Subscribe: Simple Muzik Podcast
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/simplemusic_rss.xml
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
hauch norway  homemade project  homemade  kris hauch  kris  music  norway house  part smp  part  project  smp  splitting 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Simple Muzik Podcast

Simple Muzik Podcast



The simplemuzik podcast is a showcase for lo-fi/independent music, and a jumping-off point for discussion of the creative process, art, music, thought, love, relationships, god, and all points in between. Hosted by singer/songwriter Russell David, founder



Copyright: ℗ & © 2017 simplemuzik
 



SMP 563 Polarization

Fri, 11 Aug 2017 23:03:28 GMT

Just like i never knew you.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP563.mp3




SMP 562 Between Us

Fri, 04 Aug 2017 22:19:44 GMT

Reflections on distance.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP562.mp3




SMP 561 Bird

Fri, 28 Jul 2017 22:23:16 GMT

Home again.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP561.mp3




SMP 560 Values

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 11:30:18 GMT

Clarification.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP560.mp3




SMP 559 Flattery

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:59:16 GMT

In search of sincere balance.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP559.mp3




SMP 558 Woolf

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 11:10:52 GMT

Who's afraid?


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP558.mp3




SMP 557 Dignity

Sun, 02 Jul 2017 11:44:21 GMT

There's not enough love in the world.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP557.mp3




SMP 556 Work and Love

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 11:31:18 GMT

Exchanges of balance.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP556.mp3




SMP 555 The List

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:50:28 GMT

Why it's worth it.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP555.mp3




SMP 554 Unspoken

Sun, 11 Jun 2017 12:29:44 GMT

Trying is not the problem.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP554.mp3




SMP 553 The Perfect You

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 14:22:18 GMT

True art speaks for itself.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP553.mp3




SMP 552 Amor Fati

Sun, 28 May 2017 13:17:41 GMT

Choosing it as it is.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP552.mp3




SMP 551 From Nowhere

Sun, 21 May 2017 17:24:02 GMT

Testing from the road.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP551.mp3




SMP 550 Mood Rings

Sun, 14 May 2017 16:18:45 GMT

Songs from the quiet side of things.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP550.mp3




SMP 549 Phases

Fri, 05 May 2017 23:31:02 GMT

of the moon.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP549.mp3




SMP 548 Variations

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 23:40:48 GMT

In transition.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP548.mp3




SMP 547 Round and Round

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 23:44:26 GMT

Back to the road.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP547.mp3




SMP 546 Magnets

Fri, 14 Apr 2017 23:18:40 GMT

Since it's gonna be this way, maybe it was right to stay?


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP546.mp3




SMP 545 Open Mic

Fri, 07 Apr 2017 23:57:33 GMT

A live podcast open mic.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP545.mp3




SMP 544 John

Fri, 31 Mar 2017 23:52:50 GMT

Inspired by the play "John" by Annie Baker.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP544.mp3




SMP 543 Reimagined

Fri, 24 Mar 2017 23:31:08 GMT

More from Nick + Josh + a song reimagined.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP543.mp3




SMP 542 Oh Boy

Fri, 17 Mar 2017 23:50:22 GMT

Nick Guerrero, Josh Armerding, and a new song.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP542.mp3




SMP 541 Sontagsleere

Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:29:41 GMT

The emptiness/melancholy of Sundays.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP541.mp3




SMP 540 Changes

Fri, 03 Mar 2017 23:09:28 GMT

New songs and the new year.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP540.mp3




SMP 539 The 2016 Top Ten - Part 2

Fri, 24 Feb 2017 23:22:08 GMT

The top ten favorite movies of 2016 - Part Two.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP539.mp3




SMP 538 The (Almost) Top Ten - Part 1

Fri, 17 Feb 2017 23:47:20 GMT

A podcast about some (almost) favorite movies of 2016 - Part One.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP538.mp3




SMP 537 Cat Eyes 12-13

Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:30:58 GMT

Exploring the 2016 homemade project - part five.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP537.mp3




SMP 536 Cat Eyes 10-11

Fri, 03 Feb 2017 23:19:30 GMT

Exploring the 2016 homemade project - part four.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP536.mp3




SMP 535 Cat Eyes 7-9

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 23:04:50 GMT

Exploring the 2016 homemade project - part three.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP535.mp3




SMP 534 Cat Eyes 4-6

Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:13:34 GMT

Exploring the 2016 homemade project - part two.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP534.mp3




SMP 533 Cat Eyes 1-3

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 23:28:18 GMT

Exploring the 2016 homemade project - part one.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP533.mp3




SMP 532 Time warp

Fri, 06 Jan 2017 23:06:03 GMT

Time travel with songs.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP532.mp3




SMP 531 Onward

Fri, 30 Dec 2016 23:30:29 GMT

A reflective farewell to 2016.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP531.mp3




SMP 530 Kris-mas 2016 - Part Two

Fri, 23 Dec 2016 23:40:41 GMT

Even more new talk and music with Kris Hauch! (Part 2 of 2)


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP530.mp3




SMP 529 Kris-mas 2016 - Part One

Fri, 16 Dec 2016 23:21:28 GMT

New talk and music with Kris Hauch! (Part 1 of 2)


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP529.mp3




SMP 528 These Days

Sat, 10 Dec 2016 20:19:07 GMT

Happy to see you smile.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP528.mp3




SMP 527 Dovetails

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 20:50:38 GMT

Feeling, connected.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP527.mp3




SMP 526 I Wish

Sat, 26 Nov 2016 22:54:29 GMT

Inspired by Malick and Koreeda.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP526.mp3




SMP 525 Opposites Attract

Sat, 19 Nov 2016 22:53:29 GMT

Inspired by the Procrastinistas' new project "Another Day."


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP525.mp3




SMP 524 Losin'

Sat, 12 Nov 2016 23:40:27 GMT

From bad to worse.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP524.mp3




SMP 523 Cold Feet

Sat, 05 Nov 2016 23:57:02 GMT

Visions of an aftermath.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP523.mp3




SMP 522 Drivers Ed

Sat, 29 Oct 2016 23:20:10 GMT

Anxiety and gratitude.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP522.mp3




SMP 521 Treaty

Sat, 22 Oct 2016 23:35:16 GMT

Negotiated disappointment (and other inspirations).


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP521.mp3




SMP 520 Whispers

Sat, 15 Oct 2016 23:57:20 GMT

Resignation without surrender.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP520.mp3




SMP 519 Perfection

Sat, 08 Oct 2016 23:09:31 GMT

Idealism has two sides.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP519.mp3




SMP 518 Old Debts

Sat, 01 Oct 2016 22:27:40 GMT

If you can't fix it, you gotta stand it.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP518.mp3




SMP 517 Joy

Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:37:08 GMT

The electricity of joy.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP517.mp3




SMP 516 Paper Bones

Sat, 17 Sep 2016 22:41:21 GMT

The mystery of sadness and beauty.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP516.mp3




SMP 515 Stranded in the Ocean

Sat, 10 Sep 2016 22:04:30 GMT

Inspired by Jon Pattie's EP 3 2 1.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP515.mp3




SMP 514 Persistence

Sat, 03 Sep 2016 18:19:50 GMT

Inspired by Laura Albert and JT LeRoy.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP514.mp3




SMP 513 High Wires

Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:20:31 GMT

Funambulism, romanticized.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP513.mp3




SMP 512 Song Lab

Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:33:28 GMT

A further report from the song laboratory.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP512.mp3




SMP 511 Holy and Broken

Sun, 14 Aug 2016 16:47:02 GMT

Beauty and love are different things.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP511.mp3




SMP 510 Free and Clear

Sun, 07 Aug 2016 17:30:28 GMT

The truth of your heart v. the truth of the world.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP510.mp3




SMP 509 Perils at Sea

Sun, 31 Jul 2016 15:20:31 GMT

The difference between listening and hearing.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP509.mp3




SMP 508 How to Survive

Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:19:03 GMT

Methods of understanding.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP508.mp3




SMP 507 Our Little Sister

Sun, 17 Jul 2016 19:23:44 GMT

Inspired by Hirokazu Kore-eda's film "Our Little Sister" (aka Kamakura Diary).


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP507.mp3




SMP 506 Planet of Rock

Sun, 10 Jul 2016 13:14:05 GMT

Hot and cold.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP506.mp3




SMP 505 Indie

Sun, 03 Jul 2016 16:22:54 GMT

The two-way mirror of independence.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP505.mp3




SMP 504 Friends

Sun, 26 Jun 2016 16:14:04 GMT

A dream for togetherness.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP504.mp3




SMP 503 Unexceptional

Sun, 19 Jun 2016 18:33:26 GMT

Something to believe in.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP503.mp3




SMP 502 Sand

Sun, 12 Jun 2016 13:46:50 GMT

Just like starting over.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP502.mp3




SMP 501 Awesomeness

Sun, 05 Jun 2016 15:19:03 GMT

A very happy homecoming.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP501.mp3




SMP 500 Five Hundred

Sat, 28 May 2016 20:30:04 GMT

About the past and present and future.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP500.mp3




SMP 499 Brompton Oratory

Sat, 21 May 2016 19:40:38 GMT

Inspired by a song named for a church.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP499.mp3




SMP 498 The Iguana

Sat, 14 May 2016 17:20:42 GMT

If I don't get the chance to tell you, I want you to know that I wanted to.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP498.mp3




SMP 497 Up and Up

Sun, 08 May 2016 18:04:39 GMT

The evolving map of hope.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP497.mp3




SMP 496 Rewinding

Sat, 30 Apr 2016 23:32:50 GMT

The Prince-Bowie-Yoko connection.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP496.mp3




SMP 495 Torch Songs

Sat, 23 Apr 2016 22:20:41 GMT

A podcast about songwriting and Prince and Bowie.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP495.mp3




SMP 494 Road Test

Sat, 16 Apr 2016 22:04:34 GMT

Testing from the road - with songs by Jonas.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP494.mp3




SMP 493 Born Again

Sat, 09 Apr 2016 22:14:20 GMT

Drama in perspective.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP493.mp3




SMP 492 Self Doubt

Sun, 03 Apr 2016 17:30:27 GMT

There are sometimes strange silver linings.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP492.mp3




SMP 488 The 2015 Top Ten

Sun, 06 Mar 2016 14:10:27 GMT

Great music + top ten favourite films of 2015.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP488.mp3




SMP 487 Pop and Presidents - Part 2 (of 2)

Sun, 28 Feb 2016 14:20:52 GMT

Misc. Pop and politics with Kris Hauch and Norway House - Part 2 of 2


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP487.mp3




SMP 486 Pop and Presidents - Part 1 (of 2)

Sun, 21 Feb 2016 17:08:28 GMT

Misc. Pop and politics with Kris Hauch and Norway House - Part 1 of 2


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP486.mp3




SMP 485 Turning

Sun, 14 Feb 2016 16:22:05 GMT

Valentine's Day with Antony and Orson.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP485.mp3




SMP 484 Splitting 13-16

Sun, 07 Feb 2016 15:34:21 GMT

Final thoughts on the 2015 project "Splitting" - Part 5


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP484.mp3




SMP 483 Splitting 10-12

Sun, 31 Jan 2016 15:34:21 GMT

Thoughts about the 2015 homemade project "Splitting" - Part 4


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP483.mp3




SMP 482 Splitting 7-9

Sun, 24 Jan 2016 15:22:30 GMT

Thoughts about the 2015 homemade project "Splitting" - Part 3


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP482.mp3




SMP 481 Splitting 4-6

Sun, 17 Jan 2016 14:12:19 GMT

Thoughts about the 2015 homemade project "Splitting" - Part 2


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP481.mp3




SMP 480 Splitting 1-3

Sun, 10 Jan 2016 14:04:20 GMT

Thoughts about the 2015 homemade project "Splitting" - Part 1


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP480.mp3




SMP 479 Bunzo

Thu, 31 Dec 2015 17:17:33 GMT

Saying goodbye to 2015 with Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP479.mp3




SMP 478 Xmas Miracle with Kris - Part 2 (of 2)

Sun, 27 Dec 2015 12:47:12 GMT

Part two of a podcast miracle with Kris Hauch and Norway House!


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP478.mp3




SMP 477 Xmas Miracle with Kris - Part 1 (of 2)

Mon, 21 Dec 2015 14:36:02 GMT

A podcast miracle with Kris Hauch and Norway House!


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP477.mp3




SMP 476 One More (For the Road)

Sun, 06 Dec 2015 22:05:38 GMT

A short two-song hello.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP476.mp3




SMP 473 Chagrin

Sun, 15 Nov 2015 14:33:50 GMT

The answers don't disuade me.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP473.mp3




SMP 472 Slowly

Sun, 08 Nov 2015 14:02:57 GMT

The old dreams were good dreams.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP472.mp3




SMP 471 The Martian

Sun, 01 Nov 2015 13:12:45 GMT

Starting with the first step.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP471.mp3




SMP 468 Theme Music - Part 3 (of 3)

Sun, 11 Oct 2015 13:18:47 GMT

Even More with Kris Hauch and Norway House - Part 3 (of 3)


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP468.mp3




SMP 467 Theme Music - Part 2 (of 3)

Sun, 04 Oct 2015 14:22:50 GMT

More Kris Hauch, Norway House, Theme Music + Three Little Projects - Part 2 (of 3)


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP467.mp3




SMP 466 Theme Music - Part 1 (of 3)

Sun, 27 Sep 2015 13:01:57 GMT

Kris Hauch, Norway House, Theme Music + Three Little Projects - Part 1 (of 3)


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP466.mp3




SMP 465 Mermaids

Sun, 20 Sep 2015 14:56:17 GMT

Of timetravel and faith.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP465.mp3




SMP 464 Ghosts

Sun, 13 Sep 2015 14:52:15 GMT

The past and places and things.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP464.mp3




SMP 463 If You Want Someone

Sun, 06 Sep 2015 14:45:28 GMT

About how memory and compassion feel connected.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP463.mp3




SMP 462 Nutshell

Sun, 30 Aug 2015 16:29:03 GMT

Looking up and back and forth.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP462.mp3




SMP 461 Moving

Sun, 23 Aug 2015 14:09:22 GMT

Thoughts about nine years. And some quiet songs.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP461.mp3




SMP 459 Pennies From Heaven

Sun, 09 Aug 2015 13:50:32 GMT

The imagination of escape.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP459.mp3




SMP 457 Darkness

Sun, 26 Jul 2015 14:06:39 GMT

On surface and depth - with new music from Dwayne Hoover.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP457.mp3




SMP 456 VIP

Sun, 19 Jul 2015 13:20:61 GMT

Inspired by Sinead O'Connnor.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP456.mp3




SMP 455 Parade's End

Sun, 12 Jul 2015 14:06:38 GMT

Inspired by the miniseries - based on novels by Ford Madox Ford.


Media Files:
http://www.simplemuzik.net/podcast/SMP455.mp3