Codeguru | C++ Visual C++ / C++ Articles

This is a Codeguru directory of articles on the C++ topic of Visual C++ / C++.

Published: Sun, 23 Oct 2016 19:16:23 -0700

Last Build Date: Sun, 23 Oct 2016 19:16:23 -0700


Most Popular Programming Languages: What's Trending?

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Google Trends provides some interesting data and we take a look at five of the top programming languages. Is your programming language trending the right direction?

Fast and Easy C++ Object Serializer

Fri, 23 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

This is a set of templates and macros to provide the ability to easily serialize any object to a string stream.

Exploring the C++ Generics Programming Model

Fri, 09 Sep 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Focus on templates in particular and generics in general with appropriate code examples to create an extensible design.

Ten C++ Testing Tools for Developers to Consider

Fri, 02 Sep 2016 02:59:00 -0700

These C++ unit testing frameworks and other tools are among the most popular with developers.

Implementing an MVC Model with the Qt C++ Framework

Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Gain an intuitive understanding of MVC with its actual implementation in the Qt C++ Framework.

Six Programming Languages and Libraries Taking Over In 2016

Mon, 22 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Here are six programming languages and libraries, along with projected salaries, taking over in 2016.

Interfacing MySQL Connector/C++ with the Qt Framework

Mon, 15 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to couple MySQL Connector/C++ and see how effectively they can be used to create a Qt C++ GUI interface for a MySQL Connector/C++ database application.

Internet of Things (IoT) Using Node, Johnny Five, and Arduino

Mon, 08 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to use JavaScript for Internet of Things (IoT) devices. As with most things in the Node community, getting started is quick, easy, and straightforward.

Explore Constructors and Destructors in C++

Fri, 05 Aug 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Explore the concepts behind constructors and destructors, along with their implementations in C++.

Database Programming with C/C++

Mon, 11 Jul 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Database programming in C/C++ is quite fun, actually. Learn the basics here.

Explore the Intricacies Involved in Compiling C/C++ with GCC

Fri, 01 Jul 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Delve into some of the key aspects of the C/C++ compilation process with GCC.

What Microsoft Said was Coming: New APIs, Bots, and More

Mon, 27 Jun 2016 03:21:00 -0700

While it's been a couple of months, it is worth reviewing some of the announcements about tools, SDKs, and APIs that Microsoft covered at this year’s Build Conference.

The Value of APIs

Mon, 06 Jun 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) are where you have to be. It's not a matter of if as much as a matter of which.

Drawing 3D OpenGL Graphics on Google Maps

Wed, 18 May 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to place 3D drawings on a Google Map.

The Value of Specification First Development Using Swagger

Mon, 16 May 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Learn to use Swagger to increase the value of your Specification First software development.

Linking C++ Code in Large Technology Companies

Fri, 06 May 2016 05:16:00 -0700

Following these steps below will help to address most common build issues.

Load Testing: SLA First

Mon, 04 Apr 2016 00:15:00 -0700

Here are some guidelines to make implementing load testing easier and more likely to be well received by your team.

10 Tips for Implementing and Scaling DevOps

Wed, 24 Feb 2016 04:57:00 -0800

DevOps is proving to be a real challenge to address the inevitable enterprise concerns of standardization and governance without disrupting creativity and innovation. Take a look at 10 best practices for implementing and scaling DevOps.

UpScaleDB: Using an Embedded Database

Tue, 26 Jan 2016 08:34:00 -0800

Using an embedded database in your software requires a bit of work. I show you how to do it in this article.