Subscribe: RV Park Reviews - Recent Reviews
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/rss.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
area  campground  clean  friendly  grass  level  nice  night  park  site  sites  staff  state park  stay  stop  truck stop  truck 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: RV Park Reviews - Recent Reviews

RV Park Reviews



Recent RV Park Reviews



Published: Thu, 21 Sep 2017 01:10:30 +0000

 



Carlsbad RV Park and Campground 7/10 - Carlsbad, New Mexico

Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:30:46 +0000

Stayed here after visiting Carlsbad Caverns. Just a short drive from the National Park with easy access. Roads and sites are gravel and level. Older park but well maintained. Very quiet at night with little road noise. But...some of the residents are workers who leave a 5am in their large trucks. Friendly staff made for a welcoming atmosphere. Would stay here again.



Western Sky's RV Park 5/10 - Vado, New Mexico

Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:16:53 +0000

Stopped on our way east to Carlsbad Caverns. Pros: easy access from I10 with a Chevron full service truck stop nearby. Indoors there is no noticable freeway noise. PA price reflects what you get, a convenient overnight stop with no frills. Some shade. Cons: very dusty, but FHU easy to access. Most sites are are occupied by semi permanent residents but it is quiet. The park is near stop yards so the odor is quite noticable with flies abundant. The dog park is little more than a wide spot with almost no grass, but be careful of the burs that may affect the four legged friends.



Iron Horse RV Resort 8/10 - Elko, Nevada

Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:10:04 +0000

Everything about the park was great with one exception. One of the permanent guests proceeded to walk thru our site between our car and our coach. When my wife politely asked him not to, he flipped us both off with his middle finger. I doubt we'll ever stay here again due to this kind of clientele residing here.



Lee Hi Campground 7/10 - Lexington, Virginia

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 23:44:27 +0000

Convenient to I-81. The campground is part of the truck stop and the signage does not help you if you're new to the place. Check in is at the "fuel desk" inside the truck stop. The campground is at the far south side of the truck stop up on a hill. There is some noise from all the trucks idling at night but not enough to keep us awake. 50 amp, FHU, pull-through site was fine. 20 OTA TV channels available, WIFI worked well while we were here. This is our 2nd stop here and an IHOP restaurant has been added to the truck stop. Staff here has always been very friendly and helpful. We would return in the future.



Mountain View RV Resort 7/10 - Canon City, Colorado

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 23:25:06 +0000

The staff are very friendly and keep the park very tidy. There is one bath house for the park with two toilets and two showers for men, identical for women. Showers and bath room are clean. Easy drive to Canon City, close to skyline drive. When making a reservation, inquire if your site connections are on the left side. Some of the sites share a water faucet, and the power may be on the incorrect side. They work fine just make sure you have enough hose etc. to make the connection. There are some sites with afternoon shade, most of the premium sites have no shade. I'm not real sure on the 9 rating on this park. It's nice and clean but basically provides a place to stay. There is not much else provided here. Wifi works well.



Wenatchee Confluence State Park 9/10 - Wenatchee, Washington

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 23:17:26 +0000

Other recent reviews are right on. Lots of grass, fairly level sites, trees at some sites. Good Verizon cell and sat TV. A few sites have Columbia River views (#11, 13, 15 I think).



Jan's Stall Mall 5/10 - Leeds, North Dakota

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 21:36:35 +0000

Conveniently located off Federal 2. No amenities other than hookups. Pick a site & drop payment in outfit mail slot. Sites are not very level & require time & lots of wood to level a large class A.



North Park Campground 7/10 - Dickinson, North Dakota

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 21:24:06 +0000

Easy check in and woman at the desk very pleasant. Alternating direction of RV pull through resulting in shared hookups of every two RVs and closeness of RVs. Long rows of sites with little grass and short trees so no ambiance at all.Quiet at night.



Dungeness Recreation Area Campground 9/10 - Sequim, Washington

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 21:02:44 +0000

While dry camping, it is a great place to spend a few days. The sites are mostly level, private and shady. The second loop is for folks with reservations, but sites are just as nice at the first come, first serve loop. Lots of the sites are long enough for the longest of rigs, but some have some low slung branches. Space 8 would be my choice, as its sunny and right on the rim trail.



Wallace State Park 10/10 - Cameron, Missouri

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:30:46 +0000

Water and power at all RV/trailer sites. Many pull-throughs and most are level (ours was not because we were last in). Fire rings and picnic tables. Paved parking pad with plenty of grass and trees. Missouri State Parks know that the most important thing to campers is cleanliness and updating and they have proved that at this site. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were great. Sites were large enough for some privacy. This is worth going out of your way to stay at when traveling and it is a popular spot of K.C. area residents. I would advise reservations during popular seasons and weekends.



Indiana Dunes State Park 7/10 - Chesterton, Indiana

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:55:38 +0000

We arrived on Sunday without reservations because it showed plenty of availability. However, checkout time on Sunday is 5pm so only sites available were ones that had been checked out of. It turned out ok for us just something to be aware of if arriving on Sunday. Paved roads and campsites with electric only. Lots of trees and we weren't able to use our satellite but we did get several OTA stations. Strong Verizon signal for hotspot since there isn't wifi. Plenty of grass for dog walking. Would be a great place for family camping. We would return if in the area.



Asheville West KOA 6/10 - Candler, North Carolina

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:38:25 +0000

Site 333 is flat, dirt/gravel mix w/o grass. To rear is a steep, tree covered downward hillside. Dirt lanes. Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel w 3 slides. Site is very narrow w barely enough room for parallel parking truck. At bottom of hillside is a TA truck stop where tractor trailer rigs make noise night & day. I 40 is close & there is highway noise from it. A few tree branches need to be trimmed; they brushed top of rig. Shower & laundry houses are very clean. Small, clean game room w exchange library, games, puzzles, & TV. Several walking trails & large grass areas. Did not use pool, but it appeared very well maintained. About 25 cable TV stations & good AT&T cell coverage. WiFi in this section of campground did not function due to a lightning strike earlier in the season. Staff is very friendly & helpful.



Pinch Pond Family Campground & RV Park 7/10 - Manheim, Pennsylvania

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:55:29 +0000

This is a nice family campground. The layout can be confusing due to the number of roads and the fact that there are 3-4 camping areas. There are many long-term campers and many campsites under construction. The upper pull-thru sites are very nice and reasonably level. The 'woods' sites are a bit tricky to access. The restroom near the office could use some updating. The showers are separate free-standing units separated by curtains only. The new restroom and shower area nearest the road is very nice but the showers themselves are not very spacious. The office/store is well-stocked. There are a lot of activities available for every age group. The roads could use some attention due to washed-out areas. There is plenty of shade for most campsites. It is relatively close to all the area attractions. It is close to the Pennsylvania Pike but there is little highway noise. Would return if we were in the area again.



Willard Bay State Park, Cottonwood Campground 7/10 - Willard, Utah

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:53:47 +0000

Noisy but convenient for shopping.



Camp Mi Casa on the Route RV Park 8/10 - Carthage, Missouri

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:40:43 +0000

Our stay was enjoyable. Staff live very near, knew the area and directed us to the local entertainment. They have an easy registration process and really care about their campers. The park is on RT66 in a secluded, country setting, but minutes from Carthage and Joplin. Roads and sites were gravel and mostly level, wide and easily long enough for any camper, toad or other combination to park or maneuver. Some shade, but trees didn't impede the slides, awning or satellite reception. Utilities were as expected and up to spec. Wifi is reliable even during the heavy use times. It's a nice neighborhood of overnighters and extended stays. It's still being developed, so during our next stay, it'll be interesting to see what's changed added.



Haxby Harbor Park 8/10 - Jordan, Montana

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:08:05 +0000

Remote and rugged. Located on the Missouri River/ Fort Peck Reservoir there is little here but big skies, cows and amazing views. The reservoir offers great water sport options and is the largest lake in Montana. Our site was windy.



Salt Lake City KOA 8/10 - Salt Lake City, Utah

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 15:55:12 +0000

Pool & hot tub were out of service during our 3 night stay. Site was just long enough for our 27' TT & truck.



Melville Pond Campground 7/10 - Portsmouth, Rhode Island

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 15:33:35 +0000

We stayed one night in site #218, a back-in site with W/E/S. The roads aren't overly tight but the way they are laid out and where the trees are, this site is more of a pain to get into than it should be. The spot itself is fine. Note that despite what their website says, ALL of their sites have full hook ups. This isn't a fancy park, but clean and fine for passing through. Bathhouses, laundry, and grounds were all clean. Their internet was excellent. We had full LTE cell service (AT&T). The signage on the way in leaves you hanging, but we figured it out anyways. It brings you in along a long bumpy road. Google Map's directions, on the other hand, takes you by a school, but it brings you to the campground with only a little of the bumpy dirt road. This is what I'd recommend.



Lake City RV Resort (formerly Oaks "N" Pines) 9/10 - Lake City, Florida

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 14:51:01 +0000

This road-side one-nighter Will definitely surprise you in a good way. - Friendly hosts - Pull-though - leveled grass sites - Cement patio w/ picnic bench - double headed water connection - WiFi that actually works - Cable TV that works - Beautifull Lounge - W/ Modern kitchen - free coffee and cookies - clean hotel style bath... OK, got to go... if it had shade it would be perfect 10



Buffalo KOA 9/10 - Buffalo, Wyoming

Wed, 20 Sep 2017 14:13:25 +0000

We stayed for one night. The site was nice. The staff were so nice. Thks for everything.