Subscribe: The Trading Reports
http://www.thestreet.com/feeds/rss/k/jc/index.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
advance  high  highs  hour  market  move  moves  october  pullback  reports trading  reports  runaway  stocks  trading reports  trading 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: The Trading Reports

The Trading Reports



The Trading Reports from TheStreet.com provides individual investors with recommended stocks that could move the next day, as well as those with a horizon of a couple of days from renowned independent trader, Jeff Cooper.



Copyright: 1996-2006 TheStreet.com, Inc.
 



The Trading Reports

Wed, 18 Oct 2006 22:10 GMT

The Trading Reports is ending publication.



Follow the Leaders

Wed, 18 Oct 2006 01:04 GMT

A good way to confirm a change in trend is to watch the behavior of names that led the advance.



Not Too Hot, Not Too Cold

Tue, 17 Oct 2006 01:01 GMT

It appears that the Goldilocks scenario rules in this market.



Pullback Is Possible

Sat, 14 Oct 2006 01:06 GMT

The nature of the pullback, and what should be done with it, will have to be determined.



Market Moves in Measures

Fri, 13 Oct 2006 01:32 GMT

All major highs and lows are interrelated in price and time.



An Early Break
Should Hold

Thu, 12 Oct 2006 01:18 GMT

The first half-hour to hour on Thursday should be pivotal.



Narrow Trading Range Remains

Wed, 11 Oct 2006 01:54 GMT

The main question is whether the recent sideways move is another consolidation or pause before exploding higher.



Runaway Mentality Persists

Tue, 10 Oct 2006 01:07 GMT

This type of sentiment often accompanies tops, and the fastest moves can occur at the end of an advance.



Beware Market Missteps

Sat, 07 Oct 2006 01:07 GMT

Every advance and every decline must start with one step or one misstep.



Market Enters Runaway Phase

Fri, 06 Oct 2006 01:15 GMT

Two stocks in particular could offer clues as to the market's direction.



Things Not Always as They Seem

Thu, 05 Oct 2006 01:08 GMT

The Dow's move to a record new high may yet prove that the emperor has no clothes.



Going to Extremes

Wed, 04 Oct 2006 00:37 GMT

Emotions play a significant role in driving the direction of stocks.



Some Red Flags Bulls Won't Charge

Tue, 03 Oct 2006 00:57 GMT

At the May high, 400 stocks were making new highs, but now only 200 stocks are.



Heed the Market Cycles

Sat, 30 Sep 2006 00:59 GMT

Volatility should pick up next week and rise over the fourth quarter.



Market Correction Possible

Fri, 29 Sep 2006 00:39 GMT

It will be interesting to see which way things bounce in October.



Market Theories Abound

Thu, 28 Sep 2006 01:15 GMT

But earnings preannouncements will be the true litmus test for stocks.



Order Amid Chaos?

Wed, 27 Sep 2006 00:51 GMT

Several items point to a correction in October that could last into the end of year.



Turning Logic on Its Head

Tue, 26 Sep 2006 01:20 GMT

Oftentimes, just as the all-clear sounds and the breakout buyers rush in, the advance ends.



A Notable Divergence

Sat, 23 Sep 2006 01:18 GMT

Since July, stocks have moved up following yields lower -- until now.



Listen to the Market Speak

Fri, 22 Sep 2006 00:42 GMT

Wait and see if the bears can capitalize on the current selloff.