50:39.132-10:00

Stop by An Island Life to enter the T-Mobile, Crate & Barrel giveaway!For EveryoneWalking on Sunshine - $25 to Wendy's (July 15th)MentalMagma.com - $25 gift certificate to Amazon.com and a used Pictionary game (July 18th)CrunchNow - iPod Nano (July 25th)Zaldydalisay.com - $100 (Aug 6th)Just for WomenMomFinds - Dante Beatrix DB Haul Tote (July 16th)Musings of a Housewife - Silverlake Flap Handbag (July 16th)SheFinds - $500 shopping spree at Gemma Redux (July 18th)Bloggy Giveaways - Luxury Silk Liberty Peacock Clutch Bag (July 18th)Fitness for Mommies - NuMetrex Heart Rate Monitor (July 19th)The Giveaway - A medium Crimson Wine purse by meplusmolly (July 19th)I Love Give-A-Ways - $50 to Star Hitched Wagon (July 20th)Tots Magazine - TOMtote (July 20th)Mindful Momma - Emerita Microdermabrasion Face Scrub (full sized) and 2 packs of facial care samples (July 20th)MomLogic - Mom Works Inc. Gift Bag (?)Just for KidsGift Rap - U.B Funkeys Speed Racer Starter Kit (July 17th)Walking on Sunshine - It's Raining Cats and Dogs by Jackie Franza (July 20th)Sassy Frazz - Nana Star plushie and book or Moonman lovey and book (July 23rd)Baby EssentialsThe Giveaway - A reversible Rockin' Baby Pouch in "Rasberry Beret " by Rockin' Baby Sling (July 19th)Seven Dogs & A Baby - Tiny Town Traveling Cloth Book (July 20th)teensygreen - 3-6 month onesie OR a toddler tee from cloud9 (July 20th)Mommy Mandy - Preggie Pops or Queasy Drops (July 22nd)The Giveaway - Your Choice of Shopping Cart Cover from Tick-A-Too (July 22nd)Mommy Mandy - Cream Bear Lovee (July 21st)Ann Taylor Loft Maternity - Bundle of Joy Giveaway (Aug 11th)Home & GardendkMommy Spot - Organic Peppercorn & HimalaSalt Trio (July 17th)Reviewing Baby Gear -An Organic Market Tote from fiercehugs.com (July 18th)The Giveaway - $50 to Warm Biscuit Bedding Company (July 18th)Metropolitan Mama - Seventh Generation Living Home Starter Kit (July 19th)Metropolitan Mama - Cascade Complete & Electrasol (July 20th)Green Mom Finds - Lemon Paper Journal from Eco-Paper (July 21st)Metropolitan Mama - Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Power Reach (July 21st)Mommy Mandy - Mom Agenda Planner (July 23rd)MomReviews - Scrapbooking Kit from Modzy (July 26th)Books & Movies for GrownUpsWalking on Sunshine - Angels of Darkness edited by Marvin Kaye (July 17th)Seven Dogs & A Baby - College Road Trip DVD (July 21st)Laura Williams' Musings - Love As a Way of Life by Gary Chapman (July 21st)ContestsKids Travel Writing Contest - Young Readers are invited to write a short story about one of their own real life or imaginary travel adventures anywhere in the world. The best stories will be published on smartpoodlepublishing.com and lillybadilly.com. Three lucky winners will each receive $25 in cash, a free copy of the Travel Adventures of Lilly P. Badilly: Costa Rica, autographed to each winner by Author/Illustrator/Voice Talent Debbie Glade.[...]



