Subscribe: Greenville Daily Photo - living downtown
http://www.greenvilledailyphoto.com/index.php/feed/rss/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
building  christmas parade  christmas  city plaza  fall  falls  greenville  main street  main  park  river  street  swamp rabbit 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Greenville Daily Photo - living downtown

Greenville Daily Photo





Last Build Date: Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:00:38 +0000

 



Stairway to Nowhere

Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:00:38 +0000

This stairway leads to a dead end near a pipe in the Reedy River. It’s located near a walking path around the District West apartments and I’m not sure of its purpose.



One City Plaza

Mon, 15 Jan 2018 07:00:53 +0000

Lighted trees in One City Plaza as viewed from the Richardson Street parking garage.



Tree on the Plaza

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 07:00:52 +0000

Lighted tree in One City Plaza



200 N Main

Wed, 10 Jan 2018 07:00:02 +0000

The building facade of 200 North Main Street.



Icy Fountain

Tue, 09 Jan 2018 07:00:48 +0000

The frozen fountain in front of the Westin Poinsett. Weather is expected to reach into the upper 50’s today, which will likely melt all of this ice.



Dear Elsa, It’s OK to let it go!

Mon, 08 Jan 2018 07:00:45 +0000

The fountain in front of the Countybank building at River Street and MacBee Avenue. The word is that it will warm up over the next week.



Aryana

Fri, 05 Jan 2018 07:00:14 +0000

The Aryana restaurant on East Coffee Street will be expanding service by offering a dinner menu and hours on some days, beginning today.



Falls Lake Falls

Thu, 04 Jan 2018 07:00:59 +0000

Looking out over the Falls Lake Falls sculpture above Falls Park.



John Wesley United Methodist Church

Wed, 03 Jan 2018 07:00:53 +0000

The John Wesley United Methodist Church on East Court Street.



Happy New Year

Fri, 29 Dec 2017 07:00:10 +0000

Some of the artwork in a stairwell of Ink n Ivy on East Coffee Street.



Pedal Chic

Thu, 28 Dec 2017 07:00:13 +0000

The new Pedal Chic store is open on RiverPlace, next to the Reedy River and Swamp Rabbit Trail.



Joel Poinsett

Wed, 27 Dec 2017 07:00:09 +0000

The statue of Joel Poinsett is shown here next to his namesake plant.



A “Record” Christmas

Mon, 25 Dec 2017 07:00:18 +0000

A record album tree decoration from the Festival of Trees.



Festival of Trees

Sun, 24 Dec 2017 07:00:36 +0000

Some of the decorations from the Festival of Trees in various hotels in downtown Greenville.



Festival of Trees

Sat, 23 Dec 2017 07:00:39 +0000

Some of the decorations from the Festival of Trees in various hotels in downtown Greenville.



Trinity Lutheran Church

Fri, 22 Dec 2017 07:00:53 +0000

The Trinity Lutheran Church building on North Main Street, with a bit of snow on the front lawn.



Liberty Bridge

Thu, 21 Dec 2017 07:00:29 +0000

Liberty Bridge support towers spotlighted by Christmas Colors.



Camperdown Project

Wed, 20 Dec 2017 07:00:13 +0000

Equipment continues to shape the base of the site as the new office building continues to rise on the right along Falls Street.



One City Plaza

Tue, 19 Dec 2017 07:00:26 +0000

Christmas lights on trees in One City Plaza.



Lights in One City Plaza

Mon, 18 Dec 2017 07:00:35 +0000

“Santa Claus” consults with a friend among the season’s lights in One City Plaza.



Trejon & Asia

Sat, 16 Dec 2017 07:00:00 +0000

From a photoshoot series by Brian Stewart. Processed with VSCO with m5 preset



Ice on Main

Fri, 15 Dec 2017 07:00:38 +0000

The Ice on Main skating rink in front of the Courtyard Marriott is open for the season through January 15.



Skating Rink Preparation

Thu, 14 Dec 2017 07:00:49 +0000

It’s unusual to have to clear snow from the ice before the skating rink could reopen, but that’s what happened last weekend.



Ginkgo

Wed, 13 Dec 2017 07:00:38 +0000

The ginkgo tree in front of The Lazy Goat at Riverplace.



Mary’s at Falls Cottage

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 07:00:47 +0000

The last of the leaves in front of Mary’s restaurant at Falls Cottage.



Limoncello

Mon, 11 Dec 2017 07:00:34 +0000

Limoncello – Larkin’s Italian Kitchen is now open on the corner of Broad and River Streets. And yes, that is some of the surprise early snow of the season!



