Subscribe: Humor titles at manybooks.net
http://manybooks.net/rss/HUM.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
author authors  author  authors language  authors  book  english published  english  language english  language  life  published  punch 
Rate this Feed
Rating: 2.6 starRating: 2.6 starRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Humor titles at manybooks.net

Humor titles at manybooks.net



New Humor additions to the manybooks.net library. Thousands of free books, pre-formatted for reading on your PDA - eReader, PDF, Plucker, iSilo, Doc, or zTXT eBooks for your Palm, Pocket PC, Zaurus or Rocketbook!



Last Build Date: Wed, 06 Dec 17 09:01:10 -0700

 



Annie's 1st Break

2015.12.31

The Annie McCauley Romantic Comedy Mysteries

Author: Willee Amsden

Language: English

Published: 2015

Look out New York City! Ms. Rayanne “Annie” McCauley from little old Mesa View, Texas has set her sights on being a high fashion model. Despite her humble beginnings in the Mesa View Mobile Home Park, hot tempered Annie thinks she can make it all the way to the cover of Women’s Wear Daily (as long as she follows her own rules).

She may also snag the heart of sexy Tomi Di Ponti, the CEO of Di Ponti Cosmetics and Fashions, but not without a lot of trouble from her arch rival, Brittany Carstairs, another alumnus of the trailer park and a woman who never met a nasty trick she didn’t use.

When it looks like things can’t get any worse, along comes Luther Grolsch, handsome, dangerous and possibly the most annoying man Annie ever met. Hilarious situations and quirky characters in the tradition of Janet Evanovich and Jennifer Crusie make this romantic comedy adventure a must read. This is the 1st book in the Annie McCauley romantic comedy mysteries series. There are four more available right now with more on the way.




Petite Confessions

2015.12.21

A Humorous Memoirette with Sassy Drink Recipes

Author: Vicki Lesage

Language: English

Published: 2015

#1 in Humor and #1 in Bartending

From champagne bottles to baby bottles, this memoirette offers a humorous look at an American mom's decade in Paris. Party girl Vicki moved to the City of Light hoping to drink her fill of wine and fall in love. She accomplished her goal, but not without bumps along the way: romantic encounters gone awry, uniquely French situations threatening her sanity, and two adorable yet energetic kids keeping her on her toes. This memoirette takes you on a journey of the ups and downs of Vicki's life abroad.

And each story is paired with a delicious cocktail recipe! You'll enjoy drinks like the Sangria Spritzer, Pretty Good Bloody Mary, and Teeny Bellini.

You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll want to pour yourself another drink.

A funny memoir about life in Paris

This collection of humorous essays shows the funny side of life, love, and raising a family in Paris.




Drive, Ride, Repeat

2015.11.10

The Mostly-True Account of a Cross-Country Car and Bicycle Adventure

Author: Al Macy

Language: English

Published: 2014

Author Al Macy is a character and a tightwad with a unique sense of humor. He and his wife squirreled away enough money to retire early, do interesting things, and take unusual trips. As he puts it:

“Every day I wake up with nothing to do, and by the end of the day, I've only gotten half of it done.”

During his working life, Macy was a neuroscientist, computer game programmer, jazz trombonist, chef, CEO, piano player, clam digger, and technical writer.

The book is a journal of a car/bicycle/camping trip from California to St. Louis and back, but Macy promises that “if it starts sounding like one of your brother-in-law’s boring slide shows, I will stop this book, and we’ll turn around and go home. I mean it.”

Interspersed with the journal chapters, you'll find thought-provoking life tips, stories from the past, and descriptions of Al's wacky inventions. You’ll hear poignant anecdotes about what happened when doctors discovered a golf-ball-sized tumor in his wife’s brain and how everything they owned burned.




Mr. Punch's Life in London

2015.02.19

Author: Various Authors

Language: English

Published: 1841




The Jest Book

2015.01.15

The Choicest Anecdotes and Sayings

Author: Mark Lemon

Language: English

Published: 1865




Burlesques

2013.07.19

Author: Henry Mayo Bateman

Language: English

Published: 1916




The Widow's Vow

2012.01.05

A Farce, in Two Acts

Author: Elizabeth Inchbald

Language: English

Published: 1786




The Siege of the Seven Suitors

2011.12.27

Author: Meredith Nicholson

Language: English

Published: 1910

A novel of twenty chapters from the best-selling Indiana writer Meredith Nicholson.




