Subscribe: The Map Room
http://feeds.feedburner.com/maproom-partial
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade C rated
Language: English
Tags:
auction  donated palace  era silk  gift  globe  map donated  map  mapping  maps  road map  silk road  waldseemüller globe  waldseemüller 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: The Map Room

The Map Room



A weblog about maps



Last Build Date: Tue, 12 Dec 2017 18:45:18 +0000

 



Other Gift Guides, 2017 Edition

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 18:45:18 +0000







British Antarctic Survey Remeasures Mount Hope

Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:04:20 +0000




How to Build a Fire Map

Fri, 08 Dec 2017 00:10:10 +0000




Mapping the Chance of an Upset in Alabama

Thu, 07 Dec 2017 23:53:36 +0000




The Melbourne Map

Thu, 07 Dec 2017 01:40:35 +0000




Wymer’s D.C.

Wed, 06 Dec 2017 16:26:59 +0000




Mapping the Halifax Explosion

Wed, 06 Dec 2017 13:43:23 +0000




Indigenous Contributions to Early Maps of Alaska

Tue, 05 Dec 2017 20:00:34 +0000




Global Assessment of Reptile Distributions

Tue, 05 Dec 2017 18:00:16 +0000




Bing Maps Updates Oblique Imagery

Tue, 05 Dec 2017 16:00:57 +0000




Geological Mosaic Map

Tue, 05 Dec 2017 13:52:41 +0000







20 Years of Observing Our Living Planet

Mon, 04 Dec 2017 18:00:50 +0000







Waldseemüller Globe Ornament

Mon, 04 Dec 2017 14:23:44 +0000




Server Upgrade

Mon, 04 Dec 2017 13:59:57 +0000










Fast Food vs. Schools in London

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 15:23:01 +0000




A Map of Stellar Systems with Exoplanets

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:00:03 +0000




More on the Waldseemüller Globe Gores Auction

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 14:00:57 +0000




Fake Maps! (Very Dishonest)

Fri, 24 Nov 2017 17:59:20 +0000




Confederate Maps at the U.S. National Archives

Fri, 24 Nov 2017 17:00:01 +0000




Miniature Maps and Minchiate

Fri, 24 Nov 2017 15:11:53 +0000




Literature and Cartography

Fri, 24 Nov 2017 14:00:13 +0000




The Future of Mapping: Semantic Maps

Thu, 23 Nov 2017 16:38:48 +0000




An Exhibitions Roundup

Thu, 23 Nov 2017 14:16:16 +0000




2017 Holiday Gift Guide

Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:59:18 +0000