Subscribe: New Decisions : Court of Appeal
http://canlii.org/en/yk/ykca/rss_new.xml
Preview: New Decisions : Court of Appeal

New Decisions : Court of Appeal



New Decisions : Court of Appeal



 



Yukon Energy Corporation v. Yukon (Utilities Board), 2017 YKCA 15 (CanLII)

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:00:00 -0400

long-term average — diesel generation costs — forecast — above-forecast wholesale purchases — electricity



R. v. Stein, 2017 YKCA 14 (CanLII)

Thu, 10 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400

parity — sentences — offences — principle — robbery



R. v. Joe, 2017 YKCA 13 (CanLII)

Fri, 04 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400

error in principle — appellate intervention — driving — sentencing — sentence is demonstrably unfit



R. v. Cornell, 2017 YKCA 12 (CanLII)

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 00:00:00 -0400

tattoo — jury selection — mistrial — peremptory challenges — mid-trial instruction



Knapp v. O’Neill, 2017 YKCA 10 (CanLII)

Tue, 04 Jul 2017 00:00:00 -0400

loss of future earning capacity — consulting economist — inordinately — bookkeeper — past income loss



R. v. Kodwat, 2017 YKCA 11 (CanLII)

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

sexual intercourse — evidence — remember — stereotypical — year-old girl



R. v. Driedger, 2017 YKCA 9 (CanLII)

Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

conservation officer — gun — search — firearms — infringing



R. v. Buyck, 2017 YKCA 8 (CanLII)

Tue, 20 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

essential elements of the offence — guilty plea — sentencing — facts — sexual assault



S.St.C. v. S.C., 2017 YKCA 7 (CanLII)

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 -0400

adoption — leave — child s best interests — adoptive parents — standing



Wood v. Yukon (Highways and Public Works), 2017 YKCA 4 (CanLII)

Thu, 25 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400

file an amended factum — dismissal — bias — trade union — collective agreement



R. v. McDiarmid, 2017 YKCA 2 (CanLII)

Thu, 18 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400

appeals — want of prosecution — pay for the transcripts — grounds — application



R. v. Sidhu, 2017 YKCA 3 (CanLII)

Tue, 16 May 2017 00:00:00 -0400

fresh evidence — animus — driving — speed — vehicle



R. v. Joe, 2017 YKCA 1 (CanLII)

Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 -0500

release — pre-trial bail — offenses — responsibilities as a surety — reviewability



Freedom TV v. Holland, 2016 YKCA 17 (CanLII)

Thu, 29 Dec 2016 00:00:00 -0500

security for costs application — notices — case-management — adjourn — cross-examination



Murphy v. Szulinszky, 2016 YKCA 16 (CanLII)

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 -0500

adduce fresh evidence — self-represented litigant — error — common-law relationship — appearance



Fine Gold Resources, Ltd. v. 46205 Yukon Inc., 2016 YKCA 15 (CanLII)

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 -0500

injunction — dissipation of assets — frank disclosure — boundary dispute — special costs



InterOil Corporation v. Mulacek, 2016 YKCA 14 (CanLII)

Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 -0400

shareholders — arrangement — tcfe — value — corporate governance



InterOil Corporation v. Mulacek, 2016 YKCA 13 (CanLII)

Wed, 19 Oct 2016 00:00:00 -0400

shareholders — stay — transaction closes — irreparable harm — will



Postma v. Horizon Helicopters Ltd., 2016 YKCA 12 (CanLII)

Fri, 30 Sep 2016 00:00:00 -0400

historic trade-off — work-related injury — protected by liability insurance — vehicle — employer



R. v. M.T.L., 2016 YKCA 11 (CanLII)

Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:00:00 -0400

evidence — loaner phone — sexual — text message — bite