Subscribe: Georgetown Field Hockey news
Preview: Georgetown Field Hockey news

Georgetown Field Hockey news

Latest Georgetown Field Hockey news

Last Build Date: Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:58:01 EDT


Field Hockey Announces Captains and Leadership Council

Wed, 17 May 2017 14:17:00 EDT

Georgetown University Field Hockey Head Coach Shannon Soares has selected the captains and 2017 Leadership Council for the 2017 season. Seniors Megan Parsons (Chester Springs, Pa./Villa Maria) and Mackenzie Schneider (Norfolk, Va./Maury) along with junior Katie Maransky (Blue Bell, Pa./Mount Saint Joseph's Academy) will lead the Hoyas in the upcoming year. Additionally, juniors Helena Masiello (East Greenbush, N.Y./Columbia) and Samantha Hickey (Coatesville, Pa./Villa Maria) as well as sophomores Ashley Leverrett (Pasadena, Md./Indian Creek), Lindsay Getz (Northfield, Ill./Loyola Academy) and Cameron Rogers (Richmond, Va./Trinity Episcopal) were named to the 2017 Leadership Council.

Field Hockey Announces 2017 Schedule

Wed, 10 May 2017 12:27:00 EDT

The Georgetown University field hockey program released its schedule for the 2017 season on Wednesday. The Hoyas will play 10 home games at Cooper Field and nine road contests as GU looks to build upon its record from a season ago.

Fraser Added to Field Hockey Roster

Wed, 03 May 2017 12:36:00 EDT

Georgetown University Head Field Hockey Coach Shannon Soares announced the addition of midfielder Emily Fraser (Ballston Lake, N.Y./Shenendehowa/Albany) to the 2017 roster. Fraser comes to the Hilltop from the University at Albany-SUNY where she started all 20 games for the Great Danes a season ago.

15 Hoyas Named to National Academic Squad

Mon, 17 Apr 2017 15:12:00 EDT

A total of 15 field hockey student-athletes were named to the 2016 Zag Field Hockey/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division I National Academic Squad as announced by the NFHCA earlier this month. Highlighting the group were seniors Aliyah Graves-Brown (Harrisburg, Pa./Harrisburg Academy), Devin Holmes (Fleetville, Pa./Wyoming Seminary), Rachel Skonecki (Mechanicsburg, Pa./Red Land) and Molly Thompson (Ann Arbor, Mich./Ann Arbor Pioneer), who were all recognized as four-year recipients of the honor.