Subscribe: DevX: Latest Enterprise Content
http://services.devx.com/outgoing/enterprisefeed.xml
Preview: DevX: Latest Enterprise Content

DevX: Latest Enterprise Content



www.DevX.com



Published: Sat, 25 Mar 2017 00:22:00 -0700

Last Build Date: Sat, 25 Mar 2017 00:22:00 -0700

 



Grouping Assertions in JUnit 5

Fri, 24 Mar 2017 01:57:00 -0700

Language: Enterprise, Expertise: Intermediate — Learn how to easily group assertions in JUnit 5.



Remove a Constraint from a Table in Oracle SQL

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:37:00 -0700

Language: SQL, Expertise: Beginner — Learn how to remove constraints that have been set up to enforce business rules on a database.






Assertion

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 04:47:00 -0700

Language: C++, Expertise: Intermediate — The assert macro will terminate the program, often with a message about the assert statement.



Built-in JSON Functions in SQL

Fri, 17 Mar 2017 06:22:00 -0700

Language: SQL, Expertise: Intermediate — Did you know that SQL has some very handy built-in JSON functions?



Show the Page Download Status in a WebBrowser Control

Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:23:00 -0700

Language: .NET, Expertise: Beginner — Learn to use the Webbrowser control to set a progress bar.



Creating a Spring Read Only and Native Query

Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:11:00 -0700

Language: Enterprise, Expertise: Intermediate — For reading operations, the transaction configuration readOnly flag should be set to true and in order to execute native queries, the @Query annotation parameter, nativeQuery flag, should be set to true.



Find the Source Code of a Function or Procedure in Oracle SQL

Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:36:00 -0700

Language: SQL, Expertise: Beginner — If you need to find the source code for a function or procedure in the database, it's easy to do in Oracle.



Accessing and Managing Third-Party Libraries

Mon, 13 Mar 2017 13:49:00 -0700

Learn about package management in your programming language and take advantage of all the goodness that's out there.



Using a JDBC Template

Fri, 10 Mar 2017 02:49:00 -0800

Language: Java, Expertise: Intermediate — Spring provides a nice abstraction on top of the JDBC API using JdbcTemplate and also provides great transaction management capabilities using annotation-based approach.



Optional Parameters in SQL

Thu, 09 Mar 2017 11:20:00 -0800

Language: SQL, Expertise: Beginner — Learn to implement an optional parameter in SQL by declaring a parameter in your stored procedure with a default value of NULL



Dependency Injection in C# Using Aspect.NET Framework

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 10:16:00 -0800

Take advantage of the Aspect.NET Framework, the .NET multi-language aspect weaver, to inject dependencies in your application.



Understanding the Time Taken to Execute a Task

Tue, 07 Mar 2017 03:57:00 -0800

Language: Java, Expertise: Intermediate



Add Multiple Columns to a Table in a Single Statement in Oracle SQL

Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:40:00 -0800

Language: SQL, Expertise: Beginner



List all Environment Variables

Fri, 03 Mar 2017 05:16:00 -0800

Language: .NET: Beginner



Use the @RestController Annotation

Thu, 02 Mar 2017 18:41:00 -0800

Language: Enterprise Intermediate



Left, Right and Mid String Functions for C#

Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:23:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Boostrapping Your Cloud Infrastructure

Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:36:00 -0800

Managing large clusters of machines is non-trivial. Even in the cloud where the cloud provider takes care of a lot of the complicated activities, you still need to get your system up and running.



Converting Text in Excel Columns to the Right Case

Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:15:00 -0800

Language: Enterprise||Expertise: Intermediate



Variable Argument Method

Fri, 24 Feb 2017 05:52:00 -0800




Turn on Line Numbers in SQL Developer

Thu, 23 Feb 2017 06:40:00 -0800

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner



Using the SQL LCASE Function

Wed, 22 Feb 2017 02:36:00 -0800

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner



Performance Comparison: Apache vs. IIS

Tue, 21 Feb 2017 08:09:00 -0800

There has been a lot of discussion regarding which of the two most popular Web servers is better. Take a look at this comparison of their characteristics and performance.



Get a List of all Tables In Oracle SQL

Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:35:00 -0800




Find Which Port Is Being Used by a Process

Fri, 17 Feb 2017 06:33:00 -0800

Language: Enterprise||Expertise: Advanced