Subscribe: Earache! Austin Music Blog
http://www.austinchronicle.com/gyrobase/rss/musicblogs.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
angers  austin  black  bright  hour  initiative  music  nash  new  oregonian hard  pbs  premiere  red  rockers  sabbath  springsteen  video 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Earache! Austin Music Blog

Earache! Austin Music Blog



Get the wax out



 



Dolly Parton Glitters Up Red River

Wed, 07 Dec 2016 12:55:00 CST

Rhinestone cowgirl’s three-hour stand of virtuosity



Bright Light Social Hour & Israel Nash

Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:25:00 CST

Nash to host TBLSH cameo at Antone’s on Wednesday?



Bright Lights Over Gary Clark Jr.

Mon, 05 Dec 2016 11:50:00 CST

Heft and heart for the first of three solo hometown gigs



My Father’s House: A Moment With Bruce Springsteen

Fri, 02 Dec 2016 11:10:00 CST

“His lyrics tethered me to my family, the way they grew up”



Alejandro Escovedo Grinds Axes at ACL

Thu, 01 Dec 2016 11:47:00 CST

Austin escapee kicks out the jams in his fifth taping for PBS



Sadie Dupuis, Slugger

Thu, 01 Dec 2016 09:00:00 CST

“Is rape culture sexy? That’s what’s reinforced by pop music”



Will Johnson Premiere

Mon, 28 Nov 2016 13:30:00 CST

Lo-fi bard borrows kids’ keyboard for ambient composition



Red Fang Sinks Its Hooks In

Wed, 23 Nov 2016 09:00:00 CST

Oregonian hard rockers can’t let up



Springsteen Is Born to Sign in Austin

Tue, 22 Nov 2016 10:30:00 CST

BookPeople snags the Boss for his only memoir tour stop in Texas, Dec. 1



ACA Debuts Creative Infrastructure Initiative

Tue, 22 Nov 2016 09:30:00 CST

New $100K initiative will aid displaced arts and music venues



UVH Premieres “Innervisions”

Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:15:00 CST

Video daydreams of a better destiny



Cece Winans, Reluctant Star

Sat, 19 Nov 2016 14:00:00 CST

Gospel great tapes for PBS on the Sabbath



Warpaint’s New Song

Fri, 18 Nov 2016 12:15:00 CST

Still caught in the undertow of four L.A. women



Return of the King: George Strait

Thu, 17 Nov 2016 12:00:00 CST

Megastar plays Gruene Hall for the first time in 34 years



Second Big SXSW Music List

Tue, 15 Nov 2016 10:00:00 CST

Nile Rodgers, Modern English, Cool Kids, and 204 more added



Black Sabbath: Never Say Die

Mon, 14 Nov 2016 13:30:00 CST

Doom pioneers bid dramatic farewell to North America



Buhu Premiere “Youth Is Breaking"

Mon, 14 Nov 2016 11:00:00 CST

Hurtling video-first into adulthood with ATX party/art rockers



10 Questions for Geezer Butler

Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:30:00 CST

Bassist’s questionnaire for Black Sabbath’s final U.S. concert



Angers City Limits

Tue, 08 Nov 2016 13:05:00 CST

Four French acts crashing our scene for Angers Week



Sia Tops Them All

Mon, 07 Nov 2016 16:00:00 CST

Aussie puppet wrangler may have bested Adele, Drake, Kanye, Rihanna