Subscribe: The Map Room
http://feeds.feedburner.com/maproom-partial
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade C rated
Language: English
Tags:
american  applying fantasy  book  cartographer  end  engraved  globes  infographics map’s  map room  map  maps applying  maps  room  tube 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: The Map Room

The Map Room



A weblog about maps



Last Build Date: Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:56:53 +0000

 



xkcd’s Liquid Resize Map Projection

Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:56:53 +0000




Sohei Nishino at SFMOMA

Tue, 10 Jan 2017 23:21:40 +0000




American Nations Applied to the 2016 Election

Sun, 08 Jan 2017 16:46:50 +0000




Christine Gedeon’s Stitched Plots

Sun, 08 Jan 2017 16:22:29 +0000







Vermeer’s Mania for Maps

Fri, 06 Jan 2017 22:55:07 +0000




A Giant Map for Presidential Inauguration Planning

Wed, 04 Jan 2017 20:59:09 +0000




Book Roundup for January 2017

Wed, 04 Jan 2017 20:05:21 +0000




Pantographs

Wed, 04 Jan 2017 19:43:05 +0000




A Map Poem to End the Year

Sat, 31 Dec 2016 22:00:40 +0000




More on Escape Maps

Wed, 21 Dec 2016 20:42:44 +0000




National Geographic Infographics

Wed, 21 Dec 2016 19:59:23 +0000




All Over the Map’s Best Maps of 2016

Wed, 21 Dec 2016 19:38:25 +0000




Applying Fantasy Maps to Globes

Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:44:39 +0000




Electoral Map What-Ifs

Mon, 19 Dec 2016 00:29:42 +0000




Recent Book Reviews

Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:51:47 +0000




The Great American Word Mapper

Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:34:17 +0000




Understanding Engraved Maps

Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:45:55 +0000




Engraved Copper Plates Retrieved

Sun, 18 Dec 2016 15:50:01 +0000




End of the Line: A Tube Map of Tube Maps

Sun, 18 Dec 2016 15:25:00 +0000




Soviet Spy Maps, Redux

Thu, 15 Dec 2016 00:15:25 +0000




The Autobiography of a Traitor and a Half-Savage

Wed, 14 Dec 2016 23:26:28 +0000




NOAA’s White Christmas

Tue, 13 Dec 2016 19:35:47 +0000







Miscellaneous Globes

Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:40:54 +0000







A Magnificently Rude Map

Sun, 11 Dec 2016 14:54:14 +0000




Other Gift Guides

Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:59:53 +0000




November Sea Ice

Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:37:11 +0000




Review: Treasures from the Map Room

Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:22:48 +0000