Subscribe: Rice Men's Basketball news
http://www.riceowls.com/sports/m-baskbl/headline-rss.xml
Preview: Rice Men's Basketball news

Rice Men's Basketball news



Latest Rice Men's Basketball news



Last Build Date: Mon, 19 Feb 2018 19:47:40 EST

 



Scott Pera Radio Show Continues Tonight from the Gorgeous Gael

Mon, 19 Feb 2018 10:02:00 EST

The Scott Pera Radio Show continues tonight at 7 p.m. from the Gorgeous Gael Irish Bar (5555 Morningside Drive).



Rice Falls to WKU, 85-66

Sat, 17 Feb 2018 22:40:00 EST

WKU shot 55.9% from the floor as Rice fell, 85-66, Saturday night at Tudor Fieldhouse.



Men's Hoops to Host WKU

Fri, 16 Feb 2018 14:17:00 EST

Before heading out on its final road trip, Rice will close its homestand this Saturday, Feb. 17, when it hosts WKU. Tip-off is scheduled for 7 p.m. CT. The game will be livestreamed ESPN3.



Late Run Foils Rice

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 22:40:00 EST

Marshall used a 23-5 run over the last 8:19 to prevent a Rice comeback as the Owls fell, 93-80, Thursday night at Tudor Fieldhouse.



Men's Hoops Returns Home to Face Marshall

Wed, 14 Feb 2018 12:34:00 EST

Rice returns home this Thursday, Feb. 15, when it hosts Marshall. Tip-off is scheduled for 7 p.m. CT. The game will be livestreamed by CUSA.tv.



Scott Pera Radio Show Continues Tonight from the Gorgeous Gael

Mon, 12 Feb 2018 10:53:00 EST

The Scott Pera Radio Show continues tonight at 7 p.m. from the Gorgeous Gael Irish Bar (5555 Morningside Drive).



UAB Uses Late Run to Stun Rice, 61-56

Sat, 10 Feb 2018 23:24:00 EST

UAB closed the final 3:37 on a 15-1 run as the Blazers stunned Rice, 61-56, Saturday night at Bartow Arena.



Men's Basketball Closes Road Trip at UAB

Fri, 09 Feb 2018 15:56:00 EST

Rice closes its three-game road trip this Saturday, Feb. 10, when it travels to Birmingham, Ala., to face UAB. Tip-off is scheduled for 7 p.m. CT. The game will be livestreamed by CUSA.tv.



Rice Falls to Middle Tennessee, 94-75

Thu, 08 Feb 2018 22:29:00 EST

Rice fought hard, but Conference USA leader Middle Tennessee proved to be too much, as the Owls fell, 94-75, Thursday night at the Murphy Center.



Men's Hoops Heads East to Face League Leader Middle Tennessee

Wed, 07 Feb 2018 09:59:00 EST

Rice continues its road swing this Thursday, Feb. 8, when it travels to Murfreesboro, Tenn., to face league leader Middle Tennessee. Tip-off is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. CT. The game will be livestreamed by Stadium on Facebook.



Scott Pera Radio Show Continues Tonight from the Gorgeous Gael

Mon, 05 Feb 2018 09:16:00 EST

The Scott Pera Radio Show continues tonight at 7 p.m. from the Gorgeous Gael Irish Bar (5555 Morningside Drive).



Hot Shooting Not Enough as Rice Falls at North Texas

Sat, 03 Feb 2018 21:15:00 EST

Rice shot 77.8% in the second half, but it was not enough as North Texas closed the game on a 10-3 run to defeat the Owls, 74-70, Saturday night at the Super Pit.



Men's Hoops Begins Road Trip at North Texas

Fri, 02 Feb 2018 10:19:00 EST

Rice begins a three-game road trip this Saturday, Feb. 3, when it travels to Denton to face North Texas. Tip-off is scheduled for 5 p.m. CT. The game will be livestreamed by ESPN3.



Scott Pera Radio Show Continues Tonight from the Gorgeous Gael

Mon, 29 Jan 2018 09:28:00 EST

The Scott Pera Radio Show continues tonight at 7 p.m. from the Gorgeous Gael Irish Bar (5555 Morningside Drive).



Rice Drops Last Second Heartbreaker to Florida Atlantic

Sat, 27 Jan 2018 17:32:00 EST

Rice shot 60.0% from the field in the second half, but it was not enough as Justin Massey's last second three-pointer gave Florida Atlantic the 63-62 victory Saturday afternoon from Tudor Fieldhouse.