Subscribe: RV Park Reviews - Recent Reviews
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/rss.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
area  campground  clean  dirt gravel  good  level  nice  night  park  place  roads  site  sites  stay  stayed  trees  turn 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: RV Park Reviews - Recent Reviews

RV Park Reviews



Recent RV Park Reviews



Published: Mon, 20 Nov 2017 06:06:15 +0000

 



Chapman Creek RV Park 10/10 - Chapman, Kansas

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 04:13:36 +0000

The Park was convenient, near the highway. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen. We stayed just one night but would definitely consider staying again.



Inn Town Campground 10/10 - Nevada City, California

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 03:51:23 +0000

Stayed in 1, 2, and 3 with friends. Excellent facilities, staff, and owners. The loop is a great walk for dogs. Cell and wifi speeds were 10mb or better. Follow the directions on their web site, not a gps, to avoid narrow roads, low trees, and tight turns. Call and discuss the right site for your preferences. Many options, with very unique sites, including a couple overlooking the railroad museum. The common areas are well thought out and executed, as is the entire facility, by people who really camp/rv. Will definitely return.



Albuquerque Central KOA 9/10 - Albuquerque, New Mexico

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 03:42:59 +0000

This has to be one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've seen in our 25+ years of camping. This is the one which should set the bar for all the others. While it's just feet from I-40, a tall cement wall attenuates the highway sounds considerably. Staff were welcoming and smiling. The campground was exceptionally clean. TV and Internet were both very good. The only drawback is that it's under the airport flightpath but flights didn't appear to be too late into the evening.



Cactus RV Park 5/10 - Tucumcari, New Mexico

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 03:42:51 +0000

First Impression: Web site says "no frills" and they mean it. Office building looks trashy but inside was clean. Safety: No night lighting but no concerns. Access: We took exit 333 off I-40, north to Tucumcari Blvd, turn left. CG is across from Tractor Supply. Municipal road in good condition, good signage but a tree is in the way, Garmin GPS is accurate. Office: Used for sign-in only. No store. Credit cards accepted. Online reservations not available. Good Sam discount. Facilities: No pool, spa, fitness room or rec center. No laundry room, restrooms or showers. No propane sales, playground, or off-leash dog run. Campground: Not in a flood plain. No storm shelter available. Lightly wooded. Interior roads are wide dirt/gravel in good condition with gentle turns and no overhead obstacles. Big rig and long coach friendly. Prevosts shouldn't have problems. No tent area, yurts, or cabins. Sites are all generous, level, dirt/gravel, all pull-through, minimal desert landscaping. Pedestals at middle of site with electric 20/30/50; no meters. High water pressure BUT TASTES ACRID - drinking not recommended. Sewer pipe is 4" threaded, at ground level. No patios; no picnic tables. Fires not permitted; no fire rings. Fair satellite views. Free cable TV. Free Wi-Fi but poor coverage away from the office building. Verizon phone at 4 bars; 4G at 3 bars. No recycle bins. Noise: Distant railroad, no aircraft or interstate noise but local traffic is notable. Bug Report (mid October): biting, black mosquitoes - a serious problem. Runners: CG roads marginal for running. Yoga: mat would have to go on the dirt/gravel. Conclusion: Score 5-Acceptable. Okay for a night or two.



Route 66 RV Park 5/10 - Edgewood, New Mexico

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 03:36:08 +0000

First Impression: CG is one, big, downhill. Sites are either on level steppes or they're tilted. East side showing expansion work. Safety: No concerns. Access: I-40, Exit 187, head south to traffic light at Route 66, turn left, about ¼ mile to CG. Municipal road in good condition, fair signage, Garmin GPS is accurate. Office: Looks like a derelict building. Didn't have to go in - owner came to me. Credit cards accepted. Online reservations not available. No price discounts. Facilities: No pool, spa, fitness room or rec center. Small, clean laundry area next to restrooms. Two, gender-neutral restrooms with PAY showers ($4 for 12 minutes - quarters only and no change machine), modern, clean, no mold, hot water with good pressure (score "A"). No propane sales. No playground. No off-leash dog run. Campground: Not in a flood plain. No storm shelter. Few trees. Interior roads are wide dirt/gravel in fair condition with gentle turns and no overhead obstacles. Big rig and long coach friendly. Prevosts shouldn't have problems. No tent area, yurts, or cabins. Sites are all nearby, sufficiently level but not necessarily flat, dirt/gravel, pull-through and back-in, desert landscaping under development by new owners. Utility locations are all over the place. Electric (20/30/50) and water in middle with sewer way-out-back; metered for long term. Adequate water pressure but with a strange (unknown) taste. Sewer pipe is 4" unthreaded, at ground level. No patios, no picnic tables. Fires not permitted; no fire rings. Good satellite views. No cable TV. Free Wi-Fi with excellent coverage and bandwidth. Verizon phone at 4 bars; 4G at 3 bars. No recycle bins. Noise: No railroad, aircraft, or local traffic, but CG is adjacent to the interstate. Bug Report (mid October): small black ants. Runners: CG roads poor for running. Yoga: no good place to put your mat. Conclusion: Score 5-Acceptable, IMO overpriced.



