Subscribe: Providence Men's Ice Hockey news
http://www.friars.com/sports/m-hockey/headline-rss.xml
Preview: Providence Men's Ice Hockey news

Providence Men's Ice Hockey news



Latest Providence Men's Ice Hockey news



Last Build Date: Thu, 20 Jul 2017 11:22:02 EDT

 



Current, Former, and Future Friars Participate in NHL Development Camps

Tue, 11 Jul 2017 11:21:00 EDT

The Providence College men's hockey team was well-represented at various NHL Development Camps that have taken place throughout the month of July.



McKenzie, Monk Ink Contracts with the Worcester Railers

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 13:11:00 EDT

It was announced today (July 7) that former Providence College defensemen Kyle McKenzie (Aston, Pa.) and Josh Monk (Langley, British Columbia) have signed contracts with the Worcester Railers of the ECHL.



Men’s Hockey Lands 11 on Hockey East All-Academic Team

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 10:05:00 EDT

It was announced by the Hockey East Association today (June 28) that 11 Providence College men’s hockey players were named to the league’s 2016-17 All-Academic Team.



Theresa Feaster '14 & '16G, on the Providence College Podcast

Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:45:00 EDT

The Coordinator of the Men's Ice Hockey Operations Appears on the School's Podcast



Mirageas, Bryson Selected on Day Two of NHL Entry Draft

Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:05:00 EDT

Providence College recruit Ben Mirageas (Newburyport, Mass.) and sophomore Jacob Bryson (London, Ontario) were selected on day two of the 2017 NHL Entry Draft held at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois on Saturday, June 24.



Ron Wilson '77 to be Inducted into U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 11:42:00 EDT

It was announced by USA Hockey today (June 19) that former Providence College defenseman Ron Wilson '77 will be enshrined into the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame.



Garrett Gamez ’19: Sustained by Faith, Supported by Team

Thu, 08 Jun 2017 09:56:00 EDT

Feature by master storyteller Mike Leonard ’70 & ’00Hon. inspired by a chance encounter.



Registration Now Open for the 2017 Friars Hockey Golf Tournament

Wed, 24 May 2017 13:54:00 EDT

The 2017 Friars Hockey Golf Tournament takes place at the Pawtucket Country Club on August 11.



Men’s Hockey Releases 2017-18 Schedule

Thu, 18 May 2017 12:57:00 EDT

Providence College men's hockey Head Coach Nate Leaman announced the Friars' 2017-18 schedule on Thursday (May 18).



Join the Friars for the 2017 Friendship Four in Belfast, Northern Ireland

Thu, 11 May 2017 18:14:00 EDT

Fans can book their six, three, or two-night packages through Cara Group Travel.



Men’s Hockey Announces Team Awards

Sat, 06 May 2017 18:23:00 EDT

The awards were announced at the program’s season-ending banquet on Saturday.