Subscribe: PaB Daily Photo
http://pabdailyphoto.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default
Preview: PaB Daily Photo

PaB Daily Photo





Last Build Date: Fri, 08 Sep 2017 00:30:14 +0000

 



A new blog is born ...

Mon, 10 Aug 2009 14:06:00 +0000

(embed)

PaB Daily Photo Blog ends with this post.
Now the adventure continues with Toulouse By PaB Daily Photo Blog.

Many Thanks to all of you.

PaB





Strange sculpture

Sun, 09 Aug 2009 19:52:00 +0000


(image)
Some will say ugly some other beautiful.
Just in front the Regional Council of Midi Pyrénées.

This sculture is from Michelangelo Pistoletto.



I'm back !!!

Sat, 08 Aug 2009 21:44:00 +0000

I'm back, yes !!! Happy to be back in this family.
We did it, we've moved to Toulouse. Now we are living in an apartment near the city center.
So now, you'll have photos only from Toulouse.
I'll tell you more in the next few days.





November Theme Day : Books

Sun, 02 Nov 2008 19:38:00 +0000


(image)
Sorry to be late !!
All books of my home.





Some photos on a brick wall

Sat, 01 Nov 2008 20:00:00 +0000

(image)



A small alley in the village of Lavardens

Fri, 31 Oct 2008 20:00:00 +0000

(image)



A door in a wall

Thu, 30 Oct 2008 20:00:00 +0000

(image)



The village of Lavardens

Wed, 29 Oct 2008 20:00:00 +0000

(image)



Abbey of Flaran

Tue, 28 Oct 2008 20:00:00 +0000

(image)



The cathedral of Albi : the choir

Mon, 27 Oct 2008 20:00:00 +0000

(image)



Electric Sunset

Sun, 26 Oct 2008 19:00:00 +0000

(image)



The cathedral of Albi : belltower

Sat, 25 Oct 2008 19:00:00 +0000

(image)



Leaves of plane-tree

Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:30:00 +0000

(image) Fall is coming soon ....



Chateau d'eau

Thu, 23 Oct 2008 19:01:00 +0000

(image) This former water tower has been converted in exhibition center dedicated to photography founded by a famous photographer from Toulouse Jean Dieuzaide.



Strange graffiti

Wed, 22 Oct 2008 19:53:00 +0000

(image) There is a lot of these strange in Toulouse. I don't know who does that.



Place de la Daurade

Tue, 21 Oct 2008 07:34:00 +0000

(image) An old harbour along the Garonne River, in the background the roof of the "Basilique de la Daurade".
The name of the basilica is not a wordplay with the name of a fish called in french "dorade" or "daurade" (sea bream in english) but related to gilded mosaic which was inside the church.
In latin, the mosaic was called "deaurata".



An hummer in Baziege !!

Mon, 20 Oct 2008 17:20:00 +0000

(image) A local radio "Sud Radio" owns a hummer to stand out in local events.
Apparently, the guy who uses it was visiting somebody from his family because nothing was happening this morning in Baziège.



Pont Saint Michel

Sun, 19 Oct 2008 09:16:00 +0000

(image)



UFOs in Toulouse

Thu, 16 Oct 2008 20:08:00 +0000

(image) During le Printemps de Septembre, Toulouse has been attacked by 3 UFOs.
Installation of Sylvie Fleury at Port La Viguerie.



Pont des Catalans

Tue, 14 Oct 2008 19:48:00 +0000

(image)



Red pipe in river bed

Mon, 13 Oct 2008 19:08:00 +0000

(image)



How to pull away birds !!

Sun, 12 Oct 2008 19:38:00 +0000

(image)
(image)
(image) A new and local way for my step father to pull away birds from his arbour : a potatoe with feathers of guinea fowl.



Sculpture

Sat, 11 Oct 2008 13:41:00 +0000

(image) In front of the museum Les Abattoirs, a sculpture of Franz West called Agoraphobia.



Weird encounter

Wed, 08 Oct 2008 18:17:00 +0000

(image) A prehistoric head with a contemporain painting in Les Abbatoirs.



From Toulouse to Trèbes ....

Mon, 06 Oct 2008 16:51:00 +0000

(image) on the Canal du Midi.
A signpost gives a lot of information of the path along the Canal as distance beetwen locks, service area, towpath or cycle path...