Subscribe: The Map Room
http://feeds.feedburner.com/maproom-partial
Preview: The Map Room

The Map Room



A weblog about maps



Last Build Date: Tue, 28 Mar 2017 23:31:41 +0000

 



The Peters Map Is Fighting the Last War

Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:44:02 +0000




Book Roundup for March 2017

Tue, 28 Mar 2017 12:44:33 +0000




Restored Chimney Map Goes on Display

Tue, 28 Mar 2017 12:18:20 +0000




Map Exhibitions Around the World

Tue, 28 Mar 2017 11:15:34 +0000







Fantasy RPG Mapmakers

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:15:17 +0000




Regions and Seasons

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 12:54:04 +0000




Mapping Fossil Sites

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 12:47:52 +0000




Eleanor Lutz’s Goddesses of Venus

Thu, 09 Mar 2017 00:13:22 +0000




Mapping Bomb Threats Against Jewish Organizations

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 23:55:44 +0000




Rodney W. Shirley

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 23:37:04 +0000




A ‘Serio-Comic Map’ for the Modern Age

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 23:21:54 +0000




The Omitted Island

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 23:14:37 +0000




John Blake’s Sea Chart Books

Wed, 01 Mar 2017 11:24:15 +0000




Cartographers’ Stories

Wed, 01 Mar 2017 11:03:16 +0000




Computer Keyboard as Transit Map

Wed, 01 Mar 2017 10:51:58 +0000




OSM Then and Now

Wed, 01 Mar 2017 09:56:01 +0000




Manitoba: 100,000 Lakes, 90,000 Still to Be Named

Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:47:30 +0000




Mapping Safe Washrooms

Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:39:21 +0000




The Maps Cartographers Made as Kids

Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:15:52 +0000




More Detailed Maps of Greenland Coming Soon

Sun, 26 Feb 2017 18:39:03 +0000




Sweet Home: Alabama’s History in Maps

Sun, 26 Feb 2017 18:01:03 +0000




Post-Brexit EU Map Shows Independent Scotland

Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:44:36 +0000




Telling the Map

Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:29:39 +0000




xkcd’s Time Zone Map

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:35:01 +0000




Mapping the Past

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:26:58 +0000




Eighth Edition of Map Use

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:14:01 +0000




Where Disaster Strikes

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:01:35 +0000




Engraved in Copper

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 14:51:06 +0000




Milwaukee’s Map Store Closing

Thu, 09 Feb 2017 17:22:00 +0000