Subscribe: Purdue Wrestling news
http://www.purduesports.com/sports/m-wrestl/headline-rss.xml
Preview: Purdue Wrestling news

Purdue Wrestling news



Latest Purdue Wrestling news



Last Build Date: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 19:31:30 America/New_York

 



WR Upsets No. 17 SDSU

Fri, 17 Feb 2017 22:50:00 EST

The final match of the dual tied it, but it was the first match that gave Purdue the edge to upset No. 17 South Dakota State 20-19 on Friday.



WR to No. 17 SDSU for National Duals

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 08:02:00 EST

Friday's 8 p.m. ET dual in Frost Arena against No. 17 South Dakota State is the first-ever meeting between the two teams.



WR Selected to NWCA National Duals

Tue, 14 Feb 2017 11:07:00 EST

The Boilermakers (8-7, 3-6 B1G) will face off against No. 17 South Dakota State at 8 p.m. ET on Friday in Brookings, S.D.



Brunner Upsets, Welch Wins Thriller

Fri, 10 Feb 2017 22:14:00 EST

True freshman Christian Brunner shined with an upset and Luke Welch won a thriller in sudden victory for Purdue wrestling Friday.



WR Closes Out Regular Season Friday

Thu, 09 Feb 2017 15:04:00 EST

Eight graduating wrestlers will be honored immediately following the conclusion of the dual against No. 18 Wisconsin.



WR Falls on the Road to No. 11 Illini

Sun, 05 Feb 2017 16:46:00 EST

Ben Thornton and Christian Brunner posted shutout decisions for the Boilermakers in a 30-6 loss at No. 11 Illinois on Sunday.



Final Road Dual on Deck for Grapplers

Fri, 03 Feb 2017 16:42:00 EST

The final road dual of the season has the Boilermakers paying a visit to No. 11 Illinois at 2 p.m. ET on Sunday.



Welch Upsets, Morrissey Pins in Loss

Sun, 29 Jan 2017 16:50:00 EST

Luke Welch provided an upset and Jacob Morrissey pinned for his sixth straight win in a 29-12 loss to Minnesota on Sunday.



Boilermakers Fall to No. 6 Nebraska

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 22:46:00 EST

Sixth-ranked Nebraska proved to be too much for Purdue in a 28-9 Big Ten Conference dual in Holloway Gymnasium on Friday.



Grapplers to Hammer Down Cancer on Friday

Thu, 26 Jan 2017 16:46:00 EST

Boilermakers return to Holloway Gymnasium against No. 6 Nebraska on Friday, No. 13 Minnesota on Sunday.



Boilermakers Drop Dual at No. 11 Rutgers

Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:46:00 EST

Luke Welch (133), Dylan Lydy (165) and Jacob Morrissey (174) picked up decisions for Purdue in a 27-9 loss to Rutgers on Sunday.



WR Wins Fourth Straight, Thumps Maryland

Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:06:00 EST

Purdue’s upper weights put big points on the board in a 29-6 win over Maryland in the XFINITY Center Pavilion on Friday.



East Coast Big Ten Foes Up Next

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:27:00 EST

The Boilermakers make their first-ever visits to Maryland and Rutgers this weekend.



Big Ten Championships Tickets on Sale

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:47:00 EST

Indiana will host the 2017 Big Ten Wrestling Championships in Assembly Hall on March 4 and 5.



WR Beats Indiana 19-12 in Mackey Mayhem

Sat, 14 Jan 2017 00:56:00 EST

Powered behind a Jacob Morrissey upset and a Christian Brunner major decision, Purdue defeated Indiana 19-12 in Mackey Mayhem on Friday.