Subscribe: The Texana Review - Podcasts
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
austin  balmorhea texas…retired  balmorhea  didn’t call  dog  guy  man  rounds  syria  ted hadn’t  ted  texas  time  water  years 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: The Texana Review - Podcasts

The Texana Review

...for, of and about the Lone Star State and maybe, some other things - Hosted by Edward Blackburn

Last Build Date: Sun, 24 Aug 2014 23:42:24 -0500

Copyright: Copyright MMVI. Ed Blackburn. All rights reserved.

Not bad for a kid

Sun, 24 Aug 2014 23:42:24 -0500

Ran into a guy at Big Lots where I was looking for some of their sale items. Looking for dog toys for Sierra the Dog and toilet paper for the ranch, squatting to the lowest shelf Older guy comes up...(image)

Snakes of All Sorts

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 15:35:31 -0500

Pulled The Judge from my holster and put some 410 No. 4's into the snake.(image)


Sun, 13 Apr 2014 13:20:42 -0500

A grizzled, bearded old man sat at the edge of the pond and gazed quietly at the bob in the water and tugged ever so slightly on the pole’s line so it moved, barely.(image)


Thu, 09 Jan 2014 23:17:01 -0600

I'm 93...and still a bit spry!"(image)


Sat, 12 Oct 2013 00:22:36 -0500

I hadn’t seen Ted in 20 years or so, but found out he was shacked up in a frame house just outside of Balmorhea, Texas…retired, of course, ‘cause he was 96-years-old by my figure. Didn’t call to tell him I was comin’ over. Just got in my pickup and headed west, to Balmorhea(image)

You don’t watch sports?

Sun, 06 Oct 2013 20:35:43 -0500

If you’d like to follow me out to the range, I’ll wager you $20 on the best shot out of five…and we’ll shoot bottles of water, your five ‘gainst my five(image)

The Water Trough Incident

Mon, 23 Sep 2013 14:00:36 -0500

I slipped...both feet at the same time. Landed full on my back, with a huff from my lungs, and in the mud. "Dangit!" I wheezed, but lay there for a moment, turning my head and reaching for the rain-soaked Dickies cap that Damon had given me a couple of years ago which had tumbled from my noggin' when I fell.(image)

Stay Out of Syria

Tue, 27 Aug 2013 20:24:00 -0500

Raining down missiles on Syria serves no purpose to our national interests. America does not need another war.(image)

Seat of Empire – The Embattled Birth of Austin, Texas by Jeffrey Stuart Kerr

Mon, 26 Aug 2013 08:53:06 -0500

The founding of Austin sparked one of the Republic’s first great political battles, pitting against each other two Texas titans: Lamar, who in less than a year had risen to vice president from army private, and Sam Houston, the hero of San Jacinto and a man both loved and hated throughout the Republic.(image)

At least fifty rounds a week

Mon, 01 Jul 2013 23:14:13 -0500

So, after 250 rounds today in an effort to catch I in shape?(image)