Subscribe: birdfeeding « Tag Feed
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
bird feeding  bird  birdfeeding  birds  cornell feeder  feeder cam  feeding notes  feeding  mid  notes mid  notes  seeds  shop  winter 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: birdfeeding « Tag Feed

birdfeeding « Tag Feed

Feed of posts on tagged "birdfeeding"

Published: Wed, 21 Mar 2018 07:16:59 +0000


Winter Spring

Mon, 05 Mar 2018 19:54:09 +0000

The days are colder than they’ve been this winter, but still the cold sun whispers spring. Every day

What happens when we feed birds?

Tue, 13 Feb 2018 13:18:10 +0000

Feeding wild birds is probably something so familiar, so everyday, so commonplace—so tame perhaps—th

Take a look inside vegan shop Greenbay, London

Thu, 09 Nov 2017 11:53:08 +0000

shop review #41 – Greenbay is a vegan shop in London. It is located on the west side of town (

Bird feeding notes, mid July

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 07:17:57 +0000

I have sheepishly avoided posting anything on bird feeding since this fatal illustration of the prin

One of Nature's Mysteries to Solve

Sun, 09 Apr 2017 05:58:03 +0000

Hey there! Here’s a good one for you– What’s this mulch doing at the bottom of a t

Birdfeeding: From Fruit to Nuts

Thu, 30 Mar 2017 17:10:33 +0000

By increasing the variety of foods you offer, you can increase the numbers and species of birds that

LIVE: Cornell Feeder Cam

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:16:38 +0000

Give yourself a moment to enjoy nature and delight in all of the activity at the Cornell Feeder Cam

Bird feeding in Mid March - Greenfinches

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 07:23:32 +0000

Continuing my occasional bird feeding notes – but this time with original pictures! The wonder

Will old seeds sprout?

Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:14:59 +0000

I have packets of lettuce and spinach seeds left from two, three and more years ago. If I plant them

Bird feeding notes, mid November

Wed, 16 Nov 2016 06:51:38 +0000

A while since the last bird feeding note – and now, with cold beginning its bite, the feeds ar

Pokeweed, leave it or weed it?

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 05:21:26 +0000

The berries of American Pokeweed, Phytolacca americana, are poisonous. And oh-so tempting to you hum

Have you cleaned up your garden?

Fri, 23 Sep 2016 05:37:31 +0000

Don’t! You may see a mess, but but birds see this. Seeds! Food, glorious food! Maybe they have


Fri, 26 Aug 2016 15:09:20 +0000

Follow these tips for a fun and rewarding fall and winter birdfeeding experience. Inventory your fee

Bird feeding notes, mid August

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:04:29 +0000

In recent days, bird feeding has picked up again after a lull of some weeks – I noted this bef

Our favorite yellow of all!

Sat, 09 Jul 2016 05:13:57 +0000

Corn! We squirrels love corn! The kernel is very high in protein, which we and the birds need.


Tue, 05 Jul 2016 05:47:06 +0000

There is nothing like a brightly colored bird to brighten your day!

Stealth cat

Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:58:11 +0000

This morning I sat looking out at the garden, at the patch of grass I previously mentioned here as a

Eastern Bluebird fledgling

Tue, 31 May 2016 04:45:27 +0000

The fledgling Eastern Bluebirds returned with their parents to our reader friend’s yard. Here

One of Nature's Mysteries to Solve

Sun, 22 May 2016 04:41:47 +0000

Hey there! As we said earlier this week, the bird feeders are seeing some action. Recognize this fel

Still bird feeding time

Sat, 21 May 2016 04:44:56 +0000

The flowers are blooming, but few have produced seed, and not really the seed many of us like. So ke

Bird feeding notes late May

Fri, 20 May 2016 14:13:20 +0000

Not quite a month after the April update … some miscellaneous thoughts and observations  

Earning the Trust!

Sat, 13 Feb 2016 03:30:27 +0000

The crow here is indeed a normal one, except for one little thing.   The Powerful Crow!  

A Dwelling Place

Tue, 09 Feb 2016 12:02:32 +0000

Lately I’ve been watching the birds on our deck; we sometimes have breakfast together. This is


Sat, 06 Feb 2016 14:12:34 +0000

Once we get into February, it’s always the same for me. Utter elation when the sun shines, per

Hello 'real' winter!

Sun, 24 Jan 2016 05:05:38 +0000

We’re still on our winter break, especially with the dump of snow hitting our little corner of