Subscribe: Melissa Maples
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
antalya  days  happy days  happy  life world  life  list november  read postthe  read  run  summer  wings life  world run  world 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Melissa Maples

Melissa Maples

Last Build Date: Thu, 09 Nov 2017 21:30:02 +0000


Observations from two weeks as a (sort-of) bald woman

Thu, 09 Nov 2017 20:27:42 +0000

It’s been seven hours and fifteen days since I took my hair away. It’s not…

Tales of an accidental phoenix

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 15:52:24 +0000

Two years ago today, in the early afternoon, my house caught fire while I was…

Antalya’s Fifth Season

Fri, 16 Oct 2015 19:21:05 +0000

There’s a magical period in Antalya between the middle of August and the end of…

What I learned from a year of waking up at 4.30 a.m.

Sat, 01 Aug 2015 11:01:53 +0000

As a morning person, I have rarely ever needed to set alarms. I tend to…

Summer is here again

Sun, 12 Jul 2015 20:54:51 +0000

Antalya has exploded into summer. Everything is so vibrant right now.

What a difference six months makes

Thu, 11 Jun 2015 19:14:45 +0000

You blink for a moment, and half a year is gone. Okay, so it’s not…

The blessing of things getting shaken up

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:46:32 +0000

There have been a lot of surprises over the past couple of weeks. Illness interrupted…

The LISt, 21 November 2014

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 14:35:51 +0000

Let’s pause for a moment and enjoy the internet. The Toast’s Western Art History series…

What I did and am continuing to do this summer

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 16:50:28 +0000

Yesterday morning I woke up to discover a thin dusting of snow on the mountains.…

The LISt, 14 November 2014

Fri, 14 Nov 2014 10:34:34 +0000

A few extra ingredients to stir into your weekend mood. Please Like Me – Josh…

Drawing a line on the pavement

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 11:11:42 +0000

That three-week decision period I was allowing myself for the Antalya marathon? I decided to…

Hey girl. Happy Halloween.

Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:16:56 +0000

So today is Halloween, and since it’s one of my favourite days of the year,…

Change is the only constant

Sun, 26 Oct 2014 19:00:58 +0000

5.01k in 38.53 126 days remaining Everything feels different now. The clocks went back this…

Adventures in rural Anatolia

Sun, 07 Sep 2014 03:13:00 +0000

Traversing the mountain roads between the Riviera and the Lake District.

Aquabikes and flyboards

Sun, 10 Aug 2014 02:32:53 +0000

There was an aquabike and flyboard competition in Antalya last week. While an aquabike appears…

Crazy weather

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:57:56 +0000

Rain in July in Antalya, a sure sign of the apocalypse.

Brightness in the summer

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 14:56:40 +0000

Colours morning and night.

Three July superlatives

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:06:59 +0000

Super moon, power nap, and mighty waffle.

The hot nights are here

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 09:26:08 +0000

July is shaping up to be crazy… in a good way.

Summer in Kemer

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 12:44:37 +0000

A Saturday spent up the road, where I used to live.

Record highs all around

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 17:42:24 +0000

Temperatures in the low 40s and the sea beckons.

The hot summer nights begin

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 19:07:29 +0000

Everyone is out and about until late in the evening. It’s a celebratory atmosphere.

Lighting up the summer nights

Tue, 10 Jun 2014 18:01:32 +0000

Spring around the city

Wed, 04 Jun 2014 20:28:39 +0000

Signs of summer approaching.

So this just happened…

Wed, 28 May 2014 19:55:08 +0000

Another gorgeous spring sunset.

Life in Turkuaz

Tue, 20 May 2014 17:46:49 +0000

Life in Turkuaz opened last weekend at Konyaaltı BeachPark for the 2014 summer season. The…

Wings for Life World Run 2014

Sun, 11 May 2014 20:37:58 +0000

A great time was had by all at the Wings for Life World Run. If…

Farewell, April

Wed, 30 Apr 2014 17:53:02 +0000

April is such a beautiful month in Antalya— not cold anymore, but not too hot…

Wings for Life World Run

Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:04:43 +0000

A couple of weeks ago I saw an ad on a bus shelter for the…

100 Happy Days

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 20:56:07 +0000

I know a lot of you are doing the 100 Happy Days challenge, and I’m…