Subscribe: Comments on: Movie Review – Babel – Meaningful
http://www.shaolintiger.com/2007/02/22/movie-review-babel-meaningful/feed/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
Tags:
babel  bit  boss stewie  boss  dabido teflon  dabido  incest  mother  movie review  movie  shaolintiger  stewie  teflon  watch time  watch 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on: Movie Review – Babel – Meaningful

Comments on: Movie Review – Babel – Meaningful



Craft Beer, Travel, Children & Much More.



Last Build Date: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:20:31 +0000

 



By: Susan

Mon, 16 Jun 2008 14:45:12 +0000

Of course it's incest! A father not surprised to his grown daughter butt naked on the porch? And he hugs, nods and then takes her hand? Puh-leez! Total incest. It's why the mother killed herself!! And why the girl is sex obsessed.



By: Movie Review - Rendition - Human Rights! | .: ShaolinTiger - Kung-Fu Geekery :.

Tue, 22 Apr 2008 05:27:50 +0000

[...] such as Babel, Syriana and even Constant Gardener come to mind as they all deal with conflicts. Extraordinary [...]



By: daftsavant

Mon, 05 Mar 2007 00:36:30 +0000

Incest? And she's virgin (at least according to her friend). Perhaps some lolita complex in there, but incest?



By: Dabido (Teflon)

Tue, 27 Feb 2007 13:58:11 +0000

My mother and brother refused to watch it the first time. [In fact, they heap ridicule on me for watching a Zombie movie] Then, two days later they decided to watch it, so I got to see it a second time. :-) My mother loved the film, which surprised me.



By: ShaolinTiger

Tue, 27 Feb 2007 04:43:41 +0000

Dabido (Teflon): Excellent movie, I'm sure you'll love it. terenceg: Ah no wonder, after reading a bit it seems an important scene relating to the incest story was cut-out..which makes it rather confusing. Boss Stewie: Go go watch watch, clear already :P



By: Boss Stewie

Fri, 23 Feb 2007 00:54:00 +0000

i'm sure i could come up with something.. lemme watch the movie firstt



By: terenceg

Thu, 22 Feb 2007 21:52:39 +0000

The Japanese bit explained on this part: Incest!!! you see the last bit they were holding hands father and daughter, is because they were caught fucking and the mom committed suicide....... although it has no indirect link to the main story, it tells you that any part of the world, a modern metropolis such as JAPAN can and will have such backward action such as inbreds or incest. which we mainly accused 3rd world country favorite past time like Iraq or Indonesia.....as example or such..... good show..neglects on children brings end of the world..........zippped



By: Dabido (Teflon)

Thu, 22 Feb 2007 11:04:10 +0000

I'm hoping to watch Shaun of the Dead tonight. It might not be Babel, but I found it at the library, so I've borrowed it. :-)



By: ShaolinTiger

Thu, 22 Feb 2007 07:58:31 +0000

Boss Stewie: Well making a trailer for this movie would be challenging to say the least as it's more cerebral than tangible, there's no action sequences, there's no love scenes, there's no funny parts...so what do you show?



By: Boss Stewie

Thu, 22 Feb 2007 07:55:09 +0000

the trailer didn't seem to tell me much bout the movie though