Subscribe: RV Park Reviews - Recent Reviews
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/rss.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
arizona  campground  dog  easy  florida  full  good  great  large  level  nice  office  park  resort  site  sites  stay  wifi 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: RV Park Reviews - Recent Reviews

RV Park Reviews



Recent RV Park Reviews



Published: Tue, 23 Jan 2018 14:33:11 +0000

 



Rock Hound State Park 10/10 - Deming, New Mexico

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 05:28:39 +0000

Loved the campground and the nearby trails. Super Quiet, good spacing between sites. Campground hosts extremely friendly and helpful. If you like birding this is great area to see many types. They even had astronomy night one evening while we there. Will return.



Santee Lakes Recreation Preserve 5/10 - Santee, California

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 05:28:04 +0000

I stayed in the Williow Creek loop and it was very noisy with kids yelling and playing, dogs barking (I have a dog) and adults using outdoor voices late into the evening. It is a family oriented park.



Picacho Peak State Park 8/10 - Picacho, Arizona

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 05:24:40 +0000

Camped in a motorhome in Site B-12. Pretty level site, nice spacing between sites. We definitely could hear the traffic and trains. Great views of the mountains and campground is surrounded by cactus. There are trails throughout the mountains that we enjoyed during our stay. Saw an incredible sunset and a nice sunrise from the campground. Only Electric. No water or sewage besides dump station.



Elks Lodge #832 (Members Only) 8/10 - Napa, California

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:39:51 +0000

This is a 12 space park behind the Elk's Lodge. It has full hook ups and is in a great location. The lodge is open for lunch Monday thru Friday and they have steak bbq's on Fridays. The bar is affordable and pours a very good drink.



JGW RV Park 9/10 - Redding, California

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:55:38 +0000

Well maintained RV Park along the Sacramento River. We had a long pull through site that had us looking out our back windows to a large green space backing up to the river. WiFi good, good cable, full hookups. Office personnel excellent. Just here for a nite but would definitely return. Our site had a large green space to one side and some shrubs separating us on the other side.



American Trails RV Park 8/10 - Quartzsite, Arizona

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 01:44:03 +0000

This park is located close to everything. The lot that was originally booked was occupied. The next site offered was not big rig friendly. The 3site was big rig friendly. The site was not totally level, but close enough that there wasn't any issues. All the sites were gravel with full hookups. There was free WiFi provide, but the office didn't provide the code and I just forgot to ask. Cell service was slow, but the town was packed with people. We had to pre-pay for our site more than 6 months ahead of time. There is a manager on site. No dog park. A sign indicated live music except for the period I was staying.



Sarasota Bay RV Park (55+ park) 5/10 - Bradenton, Florida

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 01:11:50 +0000

Rates for 2018-2019 are increased just over 30%, because they can, Florida has no rent control laws. Still not to bad for all the amenities and proximity to the beaches and boating. Rates vary depending on length of stay, at least three months ae preferred.



Admiralty RV Resort 7/10 - San Antonio, Texas

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:55:51 +0000

Just an ok park. A resort, not on your life, unless have a pool makes it so. Nothing special, most of street are downhill and pad are fairly level. Limited parking at showers and r/r with no handicap parking visible. Pull through sites if you disconnect your toad. Not really big rig friendly. Traveling in a Winneabgo Journey 42e.



Rock Crusher Canyon RV Resort 7/10 - Crystal River, Florida

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:41:18 +0000

place has been clearly cleaned up since Sun resorts has taken over, Cool new office, grounds are cleaner, new big screens in pool area. we camp here often and will return often.



Boardman Marina Park 9/10 - Boardman, Oregon

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:11:58 +0000

Very well maintained large grassy areas between all RV Sites, our asphalt site was pretty level, so no need for levelers. Some other sites had a few tree root bumps, but sure you could still find level asphalt. Very nice walking path following the Columbia River. About a ¾ mile from I-84 and very easy to find. RV sites are very large and spaced out as well. Has spotty WiFi, but when working is good. No Cable, but very good 16 channel Antenna receptions! Train tracks nearby but did not bother us. In the early evening, a small Ice Cream vehicle (with bells) travels the RV roads! At the very minimum, a great overnighter or more!



Sanlan RV & Golf Resort 9/10 - Lakeland, Florida

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:06:01 +0000

We needed a place for 2 weeks while between houses. Since we're from Lakeland, we never had a reason to check out Sanlan. We were very impressed with what is right in our backyard. This place is extremely nice and one of the nicest we've ever stayed, though a little pricey. They offer a 5% discount for weekly stays and a 10% discount for monthly stays. There is a $1 per day charge for the dog and a $2 per day charge for an extra vehicle beyond the RV & toad. There is a bird/wildlife sanctuary with hiking trails, a lake, wetlands, ponds, golf course, and lots of snowbird activities. Very clean with lots of space for walking the dog and some nice views. Wifi went from good to slow, so mostly used my own. Cable was good. Location for shopping/restaurants is excellent. Easy, efficient check-in with super office staff. Our FHU site was a level, concrete site with a large concrete patio. There is a mobile home park section that is well kept and nice. If we ever have the need to stay locally again, we will definitely stay here.