Friday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-11T00:01:00.194-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For EveryoneTraveling Mamas - Around the Table Family Games (July 15th)Seven Dogs and A Baby - Ball of Whacks (July 17th)Mamanista - BeachPack Mini (July 18th)Blonde Mom Blog - Ultreo Ultrasound Toothbrush (July 20th)Earn on the Side - $25 cash (July 31st)W.O.W.! Are You Ready To Get Noticed - Various Etsy prizes worth $166 (Aug 9th)Enermac - Apple 16GB iPod Touch (Sept 30th)Just for WomenLookit! I Spy . . . - Secrets De Sothys (July 16th)Fun and Free Giveaways - Mommy and Me New York Chic Sunglasses (July 17th)Retro Housewife Goes Green - Aubrey Organics Perfume (July 20th)Mommy Mandy - Silverlake Convertible Satchel from The Sak (July 30th)An Ordinary Life - Silverlake Convertible Satchel from The Sak (July 31st)SAHMAnswers.com - Tight Curves Protein Powder (Aug 31st)Just for KidsBloggy Giveaways - $75 to Fairy Princess Clothing (July 14th)Kidbits - $200 to cwdkids.com (July 14th)Green Mom Finds - Solar Powered Helicopter (July 17th)Baby EssentialsThe Giveaway - 2 Personalized Burpies (Burp Cloths) by butt-ums up baby (July 17th)Save Your Money Mama - Serana & Lilly Market Sling (July 18th)Mamanista - High Chair Hair Care & No Bath Bubble Bath by Oopsie Daisy (July 23rd)Along For the Ride - 5 Essential Babywearing Carriers (July 31st)Home & GardendkMommy Spot - $20 to LaundryTree.com (July 13th)Laura Williams' Musings - Fountain Jet Seltzer Lover’s Start-Up kit (July 18th)Loving Heart Mommy - A Better Bottle by Camelback (July 18th)Quiskaeya - 200-ct box of eco-friendly, degradable 13gallon kitchen bags (July 23rd)Books for GrownUpsBloggy Giveaways - TripFLIX DVD (July 15th)An Ordinary Life - College Road Trip DVD (July 22nd)LI Reviews - City of Men DVD (July 23rd)A Mama's Blog - A year's subscription to KIWI (July 24th)LI Reviews - Only the Valiant DVD (July 29th)[...]



Thursday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-10T12:01:00.938-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For EveryoneCars for Girls - 4GB iPod Nano (July 11th)Mrs. Mogul - $10 iTunes Card (July 13th)Val's Views - Gloves In A Bottle Shielding Lotion (July 19th)Brighter Minds Media - Snapshot Adventures: Secret of Bird Island game, disposable camera, & set of binoculars (July 20th)Just for WomenVermillion Rules - Red Metallic Earrings from Creations Julie Jongleuse (July 11th)The Giveaway - A pair of Jasper and Agate earrings by wire tree Jewelry (July 12th)One Chic Mama - Sterling Silver Nine Months Necklace (July 14th)Mommy Mandy - Island Flowers Top from Stellarocco (July 23rd)Just for KidsLivin' With Me - $25 to Chocolate Cake Club (July 11th)Goodies for Mom - Joy Is The Greatest Gift from Focus Friends (July 14th)Womb Within - 3 Random House books (July 14th)Little Window Shoppe - Shirts from Fliggity (July 15th)Froggy Reviews - Starter CD Package from Wiggle, Giggle, Learn (July 21st)Parent Reviewers - Tee of your choice from Trendy Tadpole (July 31st)Baby EssentialsTraveling With Baby - Ultimate Diaper Bag from Pottery Barn Kids (July 11th)Metropolitan Mama - 3 Busy Baby Books (July 14th)Someone Spoil Me - Ultimate New Mom Giveaway (July 20th)Home & GardenJackie's Thoughts - Sun Protection Zone Giveaway (July 11th)The Post-It Place - Mojo Seasoning for Meat, Poultry, & Fish (July 12th)Simply Sentimental -Peanut Butter & Chocolate Popcorn (July 12th)Tots Magazine - Note Cards and Matching Stickers from Dani Notes (July 13th)I - Crystal Light On The Go (July 16th)mod*mom - Natural Hair Care Products from Whole Foods (Aug 4th)Books for GrownUpsGreen & Clean Mom - $50 to EcoBrain (July 12th)Literary Illusions - Stop Loss DVD (July 15th)Mamanista - Margarita Mama: Mocktails for Moms-To-Be (July 18th)[...]



Review: The Savvy Source & LeapFrog

2008-07-09T08:02:37.177-10:00

(image) As a parent of a child who has a love learning, I was very interested in finding out more about The Savvy Source for Parents.

The Savvy Source is a place where parents can go for endless resources on topics such as educational resources, toys & games, classes & activities, books, and many other helpful topics. This site is geared towards parents of younger children and also includes interactive educational quizzes to help you identify your child's strong areas as well as those they need a little help with.

The cool thing about The Savvy Source is the Preschool Assessment Guide. It's a tool where you answer a few questions and it will produce a customized guide of books, games, & activities based on where your child's development is right now. There are different areas to explore which includes visual arts, science, abc's, music, early math, social skills, movement & coordination, and time & space. It will also keep track of the child's progress throughout the program.

