Subscribe: Wake Forest Men's Tennis news
http://wakeforestsports.cstv.com/sports/m-tennis/headline-rss.xml
Preview: Wake Forest Men's Tennis news

Wake Forest Men's Tennis news



Latest Wake Forest Men's Tennis news



Last Build Date: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:34:07 America/New_York

 



Tennis Central: No. 2 Wake Forest vs. No. 12 Oklahoma

Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:08:00 EST

Demon Deacons and Sooners set for top-15 matchup on Saturday, Jan. 21 inside the Wake Forest Indoor Tennis Center.



Chrysochos Named ACC Player of the Week

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:53:00 EST

Sophomore Petros Chrysochos collects first weekly honor after defeating two ranked opponents in opening weekend of competition.



No. 2 Demon Deacons Tally Pair of Victories in Season Opener

Sat, 14 Jan 2017 22:08:00 EST

Wake Forest defeated North Florida, 5-2, and East Tennessee State, 6-1, in spring opener Saturday, Jan. 14.



Tennis Central: No. 2 Wake Forest vs. North Florida & East Tennessee State

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 16:37:00 EST

No. 2 Wake Forest opens the spring season on Saturday, Jan. 14 with matches against North Florida and East Tennessee State



Deacs Ranked Second Nationally in Preseason

Wed, 04 Jan 2017 17:03:00 EST

The ITA released its preseason rankings on Wednesday, with Wake Forest earning a program-best No. 2 national ranking.



Gojo Shines at Turkey Futures Event

Fri, 16 Dec 2016 13:36:00 EST

Incoming freshman Borna Gojo claims a pair of second-place titles at Turkey F49 Futures event



Gojo To Join Deacs for Spring Season

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:19:00 EST

Head coach Tony Bresky announced the addition of Croatia native Borna Gojo for the 2017 season.



Bresky Adds Patrick Hannity to Signing Class

Tue, 29 Nov 2016 11:03:00 EST

A four-star recruit, Hannity is rated as the No. 157 prospect in the nation.


Media Files:
http://grfx.cstv.com/photos/schools/wake/sports/m-tennis/auto_action/12286095.jpeg




Gadjiev Wins Bracket at Wake Forest Invitational

Sun, 13 Nov 2016 21:10:00 EST

The Demon Deacons concluded play at their lone home event of the fall, and will begin preparing for the spring season.



Play Continues at Wake Forest Invitational

Sat, 12 Nov 2016 22:21:00 EST

Alan Gadjiev won his third straight match to reach Sunday's final in the A2 singles bracket.



Deacs Open Wake Forest Invitational Play

Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:49:00 EST

Wake Forest is hosting its lone home tournament of the fall this weekend from Friday-Sunday.



Bresky Adds Chris Eaton to Coaching Staff

Mon, 07 Nov 2016 12:35:00 EST

Eaton had a six-year professional career and was ranked as high as 317 in the world in singles.



Mansouri, Seraphim Claim National Indoor Doubles Title

Sun, 06 Nov 2016 18:01:00 EST

Their victory gives the Demon Deacons two national titles in as many events this fall.



Mansouri, Seraphim Advance to National Indoor Doubles Final

Sun, 06 Nov 2016 11:38:00 EST

The Wake Forest duo won its third straight match, including the second in three sets.



Mansouri, Seraphim Reach Doubles Semis at National Indoor

Sat, 05 Nov 2016 12:31:00 EST

The Wake Forest duo earned a three-set victory in the quarterfinals to continue play.