De Anza RV Resort 9/10 - Amado, Arizona

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 23:53:47 +0000

Lots of returning seasonal campers with planned activities scheduled throughout the week. We made it free margaritas night. Full service restaurant, pool, putt putt, dog wash station, garden, etc. Clean and we'll kept, nice people...we would stay here again.



Bar J RV Park 9/10 - Tucson, Arizona

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 18:47:12 +0000

Bar J RV Park Tucson, Arizona Lovely, lovely, quiet and beautiful small park. Excellent location! Near the Desert Museum, restaurants and the Saguaro National Park. This is a charming park, well managed by sweet and organized people. We were lucky to get in for a week in mid-January and really enjoyed all of our neighbors, almost all seasonals with some full-timers; every one of which loves this park. Good Verizon coverage, great OTA television reception. As others have said, this is a 55+ park with no pool or clothes dryer. The washers are free and there are clotheslines and they are fine! We will definitely stay here again - if we are lucky enough to get in!



Buckhorn Lake Resort 10/10 - Kerrville, Texas

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:22:44 +0000

This resort can easily be the standard for other resorts. If I were to build my own resort I would copy this one. All that was lacking was the ability to get propane. You will not be disappointed in your stay here.



Mission RV Park 5/10 - El Paso, Texas

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:11:02 +0000

Good for an overnight stay. Looked dirty and run down to us. Some of the RV's there looked like they were going to fall apart. Highway traffic made it noisy and the Semi repair shop along the edge made it even nosier. Neighbor liked to let his three dogs use our site as a bathroom. Will not be going back.



Myrtle Beach Travel Park 7/10 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 16:25:07 +0000

We camped here to attend a softball tournament in NMB which is often the case for us. Unfortunately, we didn't get to visit too many of the facilities as a result. My daughter did use the bathroom/shower facility nearest our site and it was in very good condition. The park is rather large and the sites are rather small. The park was full but relatively quiet. The hookups were all clean, well-maintained, and functioning properly. The campground as a whole was clean and well-maintained. They were not very flexible with late checkout or partial-day stays.



Bobcat Creek RV Park, LLC 7/10 - Sayre, Oklahoma

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 15:29:17 +0000

This is a good park for an overnight stay as it is close to the interstate but far enough to miss the noise. Other than a rather steep turn at the entrance all interior roads are fine and the pull throughs are easy to get into. A young family owns, operates, and lives on the campground. They are working hard to improve this older small campground and it was good to meet a nice young couple who are trying hard to make this campground work while at the same time holding down day jobs. While not everything is perfect yet they will get there. Our site was mostly level with only one block needed but some other sites may require some additional blocking. Our travelling friends did not need to level at all. The FHUs all worked fine as did the WIFI and the space between sites was better than a lot of campgrounds. We would stop here again.



Saddle Mountain RV Park 8/10 - Tonopah, Arizona

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 13:40:54 +0000

We called ahead and were told reservations were not necessary, as they had many spaces. That was accurate and we had no problem getting in. There is not a lot around here, but it is a nice campground. Most sites are taken for longer stays, but there are many earmarked for the over-nighters. Pleasant check-in. Sites were level and easy to get into. Full hookup. Very nice laundry. Other amenities we didn't explore, such as the exercise room. There is a chicken or beef (both?) operation not within sight but nearby, and if the wind is right you do get some odor and some flies. If you have always been 'city folk,' this may be a little off-putting. There is free Wi-Fi in the library only and a third party Wi-Fi available at your site, but we did not use either. Cell service was just fine and supported my hot spot. For TV the three major networks plus PBS came in well.



Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA 7/10 - Kingsland, Georgia

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 02:44:12 +0000

Good for an overnight stay. Employees friendly and helpful. Roads inside campground in bad shape, very rough. Turns are tight with a 39' fifth wheel but manageable. Kids enjoyed the bouncy inflatables and milkshakes available in the office. Gravel sites mostly level. Bathrooms and showers were clean but very old. They honestly look like they haven't been updated since the 1950's or 60's. We were parked half way back in the park and although the highway noise wasn't overbearing it was still noticeable. Wasn't able to connect to sewer. Below the sewer receptacle the PVC piping going into the ground was a separate piece and jammed up against the receptacle so you're not able to attach your hose connector to it.



Lake Aire RV Park & Campground 7/10 - Hollywood, South Carolina

Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:47:29 +0000

One night stay while traveling to Florida. Very nice lady when I booked the reservation and at check in. Gravel roads are somewhat rough but easy to maneuver 39' fifth wheel. Had site D-2 which was a very easy pull through. Sites are very close together. Electric, water, and sewer all good. A lot of seasonal and full timers. Overall camp looked rather old and run down but was still acceptable. Would stay here again while passing through but would not plan on an extended stay. Neighbors fire ring was within 7 or 8 feet of the left rear corner of my camper. Wasn't to crazy about that.