Subscribe: Providence Women's Ice Hockey news
http://www.friars.com/sports/w-hockey/headline-rss.xml
Preview: Providence Women's Ice Hockey news

Providence Women's Ice Hockey news



Latest Providence Women's Ice Hockey news



Last Build Date: Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:55:46 EST

 



Women's Hockey East Quarterfinal Tickets On Sale

Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:49:00 EST

The Providence College women's hockey team is set to host the UConn Huskies in a Hockey East Quarterfinal series from Feb. 23-25. Games are slated for Friday, Feb. 23 (7:00 p.m.), Saturday, Feb. 24 (7:00 p.m.) and Sunday, Feb. 25 (4:00 p.m.) if needed.



Madison Myers Named Hockey East Co-Defensive Player of the Week

Mon, 19 Feb 2018 11:02:00 EST

Madison Myers (Colchester, Vt.) was named the Hockey East Co-Defensive Player of the Week on Monday, Feb. 19.



Women's Hockey Tops Northeastern, 1-0, on Senior Day

Sun, 18 Feb 2018 17:17:00 EST

The Providence College women's hockey team defeated the Northeastern University Huskies, 1-0, in the 2017-18 regular season finale on Sunday, Feb. 18 at Schneider Arena.



Women's Hockey Game Notes vs. Northeastern

Fri, 16 Feb 2018 12:23:00 EST

The Friars host the Northeastern Huskies on Sunday, Feb. 18 at 2:00 p.m. for Senior Day. This is the final regular season game and will determine seeding for the Hockey East playoffs.



Former Friar Genevieve Lacasse ‘12 Shines for Team Canada at 2018 Olympics

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 12:29:00 EST

Former Providence College women's hockey goaltender Genevieve Lacasse '12 turned in a 44-save performance on Feb. 14 to help Canada defeat the United States, 2-1, in group play at the PyeongChang Olympic games.



Maureen Murphy Named Hockey East Pro Ambitions Rookie of the Week

Mon, 12 Feb 2018 11:59:00 EST

Maureen Murphy (Buffalo, N.Y.) of the Providence College women's ice hockey team was named the Hockey East Pro Ambitions Rookie of the Week for the third time this season on Feb. 12.



Maureen Murphy Lifts Women's Hockey to Overtime Victory Over #9 Maine

Sun, 11 Feb 2018 16:46:00 EST

The Providence College women's hockey team defeated #9 University of Maine, 2-1, in overtime on Feb. 11 at Schneider Arena. Maureen Murphy (Buffalo, N.Y.) scored both goals for the Friars.



Women's Hockey Battles to 1-1 Tie with #9 Maine

Sat, 10 Feb 2018 16:27:00 EST

The Providence College women's hockey team battled to a 1-1 draw with #9 University of Maine on Feb. 10 at Schneider Arena.



Women's Hockey Game Notes vs. #9 Maine

Fri, 09 Feb 2018 11:21:00 EST

The Friars host the #9 University of Maine Black Bears for Alumni and Family Weekend.Games are set for Saturday, Feb. 10 and Sunday, Feb. 11 at 2:00 p.m. Both games willbe played at Schneider Arena.



#9 Women's Hockey Downed in Overtime at UConn

Sat, 03 Feb 2018 17:59:00 EST

The No. 9 Providence College women's hockey team tied the game late in the third period, but eventually fell to the University of Connecticut, 3-2, in overtime on Feb. 3 at Freitas Ice Forum.



#9 Providence College Women's Hockey Comes Up Short Against Merrimack

Fri, 02 Feb 2018 21:31:00 EST

The No. 9 Providence College women's hockey team fell to the Merrimack College Warriors by a score of 4-1 on Friday night at Schneider Arena.



#9 Women's Hockey Game Notes vs. Merrimack and UConn

Thu, 01 Feb 2018 12:16:00 EST

The Friars face Merrimack College at home on Friday night (Feb. 2) at 7:00 p.m. Thegame, which will be played at Schneider Arena is the team's Mental Health Awarenessgame. On Saturday (Feb. 3), Providence travels to UConn for a 3:00 p.m. game.



#10 Women's Hockey Comeback Falls Short Against #3/2 Boston College

Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:53:00 EST

The No. 10 Providence College women's hockey team fell to the No. 3/2 Boston College Eagles by a score of 3-2 on Saturday afternoon (Jan. 27) at Schneider Arena.



Third Period Surge Lifts #3/2 Boston College Over #10 Women's Hockey

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 20:35:00 EST

The No. 10 Providence College women's hockey team fell to the No. 3/2 Boston College Eagles by a score of 5-0 on Friday night (Jan. 26) at Conte Forum.



#10 Women's Hockey Notes vs. #3/2 Boston College

Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:20:00 EST

The Friars face #3/2 Boston College in a critical Hockey East weekend series. Friday'sgame is set for 6:00 p.m. at Conte Forum, while Saturday's puck drop is at 2:00 p.m. atSchneider Arena.