Subscribe: BBC News | UK News | Magazine | World Edition
http://newsrss.bbc.co.uk/rss/newsonline_world_edition/uk_news/magazine/rss.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
bbc news  break  facebook  high  law  letters  magazine twitter  magazine  mother law  mother  news magazine  news  quiz  twitter  west  year 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: BBC News | UK News | Magazine | World Edition

BBC News | UK News | Magazine | World Edition



BBC News Magazine: in-depth features on topical issues plus a round-up of UK newspapers, your letters and a daily mini-quiz.



Last Build Date: Tue, 09 Aug 2011 14:17:15 GMT

Copyright: Copyright: (C) British Broadcasting Corporation, see http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/help/rss/4498287.stm for terms and conditions of reuse
 



How the West was won

Fri, 12 Nov 2010 10:05:46 GMT

China was a global superpower for centuries... then the West took over.



Life's an itch

Wed, 01 Dec 2010 15:36:05 GMT

Day 10 - sticks and stones may break my bones...



Push off

Tue, 16 Nov 2010 14:02:38 GMT

Trains are getting busier, so how to get off quickly?



Quiet revolution

Thu, 11 Nov 2010 13:08:24 GMT

Six ways to make a point by saying nothing



NHS riddle

Tue, 16 Nov 2010 15:16:18 GMT

If spending is up, how is it really a cut?



7 days quiz

Fri, 19 Nov 2010 10:24:31 GMT

What's Harry Potter being blamed for now?



Postcode divide

Mon, 15 Nov 2010 11:25:27 GMT

Do the poor have a right to live in wealthy areas?



A shellacking

Tue, 16 Nov 2010 14:02:57 GMT

What does Obama mean when he said he suffered one?



Two-year degrees

Wed, 10 Nov 2010 17:39:12 GMT

Is the first year at university a waste of time?



More cake please

Tue, 09 Nov 2010 13:07:52 GMT

In praise of tea parties (in a strictly non-political sense)



Electric blue

Tue, 23 Nov 2010 11:53:26 GMT

Why are kingfishers making a surprise comeback?



Fag break

Thu, 04 Nov 2010 15:10:20 GMT

Should smokers be made to clock out for a puff?



Past and present

Wed, 17 Nov 2010 11:49:55 GMT

When was the High Street at its best in the UK?



Balls and mussels

Tue, 02 Nov 2010 11:18:32 GMT

Farewell to the World Cup's 'psychic octopus'



Then and Now St

Tue, 09 Nov 2010 15:18:17 GMT

Piecing together High Streets, from old photos and new



Dear mother-in-law

Fri, 25 Jun 2010 16:22:42 GMT

Do a 'Gordon' and write an open letter to your mother-in-law



Paper Monitor

Fri, 13 Nov 2009 11:11:03 GMT

How can it be *only* a game?



Your Letters

Fri, 24 Jul 2009 09:06:39 GMT

Do pedants need to read 'sic'?



Caption Comp

Fri, 14 May 2010 18:25:11 GMT

Wow, what a Guy



Popular Elsewhere

Tue, 09 Aug 2011 14:16:47 GMT

The surprising first ever cocaine addicts



Magazine on Twitter

Mon, 27 Apr 2009 15:07:19 GMT

You can follow the latest updates from the Magazine on Twitter



...and on Facebook

Mon, 27 Apr 2009 15:18:18 GMT

You can also become a fan of the Magazine on Facebook



Photo blog

Wed, 27 Oct 2010 09:39:39 GMT

Kodachrome: The final frame draws closer



Do ads work?

Tue, 02 Nov 2010 13:15:05 GMT

An age old question they're strill trying to answer



Food factory

Tue, 09 Nov 2010 12:59:27 GMT

Getting down and doing it like the supermarkets