We tried a couple of the quizzes - visual arts & music. The quizzes consisted of about 10 multiple choice questions long and didn't take very long to complete. Once you're done, you'll immediately get your results and a list of books & activities gears towards your results.
(image)
As a part of this campaign, I was also fortunate to be able to review the Leapfrog Tag Reading System. Basically, it's a computerized wireless pen-type instrument that reads as your child points to the words.

Installing the program wasn't as easy as I thought it would be and it took longer than expected to download and set-up. However, once that was done, everything worked perfectly. My older daughter loved that she could use the pen to figure out words she didn't know without having to ask for help. My younger girl was amazed that it "talked" to her and help to reinforce her alphabet recognization. It came with a few books including Kung Fu Panda which was a big hit with my girls!

Finally, you see that cool Savvy Widget in my sidebar? Answer those 2 questions and you're on your way to improving your child's learning skills with fun activities for the whole family!

Thank you to the Parent Bloggers Network for this cool review opportunity!



Wednesday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-09T10:02:49.924-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.

For Everyone
  • American Greetings - $100 gift card or $10 to iTunes (Aug 31st)
  • BAS - License & download of Photoshop CS3, Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate, & VMware Workstation 6 (?)

Just for Women

Just for Kids

Baby Essentials

Home & Garden

Books for GrownUps
  • Mama Sparkles - Unshelved Volume Six: Frequently Asked Questions (July 15th)



Tuesday's Contests & Giveaways

2008-07-08T11:48:03.293-10:00

For a list of my current giveaways, please see the sidebar.For EveryoneMommy in the Mountains - $15 to Amazon.com (July 10th)What's That Smell? - $10 to Best Buy (July 11th)Seven Dogs and A Baby - Jishaku Magnetic Game (July 15th)To Think Is To Create - Nintendo Wii (July 16th)A Wrestling Addicted Mommy's Blog - $75 to More Than a Photo (July 21st)Save Money - $25 gas card (July 31st)Tech Treak - $100 + other prizes (July 31st)Rider Reviews - Icon motorcycle riding gloves (Aug 1st)Just for WomendkMommy Spot - Hair & Beauty Products from Yes to Carrots (July 10th)dkMommy Spot - Lounge Wear Set from Maggie's Organics (July 11th)Bloggy Giveaways - $100 to Shellamie Jewelry (July 11th)mk ashley - Heart of Gold Necklace (July 13th)reLYME - $25 to Forever 21 (July 18th)Mom Logic - Harvey's Seatbelt Carriage Medium Tote Handbag (?)Just for KidsMommy Mandy - Nana Star or Nana Star and the Moonman gift set (July 10th)Classy Mommy - Tutu from Lily Cait (July 13th)Seven Dogs and A Baby - Bob the Builder: Let's Build the Beach DVD (July 15th)Pink with Sparkles - $100 to My Fancy Princess (July 20th)What's That Smell? - Parking Pal Magnet (July 22nd)Baby EssentialsMommyBlog Reviews - one pink BumGenius 3.0 one-size diaper (July 9th)Musings of a Housewife - 2 Personalized burp cloths from Stylish Baby Boutique (July 10th)Sassy Frazz - Bathing Gloves from No Slip Charlie (July 18th)What's That Smell? - Blanket Clipz from 3 Kids Designs (July 22nd)Babylune - Potty Training Success Packages from Huggies (July 27th)Home & GardenBloggy Giveaways - 2-piece Gourmet Knife Set (July 12th)I Love Give-A-Ways - Greeting Cards from Lineuponlinecards.com (July 13th)Green Mom Finds - BPA-Free Summer Picnic Pack from The Soft Landing (July 14th)The Giveaway - A set of 5 hand-stamped Red Petals "Happy Birthday" cards made by Tina Lina (July 14th)Eat Your Veggies - A complete box of Pop'rs (July 14th)Within the Corners of my Kitchen - Glass Magnets (July 15th)An Ordinary Life - A jar of P.b. Loco Peanut Butter (July 16th)Boutique Flair - Apron from The Hip Hostess (July 21st)Books & Movies for GrownUpsSeven Dogs and A Baby - TripFLIX DVD (July 12th)Seven Dogs and A Baby - City of Men DVD (July 15th)Momsational - Just Who Will You Be? by Maria Shriver (July 21st)[...]