Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
day  find level  find  good  jackie richard  jackie  level  listen  pie team  richard  talk  team  things  video  world  year 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics

The top esl/efl listening resource for those learning English and teaching English. We provide real conversations recorded for Elementary, Intermediate and Upper Intermediate learners of English. In addition, the supporting worksheets and transcripts can


Level 1.128 Feed the world

Thu, 13 Oct 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Here's some things for you to do for World Food Day.(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.128 Knife, fork and spoon

Thu, 6 Oct 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Or perhaps something else; how do you eat your food?(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.128 Fear of flying

Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Listen to Sue talk about her experience on a long haul flight to South Africa.(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.127 Win a prize!

Thu, 15 Sep 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Find out why Di enters so many competitions each year.(image)

Media Files:

Level B.59 The hashtag

Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Twitter is 10 years old this year, so some top tips for businesses.(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.127 Collecting things

Thu, 25 Aug 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Butterflies, beads or buttons, people collect many different things. So what does Richard collect?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.126 London's burning

Thu, 4 Aug 2016 11:15:00 GMT

The Great Fire of London was 350 years ago. Watch our video and find out more(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.127 The streets of Kolkata

Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Join Richard among the hustle and bustle, taste and sounds of this amazing city.(image)

Media Files:

Level B.58 The line

Thu, 21 Jul 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Britain's Team Sky stand out both for their cycling and for their branding(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.126 Chocolate, yay!

Thu, 7 Jul 2016 11:15:00 GMT

We celebrate World Chocolate Day with a podcast about the world's favourite flavour(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.125 Iceland: the land of fire and ice.

Thu, 30 Jun 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Listen to some amazing things about Iceland, including their football team of course!(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.126 Not just a phone

Thu, 16 Jun 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Karin talks to Jackie about her favourite apps on her mobile.(image)

Media Files:

Level B.57 The supermarket man

Thu, 2 Jun 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Alan talks about his responsibilities as Technical Director for Tesco(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.125 The Euros

Thu, 26 May 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Four weeks of fun and football to look forward to with the UEFA European Championship!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.125 The dancing queen

Thu, 19 May 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Listen to Nora talk about her unusual life as a professional dancer.(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.124 Breakfast

Thu, 5 May 2016 11:15:00 GMT

We talk about what we eat for the most important meal of the day. What do you have?(image)

Media Files:

Level B.56 The Panama papers

Thu, 28 Apr 2016 11:15:00 GMT

While many benefit from offshore finances, there are also those who are victims.(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.124 All around the world

Thu, 14 Apr 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Helen tells Richard about the different places she has lived, and which is her favourite.(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.124 British icons: Yorkshire

Thu, 7 Apr 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Join Pam and Jackie in one of the nicest parts of the UK.(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.123 Chalk and cheese

Thu, 31 Mar 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Our two dogs, Jussi and Betty, are very different. Listen, or watch our video and find out how.(image)

Media Files:

Level B.55 Brexit

Thu, 03 Mar 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Britain in Europe: should we stay or should we go?(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.123 Call the midwife

Thu, 15 Feb 2016 10:35:00 GMT

Meet Naomi who is training to become the most important person on the maternity ward!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.123 No news is good news

Thu, 18 Feb 2016 10:15:00 GMT

Why is our daily dose of news always dominated by gloomy headlines?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.122 Chinese New Year

Thu, 04 Feb 2016 11:15:00 GMT

Decorations, dragons and dancers - welcome to Chinatown!(image)

Media Files:

Level B.54 Going down

Thu, 28 Jan 2016 11:15:00 GMT

We look at why the price of oil is tumbling and who is benefitting from this(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.122 Shaken not stirred

Thu, 14 Jan 2016 09:15:00 GMT

British icons: James Bond, the world's favourite spy(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.122 No idea! The 2015 quiz

Wed, 6 Jan 2016 09:15:00 GMT

How much does Jackie know about 2015 and can you do any better?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.121 Toys, toys, toys

Thu, 10 Dec 2015 09:15:00 GMT

Which are the most popular UK toys over the last 50 years?(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.121 The calendar

Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:15:00 GMT

Attractive as well as useful, calendars also have an interesting history!(image)

Media Files:

Level B.53 Selling nostalgia

Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:15:00 GMT

The marketing secret behind some 'traditional' customs and products(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.121 Ashes to ashes

Thu, 12 Nov 2015 09:15:00 GMT

Everybody goes to a funeral, even if it's only their own!(image)

Media Files:

Level B.52 The VW scandal

Thu, 05 Nov 2015 09:15:00 GMT

So it seems there's no such thing as clean diesel after all(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.120 City life

Thu, 22 Oct 2015 09:15:00 GMT

For UN World Cities day Jackie and Richard talk about cities far and wide(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.120 Cowboy country (video)

Thu, 15 Oct 2015 09:15:00 GMT

Join Jackie and Richard with the cowboys, horses and shoot-outs(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.120 The refugees