Chauga Narrows

Sun, 10 Dec 2017 07:00:00 +0000

A magical spot in the upstate of South Carolina. A must-see destination that is very easy to reach. For a video guide of the hike to Chauga Narrows, please visit: www.hdcarolina.com/episode/chauga-narrows



Fall in Falls Park

Sat, 09 Dec 2017 07:00:46 +0000

The last of the leaves in Falls Park.



Greenville Christmas Parade

Fri, 08 Dec 2017 07:00:55 +0000

The Trolley participated in the Christmas parade as a steam locomotive.



Greenville Christmas Parade

Thu, 07 Dec 2017 07:00:47 +0000

The Snoopy-themed float from Heather’s Dance Academy in the Christmas Parade.



Greenville Christmas Parade

Wed, 06 Dec 2017 07:00:51 +0000

This is part of the group from Heather’s Dance Academy with the theme of “Snoopy’s Christmas”, winner of the best dance unit award.



Greenville Christmas Parade

Tue, 05 Dec 2017 07:00:20 +0000

The Riverside High School Marching band.



Greenville Christmas Parade

Mon, 04 Dec 2017 07:00:57 +0000

A float from the Greenville Christmas parade on Saturday night.



Theme Day: Gift

Fri, 01 Dec 2017 07:00:21 +0000

These giant ornaments set up at the corner of Augusta and River streets in last year’s snow are a reminder of the Christmas gift season and the coming Christmas parade tomorrow night. This is theme day in the City Daily Photo blog network – see other interpretations of the gift theme.



Down North Main

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 07:00:45 +0000

View down North Main Street from the intersection of Park Avenue.



NOMA Square

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 07:00:26 +0000

Fall tree colors over NOMA Square.



North Main Street

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 07:00:46 +0000

Looking down the sidewalk along North Main Street.



Homer Within Range

Mon, 27 Nov 2017 07:00:07 +0000

The new Homewood Suites under construction are within the range of a virtual ‘homer’ by Shoeless Joe Jackson’s statue.



Leaves by the Trail

Sun, 26 Nov 2017 07:00:46 +0000

Leaves line the Swamp Rabbit Trail leading to Duncan Chapel Road.



South Main Street

Thu, 23 Nov 2017 07:00:25 +0000

A few colorful trees brighten the area in front of the Courtyard Marriott on South Main Street.



Laurens Street

Wed, 22 Nov 2017 07:00:46 +0000

The pedestrian section of Laurens Street.



Embassy Suites

Tue, 21 Nov 2017 07:00:44 +0000

The Embassy Suites Hotel, located on the Reedy Riverfront.



Fall on the Trail

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:00:50 +0000

The colors of Fall on the Swamp Rabbit Trail.



Ice on Main

Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:00:15 +0000

Workers add last minute preparations to the Ice on Main skating rink for the season opening tonight.



Touch of Fall Color

Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:41 +0000

There are a few splashes of fall color along Furman College Way in Falls Park.



Cooking the Trail

Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:17 +0000

This crew is making a repair to a section of the Swamp Rabbit Trail where there was a tree root or large crack. The process is to heat a section of trail to 1800 degrees, after which the section can be reshaped as smooth as glass. Repairs can be made in cold weather and last […]



Laurens Street

Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:53 +0000

A view down Laurens Street between Washington Street and McBee Avenue.



Military History Museum

Mon, 13 Nov 2017 07:00:23 +0000

The Military History Museum at the Greenville Downtown Airport held a preview opening on Veterans Day. There was a temporary display of WW1-themed items such as this model T ambulance. There were about 15,000 model Ts in service in Europe during WW1. The Model T chassis was shipped to Europe in a wooden crate. Upon […]



Huguenot Mill & Loft

Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:00:32 +0000

A view of the Huguenot Mill and Loft event buildings, located across the Reedy River behind the Peace Center.



Carefree

Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:17 +0000

This mural by The Blank Canvas Mural Company is located on the side of the Velo Valets building in the community of Sans Souci. It captures the spirit of being carefree, a play on the meaning of “Sans Souci” in French. #blankCanvasMuralCo



Fall Colors

Wed, 08 Nov 2017 07:00:15 +0000

The short cold snap resulted in a few more colorful trees such as these over the Swamp Rabbit Trail.



Under Construction

Tue, 07 Nov 2017 07:00:17 +0000

Pedal Chic, the award-winning women’s bike shop will soon move to a new store on Riverplace, located next to the Swamp Rabbit Trail.



