Subscribe: VOA Special English (MP3 and Text)
http://feeds.feedburner.com/voa
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
american history  american  english  growing  hard  history  life  literature  new rules  new  science  text  users  voa  work  writing 
Rate this Feed
Rating: 3 starRating: 3 starRating: 3 starRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: VOA Special English (MP3 and Text)

VOA Special English (MP3 and Text)



Spoken in slower easier-to-understand English. Designed for people whose first language is not English. You can easily listen to the MP3 files and read the text online at http://www.manythings.org/voa/rss/ . iPod and iTunes users can see the complete text



Published: Sat, 02 Jun 2012 16:10:59 +0000

Copyright: VOICE OF AMERICA
 






Russia, Iran and the Missile Defense Issue

Fri, 01 Jun 2012 21:29:45 +0000










New Rules on US Summer Jobs for Foreign Students

Thu, 31 May 2012 00:40:12 +0000




American History: The Dawn of the Atomic Age

Wed, 30 May 2012 20:44:25 +0000




How the Erie Canal Helped America Grow

Tue, 29 May 2012 22:50:19 +0000




What Is the Relationship Between Age and Happiness?

Tue, 29 May 2012 22:22:57 +0000




Growing a Farm With Crowd-Sourced Money

Mon, 28 May 2012 22:00:55 +0000




Growing Plants Inside the Box

Mon, 28 May 2012 16:00:02 +0000




The Historic Flight of the Dragon

Mon, 28 May 2012 12:17:26 +0000




Life on a Circus Train; A Trip to the Grand Canyon

Fri, 25 May 2012 23:46:58 +0000




Mitt Romney and Bain Capital

Fri, 25 May 2012 21:37:46 +0000







SpaceX Is Doing Business in Space

Fri, 25 May 2012 15:20:56 +0000







Using Student Writing to Teach Global Issues

Thu, 24 May 2012 03:08:30 +0000




American History: Life Between the World Wars

Wed, 23 May 2012 23:57:09 +0000




A Campaign Against Alzheimer's Disease

Wed, 23 May 2012 18:14:48 +0000







Why 'Precision Agriculture' Is a Good Investment

Mon, 21 May 2012 22:47:54 +0000




Chile’s Coastal Recovery; Africa’s Groundwater

Mon, 21 May 2012 21:13:50 +0000




Using the Brain to Move a Robotic Arm

Mon, 21 May 2012 14:58:21 +0000




How Pawn Shops Make Money; Mike Tyson’s Return

Mon, 21 May 2012 13:41:56 +0000




Lucille Ball, 1911-1989: Funniest Woman on TV

Sat, 19 May 2012 18:19:51 +0000




Afghanistan Tops Agenda at NATO Summit in Chicago

Fri, 18 May 2012 22:46:22 +0000










Facebook Stock Goes on Sale

Fri, 18 May 2012 14:17:08 +0000




'Queen of Disco' Donna Summer Dies at 63

Thu, 17 May 2012 19:34:11 +0000







US Considers Approving Drug to Prevent HIV

Tue, 15 May 2012 21:34:35 +0000




Rice Production Grows, but Not Everywhere

Mon, 14 May 2012 23:21:55 +0000







What You Need to Know About Vitamins

Mon, 14 May 2012 20:32:19 +0000