Thu, 1 Oct 2015 09:15:00 GMT

Thousands are travelling but where are they from and where do they want to go?(image)

Media Files:

Level B.51 Crowdfunding part 2

Thu, 24 Sep 2015 09:15:00 GMT

What a lot of money can be raised for small businesses!(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.119 The delivery van

Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:20:00 GMT

So many things can be delivered straight to your house, you don't need to go shopping!(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.119 Fly the flag

Thu, 03 Sep 2015 09:25:00 GMT

New Zealand is thinking about changing their flag - so why is that?(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.119 The ballot box

Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:10:30 GMT

We look at the pros and cons of three different voting systems(image)

Media Files:

Level B.50 The amalgamation

Thu, 06 Aug 2015 13:15:00 GMT

An employee's personal experience of three companies merging(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.118 Portugal all year round

Thu, 30 Jul 2015 18:15:00 GMT

There are interesting places to visit in Portugal every season of the year(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.118 Once in a blue moon

Thu, 16 Jul 2015 11:25:00 GMT

This month we see a blue moon, but what is that exactly?!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.118 Rain stopped play

Thu, 02 Jul 2015 14:10:00 GMT

Richard explains how to play one of the UK's most popular sports - cricket, of course!(image)

Media Files:

Special competition video!

Thu, 25 Jun 2015 08:40:00 GMT

Watch our special video and try your luck at winning one year's free pie membership(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.117 Why yoga?

Wed, 17 Jun 2015 18:15:00 GMT

World Yoga Day is 21 June so we talk to Jim about why he does yoga everyday(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.117 Jaws

Thu, 04 Jun 2015 09:25:00 GMT

Why the "teeth of the sea" is one of Hollywood's most frightening films(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.117 The Hatton Garden heist

Thu, 28 May 2015 09:20:00 GMT

Over the Easter weekend in London nine thieves made a daring raid and stole millions(image)

Media Files:

Level B.49 Consumer choice

Thu, 21 May 2015 10:55:00 GMT

Buyers today can choose between many varieties when buying a product, but how good is that really?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.116 Thanks for the memory

Thu, 07 May 2015 10:10:00 GMT

How good are Richard and Jackie about remembering things? How good are you?!(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.116 The old grey matter

Thu, 30 Apr 2015 08:55:00 GMT

Get your thinking hats on for this podcast which is all about the brain!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.116 Below the line

Thu, 16 Apr 2015 16:20:00 GMT

Do you comment online? Do you use your real name? Why not?!(image)

Media Files:

Level B.48 Import and export part 2

Thu, 09 Apr 2015 09:40:00 GMT

What is the point of countries importing and exporting the very same product?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.115 Wild orchids (video)

Thu, 26 Mar 2015 12:05:00 GMT

Jackie and Richard show you the wonderful wild flowers growing near their home(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.115 Baking soda

Thu, 12 Mar 2015 19:15:00 GMT

There's something quite amazing on the shelf in the kitchen!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.115 A place in the sun

Thu, 05 Mar 2015 11:10:00 GMT

The pie team talk about their experience of being on a TV show.(image)

Media Files:

Level B.47 Crowdfunding part 1

Wed, 25 Feb 2015 10:15:00 GMT

We look at a growing industry in the business world and ask what it is and how it works(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.114 Hot wok! (2 videos)

Thu, 12 Feb 2015 11:30:00 GMT

Two videos from Ken Hom to celebrate Chinese New Year this month(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.114 The 5:2 diet

Thu, 05 Feb 2015 11:15:00 GMT

What success, if any, have the pie team had with their dieting?(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.114 You are what you eat

Thu, 29 Jan 2015 11:30:00 GMT

Do you want to lose weight? We talk about diets and dieting.(image)

Media Files:

Level B.46 Import and export part 1

Thu, 15 Jan 2015 18:00:00 GMT

Who dictates what food we import: consumers, farmers or retailers?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.113 The 2014 quiz

Thu, 08 Jan 2015 13:10:00 GMT

Once again Jackie tests Richard on events from last year, can you do better than him?(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.113 Whose turn is it?

Thu, 18 Dec 2014 12:40:00 GMT

There are lots of reasons why you should sit down with family and friends and play a board game this holiday!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.113 Blowin' in the wind (video)

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 12:20:00 GMT

Where is the windiest place in the world? Watch a BBC video and find out.(image)

Media Files:

Level B.45 Black Friday UK

Thu, 04 Dec 2014 16:40:00 GMT

From over there to over here, how successful was the American sales day in the UK?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.112 Thanksgiving

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 14:45:00 GMT

and Black Friday: Richard talks about his time in the United States(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.112 Real Madrid

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:55:00 GMT

Join Richard with Real Madrid supporter Al before a Champions' League match.(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.112 Knit 1, purl 1

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 03:30:00 GMT

Get out your needles and yarn, Jackie and Helen are talking about knitting!(image)

Media Files:

Level B.44 Mood music

Thu, 06 Nov 2014 10:40:00 GMT

In-store marketing says it can turn browsers into buyers, but does it work?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.111 The fall

Thu, 30 Oct 2014 10:20:00 GMT

Winter, spring, summer and now autumn, it's the cold but colourful season(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.111 Useful or useless?

Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:00:00 GMT

That's the question we ask about some household gadgets(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.111 Cool blue

Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:45:00 GMT

The blue LED won the Nobel Prize for Physics. What's so special about that?(image)

Media Files:

Level B.43 It's a bargain! Or is it?

Thu, 02 Oct 2014 16:10:00 GMT

Supermarkets have lots of special offers, but are they always better value?(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.110 Nice holiday?

Thu, 25 Sep 2014 08:33:00 GMT

Jackie and Richard talk about their last holiday, and now you can talk about yours!(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.110 Dennis the Menace

Thu, 18 Sep 2014 12:25:00 GMT

Jackie and Richard talk about comics and their favourite comic characters(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.110 Jo's motors

Thu, 04 Sep 2014 08:15:00 GMT

Jo talks about cars and driving; buckle up and enjoy the ride!(image)

Media Files:

Level B.42 The bitcoin

Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:10:00 GMT

Baffled by bitcoins? Confused by the cyber-currency? You're not alone!(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.109 Bad habits

Thu, 21 Aug 2014 07:40:00 GMT

What bad habits do Richard and Jackie have? Listen and find out!(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.109 Drive, drove, driven

Thu, 07 Aug 2014 18:45:00 GMT

A podcast about driving and learning to drive. Beep! Beep!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.109 The picnic

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 13:00:00 GMT

When the sun shines there's nothing better than eating outside!(image)

Media Files:

Level B.41 How can I help?

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:00:00 GMT

What a difference good customer service makes - if you can find it!(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.108 Can you swim?

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:40:00 GMT

Jump in the water and listen to Jackie and Richard talk about learning to swim(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.108 The Great War

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 08:42:00 GMT

Listen to some facts about the First World War which started a hundred years ago (video)(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.108 No more umpires!

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:30:00 GMT

With modern technology there's no need to have umpires or referees anymore, is there?(image)

Media Files:

Level B.40 Taxi!

Thu, 19 Jun 2014 09:00:00 GMT

How a modern technology angers taxi drivers and brings cities to a standstill(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.107 Brazil: not just a country

Thu, 12 Jun 2014 08:30:00 GMT

One country, two trees and lots of interesting facts!(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.107 The World Cup

Thu, 05 Jun 2014 08:05:00 GMT

Facts and fun about one of the most coveted trophies in sport(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.107 Dial 999

Thu, 29 May 2014 12:30:00 GMT

Join Sue in her kitchen and find out why she called the fire brigade(image)

Media Files:

Level B.39 FIFA scores

Thu, 15 May 2014 09:55:00 GMT

For many football is a passion, for FIFA it's purely a financial affair(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.106 The Merry Month of May

Thu, 08 May 2014 09:15:00 GMT

Lots of information about the year's prettiest month - it's not just about flowers!(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.106 No connection

Thu, 01 May 2014 09:20:00 GMT

How did Jackie and Richard survive without the Internet?(image)

Media Files:

Level B.38 Techno kitchen

Thu, 24 Apr 2014 08:35:00 GMT

High-tech products have revolutionised the way we cook(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.105 The Easter egg

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:15:00 GMT

There's more to Easter eggs than just eating them, listen and find out!(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.106 Holy Week (video)

Thu, 03 Apr 2014 10:45:00 GMT

For the Easter festival the pie team tell the story of Jesus' last days(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.105 The tramp

Thu, 27 Mar 2014 09:10:00 GMT

The pie team celebrate 100 years of Charlie Chaplin and his famous tramp(image)

Media Files:

Level B.37 Modern innovations: sugru

Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:45:00 GMT

A very small thing is going to make a very big difference to many people's lives!(image)

Media Files:

Level 1.104 Dear diary

Thu, 13 Mar 2014 09:00:00 GMT

There are some good reasons for writing a diary about your everyday life(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.105 That sinking feeling

Thu, 06 Mar 2014 10:10:00 GMT

What could be worse than the Earth opening up and swallowing you?(image)

Media Files:

Level 2.104 A mouse in the house

Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:10:00 GMT

Jo talks about some uninvited guests that are making themselves feel at home(image)

Media Files:

Level 3.104 Don't look down

Thu, 20 Feb 2014 08:45:00 GMT

Don't look down and hold on tight as Nicky talks about her new hobby(image)

Media Files:

Level B.36 The café conundrum

Thu, 13 Feb 2014 08:45:00 GMT

Come and have a cup of coffee with the pie team in a new style of café(image)

Media Files: