Subscribe: DevX: Latest Wireless Content
http://services.devx.com/outgoing/wirelessfeed.xml
Preview: DevX: Latest Wireless Content

DevX: Latest Wireless Content



www.DevX.com



Published: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 04:37:24 -0800

Last Build Date: Sun, 11 Dec 2016 04:37:24 -0800

 



The State of Go

Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:15:00 -0700

See why Go is ideally suited for building micro-services that run on multi-core machines.



Accelerate Mobile Pages with AMP

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:51:00 -0700

The AMP Project promotes a restricted subset of existing Web technologies that can improve mobile performance.



Cross-Platform Mobile Development with Xamarin

Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:33:00 -0700

Learn more about the cross-platform mechanisms and the support for per-platform code in Xamarin.



Mobile Development with Xamarin

Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:55:00 -0700

With Xamarin, you develop in C# and have the power of the .NET framework behind you. Xamarin does the heavy lifting of translating your C# code to the native mobile OS.



Text Rendering with Xamarin

Tue, 21 Jun 2016 14:41:00 -0700

One of the most important aspects of mobile development is displaying text on the screen. Get some tips on how to use C#, XAML and Xamarin to explore several possibilities of rendering text to the screen.



Explore the Evolution of Responsive Web Design

Fri, 26 Feb 2016 11:59:00 -0800

Explore the evolution of responsive Web design and how it became the dominant paradigm to design sites and applications.



Know Your Niche Market

Mon, 22 Feb 2016 11:07:00 -0800

Know your niche. If you try to target too broad a market when you're just a fledgling company, you'll most likely fail in a spectacular fashion.



Payments Made Easy with the New Visa API

Fri, 19 Feb 2016 11:23:00 -0800

Learn more about the new developer API ecosystem called Visa Developer.



Remote Work and the Social Forces and Technologies that Enable It

Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:56:00 -0800

Do you believe, as blogger Gigi Sayfan does, that in 10 years, offices will be obsolete as the telecommuters take over?



Building Duplex WCF Services

Fri, 08 Jan 2016 11:46:00 -0800

Take a look at how you can program duplex services using WCF.



Cross-platform Development in C# with Xamarin

Fri, 18 Dec 2015 09:53:00 -0800

Learn now Xamarin provides a well-executed platform for developing mobile applications using C# and the .NET framework.



Read Minds with React Native

Fri, 27 Nov 2015 12:34:00 -0800

Gigi Sayfan shows you how great React Native is at reading your mind by building a simple native application demo.



Android Development Security Best Practices

Fri, 24 Jul 2015 08:19:00 -0700

Android is chock-full of security features that allow you, the developer, to build safe and robust applications that protect your users' data.



Three Letters That Are Key to Driving Digital Transformation: A-P-I

Tue, 23 Jun 2015 10:37:00 -0700

The key to digital transformation is figuring out how to improve without throwing out existing investments. Three letters can help: API.



What's New in Google Play Services 7.5?

Mon, 01 Jun 2015 09:58:00 -0700

Learn more about new features in the upcoming 7.5 version of Google Play Services.



10 Steps to Becoming an Open Source Contributor

Fri, 29 May 2015 10:30:00 -0700

Explore how anyone can get into open source and grow as a developer.



Debug Your JavaScript App Remotely with Vorlon

Mon, 11 May 2015 09:37:00 -0700

At Build 2015, Microsoft announced the launch of an open source extensible tool for debugging JavaScript called Vorlon.



Microsoft Azure App Service: An Integrated Cloud and Mobile Service Platform

Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:26:00 -0700

Learn now the Azure team unified various different services under one platform.



Why APIs Are Critical for IoT Success

Tue, 31 Mar 2015 10:23:00 -0700

With all the buzz surrounding IoT, it's fair to assert we are in the midst of another shift in computing. Learn more about what's to come.



Run Your Backbone Apps Seamlessly in Client and Server with Rendr

Thu, 12 Mar 2015 07:52:00 -0700

Learn more about a library named Rendr that will allow you to pull application logic to the server using Backbone and Node, in a way that allows it to be shared with the client.



Build Composable UI Components for Large Scale Applications

Mon, 09 Feb 2015 03:36:00 -0800

Learn more about React, the breakthrough UI Framework from Facebook.



Top 10 Tips for Start-up Developers

Wed, 21 Jan 2015 05:10:00 -0800

Explore some of the most important aspects of working for a start-up and managing expectations.



Pros and Cons of 5 Mobile UI Frameworks

Tue, 20 Jan 2015 04:10:00 -0800

Take a quick look at the benefits to, and drawbacks of, the most popular frameworks currently available.



How to Get the Development Wheels Rolling Using Freemium Software

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 03:50:00 -0800

Learn more about how your organization can capitalize on freemium software to test out the functionality of commercial solutions.



What Is a Digital Professional?

Wed, 19 Nov 2014 07:10:00 -0800

Customer preferences and behavior are driving organizations’ technology choices