Wyche Pavilion

Mon, 06 Nov 2017 07:00:11 +0000

Interior of the Wyche Pavilion, often used for special events such as wedding receptions.



Liberty Building

Fri, 03 Nov 2017 07:00:32 +0000

The top floor of the Liberty building, located on Court Street.



Splash of Fall Color

Thu, 02 Nov 2017 07:00:15 +0000

The warm introduction to Fall has created few bright leaf colors so far, but there is this group of leaves hanging over the Swamp Rabbit Trail near the Highway 25 overpass in Travelers Rest.



Outdoor Classroom

Wed, 01 Nov 2017 07:00:15 +0000

The Duke Energy Outdoor Classroom is a new addition to the Caine Halter YMCA. It is a network of forest paths connecting with the YMCA spirit center along the Reedy River front.



Skeleton Tunes

Tue, 31 Oct 2017 07:00:55 +0000

Sitting among the farm produce of the season, this skeleton is limbering up his joints and practicing spooky music, probably in preparation for the Little Monsters Halloween Bash tonight at the Swamp Rabbit Cafe/Grocery.



One City Plaza

Mon, 30 Oct 2017 07:00:28 +0000

A nighttime view down One City Plaza.



Rainbow Falls

Sun, 29 Oct 2017 06:00:00 +0000

Rainbow Falls in Jones Gap State Gap. Video: www.hdcarolina.com/episodes/55/Episode-55



Major Rudolph Anderson Jr Memorial

Fri, 27 Oct 2017 07:00:27 +0000

Today is the 55th anniversary of Major Rudolph Anderson Jr’s last mission when he was shot down during the Cuban missile crisis. From a plaque at the site in Cleveland Park: In a period of international stress he performed his duty of great responsibility with honor. He was awarded the distinguished service medal, and gave […]



One City Plaza

Thu, 26 Oct 2017 07:00:22 +0000

One City Plaza, seen from the stairwell of the Richardson Street parking garage.



O-CHA tea bar

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 07:00:21 +0000

O-CHA Tea Bar at River Place.



Signs of Yesteryear

Tue, 24 Oct 2017 07:00:31 +0000

Signs on side of building in the West End along River Street.



Transformation

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 07:00:03 +0000

This sculpture of steel butterflies by Yuri Tsuzuki is located on the One Main Street building. There will be a collection of butterflies migrating through town all the way to Cancer Survivors Park.



No Fear

Fri, 20 Oct 2017 07:00:04 +0000

This bronze sculpture in Cancer Survivors Park by Charles Pate Jr. features a child in the protection of a lion.



Cancer Survivors Park

Thu, 19 Oct 2017 07:00:37 +0000

The pedestrian bridge over Reedy River in Cancer Survivors Park is now open full time as construction in the rest of the park finishes.



Ink n Ivy

Wed, 18 Oct 2017 07:00:36 +0000

The Ink n Ivy restaurant building on the corner of Brown and Coffee Streets, with open air dining on the bottom and top floors.



Markley Station

Tue, 17 Oct 2017 07:00:01 +0000

Construction continues on Markley Station on Markley Street in the West End. The original buildings are being renovated for retail and office space.



Sezessionville Road

Mon, 16 Oct 2017 07:00:19 +0000

Sezessionville Road was part of the musical lineup at Fall for Greenville.



Fall for Greenville

Fri, 13 Oct 2017 07:00:52 +0000

This is a preview of streets packed with a wonderfully bewildering array of food tent choices coming to Fall for Greenville tonight.



Fall for Greenville

Thu, 12 Oct 2017 07:00:59 +0000

Fall for Greenville is almost here, with rides and food galore!



North Main Walkway

Wed, 11 Oct 2017 07:00:54 +0000

A view up a sidewalk of Crepe Myrtle trees along North Main Street on a foggy day.



Get Out Greenville

Tue, 10 Oct 2017 07:00:40 +0000

The Get Out Greenville event was held on Saturday at Lake Conestee Nature Park. It included demonstrations and a wide variety of outdoor related activities. There were a variety of bicycle races on a cyclocross course set up in the park.



Sunset over North of Broad

Mon, 09 Oct 2017 10:55:26 +0000

Looking toward the EP Building at sunset in the North of Broad neighborhood, with construction cranes of other properties in the background.



Stairway to Keys

Fri, 06 Oct 2017 07:00:56 +0000

The stairway on the side of the Keys building on East McBee Avenue.