The Orpheus C. Kerr Papers, Series 1

2011.12.15

Author: Robert H. Newell

Language: English

Published: 1862




Humours of Irish Life

2011.12.08

Author: C.L. Graves

Language: English

Published: 1915

A compilation of some of the most prominent humorists of Ireland. Edited by Charles L. Graves.




Mr. Punch in Bohemia

2011.12.05

Author: Various Authors

Language: English

Edited by Sir John Alexander Hammerton, this is a book packed with humour.




Mornings at Bow Street

2011.11.09

A Selection of the Most Humorous and Entertaining Reports which Have Appeared in The Morning Herald

Author: John Wight

Language: English

Published: 1875

Close to one hundred humorous stories about petty crimes.




Tri unuaktaj komedioj

2011.10.28

Author: Marie Hankel

Language: Esperanto

Published: 1908

written by one of the pioneers in the esperanto movement




Punch, or The London Charivari

2011.10.26

Volume 105, July 22nd, 1893

Author: Various Authors

Language: English

Published: 1893

edited by Sir Francis Burnand




Punch, or the London Charivari

2011.10.21

Vol. 105, July 29th, 1893

Author: Various Authors

Language: English

Published: 1893




Pieces of Hate

2011.10.11

And Other Enthusiams

Author: Heywood Broun

Language: English

Published: 1922

No less than forty-two articles featured in this quite funny and thought-provoking title. Don't skip the preface, it's hilarious!




Punch, or the London Charivari, Volume 105, July 8th 1893

2011.10.06

Author: Various Authors

Language: English

Published: 1893

One of the great weekly magazines of the time - filled with satire and humour.




Punch, or the London Charivari, Volume 105, July 15th 1893

2011.10.06

Author: Various Authors

Language: English

Published: 1893

One of the great weekly magazines of the time - filled with satire and humour.




Herr Adam und Frau Eva

2011.10.01

Author: Alexander Engel

Language: German

Published: 1920

Early 20th centrury german humor, delivered in the form of one-liners.




Seeing France with Uncle John

2011.08.17

Author: Anne Warner

Language: English

Published: 1906




Perverted Proverbs

2010.12.31

A Manual of Immorals for the Many

Author: Harry Graham

Language: English

Published: 1903




The Lighter Side of School Life

2010.12.22

(image)

Author: Ian Hay

Language: English

Published: 1914

A series of sketches which the humorist, Ian Hay, has been publishing in Blackwood's under the above title, has more than anecdotal interest to those who can see In the boy the father of the man. Mr. Hay expresses the dominant quality as a dislike for mental cleverness coupled with "worship of force of character."




Jonathan and His Continent

2010.12.17

Rambles Through American Society

Author: Max O'Rell

Language: English

Published: 1889

Max O'Rell, in this volume of impressions of America and the Americans, gives us the brightest and best work he has yet done. While often severe, he is always kind. Altogether the book is very lively reading and will unquestionably excite the interest of every American citizen who wants to know what a keen-eyed, intelligent, and witty Frenchman has to say of him and of his country.




Mr. Punch's Country Life

2010.12.17

(image)

The Punch Library of Humour

Author: John Alexander Hammerton

Language: English




La Calandria

2010.12.14

Commedie del Cinquecento

Author: Bernardo Dovizi da Bibbiena

Language: Italian

Published: 1912




I tre tiranni

2010.12.13

Commedie del Cinquecento

Author: Agostino Ricchi

Language: Italian

Published: 1912




Il pedante

2010.12.13

Commedie del Cinquecento

Author: Francesco Belo

Language: Italian

Published: 1912




A Romance of Kangaroo Point

2010.12.12

Author: Ernest Favenc

Language: English

Published: 1876

A satiric comedy in an urban setting first printed in the Queenslander in 1876 and ascribed to Dramingo, a pen-name used by Favenc.




Over the Plum Pudding

2010.12.02

(image)

Author: John Kendrick Bangs

Language: English

Published: 1901




In Camp with a Tin Soldier

2010.11.28

(image)

Author: John Kendrick Bangs

Language: English

Published: 1892

"Jimmieboy" has added two years to his age since his adventures with the Tiddledywinks, and is consequently a much brighter boy than he was at that time. His adventures in the camp of the Tin Soldiers are most amusing, and the book promises to be a very general favorite with thelittle people.