Subscribe: Bold As Love
http://feeds.feedburner.com/BoldAsLove
Preview: Bold As Love

BoldAsLove.us



Music, Culture & The New Black Imagination



Last Build Date: Tue, 01 Aug 2017 03:43:44 +0000

Copyright: 2007- by Rob Fields
 



LISTEN: Baby Got Back Talk–“Historically White College”

Tue, 01 Aug 2017 03:43:44 +0000

Baby Got Back Talk, and a lot of it. Pop-punk for 2017.



SUPPORT IT >> Mfon: Women Photographers of the African Diaspora

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 13:09:31 +0000

Contextualizing the work and impact of black women photographers from throughout the African Diaspora.



WATCH: Meklit Hadero feat. Andrew Bird — “I Want To Sing For Them All”

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 15:28:05 +0000

New music that stands proudly at the intersection of Ethiopia and America.



WATCH: Ibeyi–“Away Away”

Mon, 12 Jun 2017 13:30:44 +0000

An upbeat, joyous romp with the twin sisters of Ibeyi.



WATCH: Marvel’s “Black Panther” Teaser Trailer

Sat, 10 Jun 2017 15:09:01 +0000

It's on like a megaton, fam!



Afropunk 2017 Adds Raphael Saadiq & Anderson Paak

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 03:24:39 +0000

Another impressive lineup for Brooklyn's 2017 Afropunk Festival.



LISTEN: Lion Babe–“Hit The Ceiling”

Tue, 06 Jun 2017 13:30:28 +0000

New music from the sultry funk duo.



WATCH: Water Seed — “Bollywood”

Mon, 05 Jun 2017 13:30:41 +0000

#MusicMonday. Water Seed brings that NOLA future funk!



VIDEO: Liza Jessie Peterson: Why We Should All Care About Mass Incarceration

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 15:42:01 +0000

Making the connection between mass incarceration and modern-day slavery.



Trinidadian LGBT Drama ‘Play The Devil’ at The Caribbean Film Series, June 6th in Brooklyn

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 02:37:53 +0000

Religious conservatism X macho patriarchy + denial and sexual suppression.