Main Street

Thu, 05 Oct 2017 07:00:57 +0000

South Main Street at McBee Avenue.



The Lazy Goat

Wed, 04 Oct 2017 07:00:55 +0000

Outdoor dining at The Lazy Goat in River Place overlooking the Reedy River.



The Tortoise Has a Spare

Tue, 03 Oct 2017 07:00:18 +0000

This painting by Kathleen King is in the Swamp Rabbit Cafe/Grocery complex on the side of the SRT Bike Shop building. The tortoise and hare had plenty of bikes to choose from as they began their race.



Up on the Roof

Mon, 02 Oct 2017 07:00:34 +0000

The rooftop restaurant and bar Up on the Roof not only offers views of the city, but looking down at the roof of the first floor shows this giant mural of iconic Greenville scenes by artist August Vernon. Up on the Roof is located at the top of the Embassy Suites hotel in Greenville.



Up On the Roof

Sun, 01 Oct 2017 07:00:12 +0000

Ever wonder how maintenance is done to detailed building features high in the air? As seen in this photo from Frank Mansbach, a crane is used to hoist workers in a basket to the peak of the Greenville Water System building on Prospect Hill. A wider view is shown below to give perspective.



Water Wall

Fri, 29 Sep 2017 07:00:40 +0000

The water wall behind the Peace Center Amphitheater.



Clybourne Park

Thu, 28 Sep 2017 07:00:21 +0000

The play Clybourne Park is highlighted at The Warehouse Theatre.



River Place

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 07:00:25 +0000

A view of River Place and the Reedy River.



Waterfall of Light

Tue, 26 Sep 2017 07:00:51 +0000

The sculpture Waterfall of Light by sculptor Dimitar Lukanov is on display at the GSP Airport.



Great Blue Heron

Mon, 25 Sep 2017 10:45:10 +0000

This Great Blue Heron is fishing below the stone bridge in Falls Park. They are normally very shy around people, but this one did not mind the people crossing the bridge overhead.



Under the Main Street Bridge

Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:00:22 +0000

Looking out under the Main Street bridge to the path along the Reedy River.



Crêpe du Jour

Thu, 21 Sep 2017 07:00:27 +0000

The Crêpe du Jour restaurant is now open on South Main Street in Greenville. They serve both savory and sweet crêpes.



Famous Toastery

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 07:00:33 +0000

The Famous Toastery is now open in the Poinsett Plaza off of South Main Street in Greenville.



Sign of Yesteryear

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 07:00:13 +0000

This post is one of the remaining street sign posts in the style of many years ago in Greenville. Although the street names have been removed the post has survived to remain.



Sidewalk Improvements

Mon, 18 Sep 2017 07:00:44 +0000

The sidewalk and streetscape along Augusta Street is being reworked for wider sidewalks.



Fisherman’s Dream

Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:00:00 +0000

Tools for fly fishing.



Addy’s Dutch Cafe

Fri, 15 Sep 2017 07:00:39 +0000

Addy’s Dutch Cafe is one of the original locally owned restaurants and gathering place that helped shape the downtown that has become Greenville.



Greenville Lindy Hoppers

Thu, 14 Sep 2017 07:00:00 +0000

The Greenville Linday Hoppers held their weekly dance event at NOMA Square. Normally this event is held at the Sears Shelter in McPherson Park.



Falls Park

Wed, 13 Sep 2017 07:00:43 +0000

Falls Park on a sunny day.



Reedy River Falls

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 07:00:38 +0000

The falls with the Camperdown project construction crane in the background. This was taken before the Hurrican Irma storm.



Camperdown Project

Mon, 11 Sep 2017 07:00:37 +0000

Construction continues at the Camperdown project – the apartment building tower is going up on the right facing Falls Street, the last of the former Greenville News building on the corner of Main and Broad Streets has been removed on the upper left.



Crane #5

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 07:00:06 +0000

Crane #5 made an appearance across from Fluor Field on the Homewood Suites construction site, seen here in final assembly assisted by a mobile boom crane.



Giant Recipe

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 07:00:34 +0000

A cook puts the finishing touches on a large dish for the Brunch for a cause.



Brunch for a Cause

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 07:00:33 +0000

After seeing the devastation and flooding caused by Hurricane Harvey in Texas, several restaurant and business owners quickly organized a massive benefit brunch – Brunch for a Cause. A section of Main Street was closed to make room for all the tables and guests. Some of the restaurants closed and volunteered all their employees to […]



Two Liberty Square

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 07:00:54 +0000

Reflections in the building along Beattie Place.