Subscribe: ynet - Opinion
http://www.ynet.co.il/Integration/StoryRss3084.xml
Preview: ynet - Opinion

ynet - Opinion



עדכוני SMS ישירות מחדר החדשות של ynet. שילחו את המילים ''התחל חדשות'' למספר 5335 וקבלו 4 עדכוני SMS ביום. השירות בתשלום.



Published: Wed, 23 Aug 2017 07:53:59 +0200

Copyright: Ynet - news and content from Israel (Yedioth Ahronoth web site)
 



Turning a blind eye to extreme Right or Left anti-Semitism

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 23:52:00 +0200

Op-ed: The neo-Nazi demonstration last week in Charlottesville was despicable, as was President Trump's choice to overlook its severity. But it is important for us to recognize that anti-Semitism is not only restricted to the far-right. It has firmly taken root in left-wing circles, and it isn’t only fringe groups whose language is charged with Jew hatred. Anti-Zionism and anti-Semitism are one and the same.



We're not going anywhere

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 23:35:00 +0200

Op-ed: Lior Meiri, one of the founders of 'the New Likudniks,' explains the controversial new movement's ambitions to change the Likud party from within; 'The people responsible for our lives and our deaths, our present and the future of our children are not worthy of the positions they hold. It's time we do something about it.'



Police’s shameful decision to ban anti-PM protests

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 14:34:00 +0200

Op-ed: Demonstrations of the most radical nature have been permitted in the US and Europe on both sides of the political aisle; Israel has also witnessed a healthy stream of demonstrations in the name of free speech. The police’s decision to prohibit an anti-PM protest therefore, is particularly reprehensible.



Now they remember

Sat, 19 Aug 2017 23:45:00 +0200

Op-ed: The recently released data on the drop in IDF recruits' motivation to serve as combat soldiers cannot be a surprise to the IDF. This time around, instead of blaming it on changing attitudes in Israeli society, it would behoove the army to follow through on the benefits its fighters deserve.



Their cup of tea vs. ours

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 23:45:00 +0200

Op-ed: Despite Prime Minister Netanyahu's insistence that he and his family are being presecuted by the 'left-wing media' over an errant cup of tea or his wife Sara's caring for her dying father, it is really about the Netanyahus' utter lack of shame, whose consequences will apparently be decided by the court.



Jerusalem must not abandon Jews in America with silence

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:59:00 +0200

Op-ed: Anti-Semitism is manifesting itself both on the far Left and Right in the US. A clear condemnation issued by Netanyahu is exactly what is required if American Jewry is expected to believe that the Jewish state remains its last guardian.



Netanyahu's silence echoes Trump's disgraceful stance on neo-Nazis

Thu, 17 Aug 2017 23:36:00 +0200

Op-ed: By remaining silent on US president's failure to immediately condemn neo-Nazis in the wake of Charlottesville violence, the prime minister has demonstrated a nonchalant attitude toward rising anti-Semitism in the US; by leaving his son Yair to fight his corner on social media, an almost symmetrical position between the PM and Trump can be discerned.



Big decisions are best suited for small forums

Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:40:00 +0200

Op-ed: PM Netanyahu's push to have the Security Cabinet decide on going to war, instead of the government, has riled up many of his critics. But in this instance, he happens to be right: such important decisions are best made by a small, well-informed forum.



We must stop Raed Salah and his ilk

Wed, 16 Aug 2017 15:27:00 +0200

Op-ed: While recent events make it seem like Israeli Arabs are the enemy from within, the hatemongers are only a loud minority. We must support the sane, moderate majority and take a firm hand against the violent instigators and inciters.