Subscribe: DevX: Latest Published Articles
http://services.devx.com/outgoing/devxfeed.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
beginner  expertise beginner  expertise  language net  language sql  language  net expertise  net  python  security  sql expertise  sql 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: DevX: Latest Published Articles

Devx: Latest Published Articles



www.DevX.com



Published: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:21:42 -0800

Last Build Date: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:21:42 -0800

 



Find Which Port Is Being Used by a Process

Fri, 17 Feb 2017 06:33:00 -0800

Language: Enterprise||Expertise: Advanced



Generate Random Passwords

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:20:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



New Features in ASP.NET Core

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 12:18:00 -0800

Leverage the new modular ASP.NET Core framework to build applications that are platform-independent, lean and fast.



Failing Test After Time Expired in Mockito

Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:42:00 -0800

Language: Enterprise||Expertise: Intermediate



Method Overloading in C#

Thu, 09 Feb 2017 05:34:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



How to Undo Dropping a Table in Oracle SQL

Tue, 07 Feb 2017 07:42:00 -0800

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner



Cloud Platform Overview

Mon, 06 Feb 2017 09:41:00 -0800

Gain a solid understanding of the current state of Cloud platforms, how to integrate the Cloud into your systems and how to manage the risks.



Displaying the Euro Sign in a Textbox

Fri, 03 Feb 2017 02:33:00 -0800




Check if an HttpRequest is an Ajax Request

Thu, 02 Feb 2017 06:16:00 -0800




Defining a Parameter in Jenkins

Wed, 01 Feb 2017 02:24:00 -0800

Language: Enterprise||Expertise: Beginner



Change the Output Format of a Date with TO_DATE

Tue, 31 Jan 2017 02:20:00 -0800

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner



Python 3.6 May be the Tipping Point

Mon, 30 Jan 2017 13:05:00 -0800

Python 3.6 adds some general usability improvements that may entice the average Python developer to cross from Python 2 to Python 3. It's bound to happen at some point and the author believe that 2017 is the year that Python 3 starts to take over.



MySQL vs. MariaDB

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 12:18:00 -0800

Many developers have used MySQL, while many have only heard of MariaDB. Explore the differences between these two database management systems.



Introduction to WebSockets

Wed, 25 Jan 2017 02:35:00 -0800

Get an introduction to WebSocket technology using a sample application based on Socket.io.



Limiting the Amount of Characters Output in a Column Using the SQL TEXTSIZE Command

Tue, 24 Jan 2017 02:35:00 -0800

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner



Quick Way to Download a File in C#

Fri, 20 Jan 2017 05:25:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Using Python for Big Data Analysis

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:29:00 -0800

There are numerous tools to aid in big data analysis, but one of the most popular is Python.



Using DATEFROMPARTS SQL Function

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 05:26:00 -0800

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner



Implementing the Singleton Design Pattern in Java

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 23:30:00 -0800

Learn about the Singleton design pattern, why it is useful and how it can be used to implement singleton classes in Java.



The Future of Tech Careers

Thu, 12 Jan 2017 05:12:00 -0800

Learn how to future-proof your career by combine innovations from multiple areas to achieve synergies.



Check if a String Contains a Phrase

Tue, 10 Jan 2017 05:26:00 -0800

Language: .NET||Expertise: Beginner



Working with Files and I/O in Java

Fri, 06 Jan 2017 12:25:00 -0800

Take advantage of the java.nio package to perform non-blocking I/O and build responsive applications.



Using REPLICATE for SQL Strings

Thu, 05 Jan 2017 05:27:00 -0800

Language: SQL||Expertise: Beginner



Web Application Security Testing Tools

Wed, 04 Jan 2017 13:05:00 -0800

It is important to test the security of your Web application before deploying it to the production environment. There are many tools that can help you speed up this process. This article provides an overview of the most widely used ones.



Top 10 Security Best Practices

Fri, 30 Dec 2016 13:37:00 -0800

Security is hard. It takes dedicated attention, knowledge and meticulous execution. It is also an ongoing process. It's important to educate stakeholders and clarify the state of security, the risks and mitigations. You need to be vigilant and on your toes.