Subscribe: DevX: Latest Enterprise Content
Preview: DevX: Latest Enterprise Content

DevX: Latest Enterprise Content

Published: Fri, 28 Oct 2016 07:57:03 -0700

Last Build Date: Fri, 28 Oct 2016 07:57:03 -0700


Something to Remember When Filtering Keystrokes

Thu, 27 Oct 2016 06:15:00 -0700

Language: Visual Basic Classic (6 and earlier)||Expertise: Advanced

Using BitBlt to Copy Images in C#

Tue, 25 Oct 2016 00:30:00 -0700

Language: .NET||Expertise: Intermediate

Memory Tuning: Key Performance Indicators

Fri, 21 Oct 2016 12:25:00 -0700

Language: Java||Expertise: Advanced

Container Wars: Docker vs. Rkt

Tue, 18 Oct 2016 15:23:00 -0700

It will be very interesting to see how the container landscape evolves. Are developers going to stick with the incumbent, yet quickly innovating, Docker or are they going to flock to the supposedly superior newcomer?

Using the @@rowcount Global Variable in SQL

Fri, 14 Oct 2016 02:29:00 -0700

Language: SQL||Expertise: Intermediate

Automating Web Site Deployment

Tue, 11 Oct 2016 12:45:00 -0700

Examine a few of the approaches and tools that can help standardize and automate Web site deployment to a certain level.

IsPrime Function

Tue, 11 Oct 2016 06:16:00 -0700

Language: Visual Basic Classic (6 and earlier)||Expertise: Advanced

Determine What Permissions the User Has on the System

Fri, 07 Oct 2016 02:00:00 -0700

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner

Building Your Company with Agile Methods and Atlas

Thu, 06 Oct 2016 15:59:00 -0700

If you're an aspiring entrepreneur who has considered starting your own company, Alas may be just the right thing for you.

The Evolution of Java Development

Wed, 05 Oct 2016 02:17:00 -0700

Java continues to evolve despite having been around for 20 years. If you're looking for the bleeding edge, Java might not be your best bet. However, if you're an existing Java developer, no need to worry about your marketability.

Hybrid Integrations with Azure Logic Apps

Thu, 29 Sep 2016 07:34:00 -0700

Take a look at how to leverage Azure Logic Apps in a hybrid scenario, where the business process needs to integrate systems in cloud and on-premise.

The State of Go

Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:15:00 -0700

See why Go is ideally suited for building micro-services that run on multi-core machines.

Passing the Missing Function Value

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 02:11:00 -0700

Language: Visual Basic Classic (6 and earlier)||Expertise: Intermediate

Automate Salesforce Business Processes with Azure Logic Apps

Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:34:00 -0700

Learn how to declaratively define a process automation workflow with Salesforce and Azure Logic Apps.

Skip Weekends SQL Function

Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:28:00 -0700

Language: SQL||Expertise: Intermediate

Exploring Software Development Methodologies

Wed, 21 Sep 2016 02:11:00 -0700

Gigi Sayfan brings some clarity to the concept of the methodology and investigates various prominent methodologies and their manifestation in processes, programming language, frameworks and tools.

Disable or Enable Controls in a Parent Control, Except for one

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:17:00 -0700

Language: .NET||Expertise: Intermediate

The Most Often Ignored Agile Practice

Thu, 15 Sep 2016 08:52:00 -0700

If you want to deliver the maximum business value in each iteration of your project, you have to be very aware and explicit about what you plan and how you go about it. Learn more about the key to making this happen.

Adding Longs Without Overflowing

Wed, 14 Sep 2016 06:09:00 -0700

Perform Data Audits in SQL Azure Using Temporal Tables

Tue, 13 Sep 2016 07:54:00 -0700

Learn why Temporal Tables are a powerful feature to help you tailor your auditing needs without having to write any code.

Obtaining the Next Number in a Sequence Using a Stored Procedure and an Output Parameter

Fri, 09 Sep 2016 02:15:00 -0700

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner

Runtime Mode

Wed, 07 Sep 2016 06:20:00 -0700

Language: Visual Basic Classic (6 and earlier)||Expertise: Advanced

Ending the War of the Shells

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 12:51:00 -0700

See what Microsoft has been up to in regards to streamlining integration between *Nix and Windows environments.

Building a Faster Web

Wed, 31 Aug 2016 07:19:00 -0700

Over the last three years, page weight has grown about 15 percent per year. Google (along with other companies) has been on a mission to accelerate the Web across several fronts. One of the most interesting efforts is the Quick UDP Internet Connections (QUIC) project.

Create Office 365 Apps Using Office UI Fabric and React

Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:12:00 -0700

Microsoft has created an open source toolkit called the Office UI Fabric that helps to easily create Office 365 Apps or Office Add-ins, integrating seamlessly to provide the unified Office experience.