RV Park at Rolling Hills Casino 7/10 - Corning, California

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 02:57:08 +0000

I arrived at 11:35 AM and RV check-in was not until 12 PM. I had to ask permission to check-in 25 minutes early. I had rolled up after a 600-mile drive from San Diego. I was there to visit my sick mother nearby. A very nice lady at registration let me set up my RV early so I could leave for the hospital ASAP. That said, the camp host was VERY rude to me when he saw that I was setting up my RV prior to 12 PM. His attitude was horrible and in my opinion, he has no place working in customer service. My space lost power once while I was there during my 2-night stay. Fortunately, I had a surge protector on my shore power cord which protected my RV.



Little Turtle RV & Storage 9/10 - Eufaula, Oklahoma

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 02:31:08 +0000

Very helpful staff. Clean, neat and convenient from Oklahoma hwy 69, 6-7 south of I-40. Entrance, check in parking and level sites concrete. Gravel roads through the park. Two large trees at end of section D and on exit row need to be trimmed. Will stay here again.



Autumn Falls Park (55+ park) 9/10 - Independence, Missouri

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 02:03:06 +0000

Great place, sits in a convenient location near I-70 be the Arrowhead / Kaufman stadium. 10 minutes from downtown, 20 to the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Plaza shopping and Worlds of Fun. Owner was incredible. Hooked up my power, sewer and water. I stayed in the winter. It's a great spot for temporary workers. I was there 5 months, others were shorter and some longer. Lots of railroad workers. Very clean, easy to get in and out. The only downside is, there is no WiFi. I used my personal HotSpot, but ate through it fast. The spots are mixed in with mobile homes. It's very quiet, 55 and older only. Surrounded by trees, and well lit. I have s concrete slap that you back into and off street parking next to my Motorhome. Plus a small yard.



Main Street Casino 8/10 - Las Vegas, Nevada

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 01:04:03 +0000

We spent 6 nights. It is within walking distance of some casinos and the Fremont Street Experience. The food at the Main Street Casino was very good and the check-in was fast and courteous. Not much light at night, but everyone who had stayed here in the past said they had no problems. They do patrol some. Full hooks for 24$. Bus access out front. Would stay here again.



Jones Station RV Park 10/10 - Mebane, North Carolina

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 00:42:22 +0000

Loved this park. We stayed here for 2 nites on our way to Asheville, NC. Easy access off of I-40. The office staff was wonderful. I can't remember the gentleman's name but he was vey very nice and gave us lots of information about the area. The bathroom was beautiful and very clean. I used the park shower instead of my RV since it was so nice. The park is very clean, very well maintained. We had a pull thru site which was level, we didn't have to do anything to level the RV. The sites are close but since we were only there for a short time it did not affect us. Very wooded sites. We would stay here again if we were in the area.



Mad River Rapids RV Park 9/10 - Arcata, California

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 00:20:36 +0000

We only stayed one night in space 16 (a pull-thru), in our 25' travel trailer. There were 3 of us and 2 puppies. The very friendly and helpful resident manager - He, gave us a discount, so we only paid $40, instead of the regular $40 + 12% tax. Very nice, clean, quiet park. All spaces are nice and large, flat, with grass and picnic tables. Also quite a lot of pull-thrus. We will definitely stay there again when we buzz through.



Campfire Lodgings 5/10 - Asheville, North Carolina

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 00:08:59 +0000

The Road going up to the campground is very intimidating while pulling an RV, especially the last turn into the campground. Pray no one is coming down at the same time you are going up! The park appears to be much older than the photos, We made our reservations three months in advance, but the Premium sites were already reserved for the dates we needed so we reserved a Deluxe site. Upon check-in we were given Site #19 which was directly to the side of the office. It was very difficult to get into this site with our 41' Fifth Wheel. We asked for a different site, but we were told they were booked. The site was not in the wooded area as the website describes. The site was very unlevel. The back of the site was so high we could not use our outside kitchen at all. We had nowhere to put our camp chairs, and the only place to sit was at the picnic table which was on a wooden deck which overlooked the road coming up the mountain ridge. Since we could not cover the picnic table with our dining tent, we chose to eat inside our RV. Our fire pit seemed to be in the road and way too close to our RV, so it was unusable to us. We would not consider this particular site as Deluxe nor was it worth $50 nite. We would consider it more of an overflow or leftover site. We were told we were given this site because of the length of our RV. There is a turn around point in the campground that fortunately we did not need to use. Our friends who arrived with us with their 41' RV did have to use this turn around, and they almost jack knifed their rig making the turn, as it ends at a tent campsite with cars parked. Fortunately for them, other campers there were able to direct him and help him to get out of that turn. There was nowhere to walk our dog. There are turkeys all over in our campsite which drove our dog crazy. There was a sign for "Pet Walk" but we never did find it. The view from the mountain ridge was breathtaking, but not worth $50 or $70 nite. We will not return to this park.



Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park 5/10 - Micanopy, Florida

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:28:01 +0000

My rate is based on using the park as a one-night pass thru on the way to another location. The roads were tight for my 33ft motorhome and backing in was made difficult by all the beautiful trees. Site was dirt and not level. But the price was GREAT!!



Shady Pines RV Park 9/10 - Texarkana, Texas

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:19:38 +0000

Excellent place! Clean, roomy sites, excellent internet signal, great Verizon signal, clean rest rooms/showers, long level concrete pads, convenient utilities. There is a picnic table at every site. No internal walking paths, but a nice pond with fountain that you can walk around. Most rigs were around the edges, we were in the middle with few close neighbors - quiet! We stayed two nights and will definitely stay again when passing through.



Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA 6/10 - Kingsland, Georgia

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:19:19 +0000

Right off I-95 so you could hear the highway noise. Park was clean and lots of activities for family with children. The down side was a rooster which begins crowing continually at 5:00am. There was no sleeping after he started. Our site had no shade but many others did.



Bayou Bend RV Resort 9/10 - Baytown, Texas

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 22:58:04 +0000

Very nice large private RV resort. Resort completely rebuild after Hurricane of 2016. Concrete roads with concrete back in sites with FHU. No trees but nice grass between sites. Utilities good. Good Verizon cell and 4G signal, cable TV, nice pool, RR and laundry. Good free password Wi-Fi. Office friendly and helpful. Park clean and well maintained. Little difficult to find, requires U turn under freeway to get on service road to entrance but easy for biggest rig. Follow easy directions on web site. My updated RV GPS couldn't find park or address. Would have rated it 10 but for constant low freeway noise. Will stay there again.



Mystic KOA 8/10 - North Stonington, Connecticut

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:44:37 +0000

We stayed here with a large tour group so we were led to our site after unhooking the tow car. The site was not level and the tires came off the ground in the front. Very short site as we had to park our tow car on the grass next to the RV and almost in the neighbor's site. The roads are very narrow and made it very difficult for our big rig to make the wide turns to exit. We had to back up a couple of times so that we would not scratch the sides of the rig on the overgrown trees. The staff were very friendly and our pooches liked all of the dog walking areas available. We would not stay here again if in the area.



Lebanon/Cincinnati NE KOA (formerly Cedarbrook Campground) 8/10 - Lebanon, Ohio

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:27:39 +0000

Formerly Cedarbrook, KOA is adding new cabins, premium sites and overall improvements. The turn into the park and the driveway coming in is narrow. But we didn't have any problem with our 40' 5th wheel. We were here the week before Labor day and the park wasn't very busy. We had a pull thru with plenty of space between. The pool was clean and adequate. Laundry was small but very clean. Would stay again.



Suwannee River Rendezvous 9/10 - Mayo, Florida

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:24:24 +0000

Very clean and friendly. Plenty to do for the whole family. Lots of activities and an old school playground for the kids. Decent restaurant, nice pool. WiFi and cell service are both weak.



Circle B Campground 8/10 - Angola, Indiana

Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:03:34 +0000

Huge park with part of their grounds on a lake. Few miles off highway, but easy to find and easy in and out. We were only here for 2 nights, as we passed thru area. Great park area for volley ball, etc - nice dog area. Laundry is large. Showers clean and quite adequate. Would be a good place for a few days of camping.