Subscribe: Nippon Seattle: An odyssey in culture
http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/nipponseattle/index.xml
Preview: Nippon Seattle: An odyssey in culture

Nippon Seattle: An odyssey in culture



Speak Japanese? Love Japanese food? So does Takumo Ono. Having lived abroad for more than half her life, she feels connected with her culture, people and food. Here she celebrates the best of two worlds, living in Seattle and taking occasional trips to Ja



Last Build Date: Fri, 11 Feb 2011 18:58:12 +0000

 



Aging

Tue, 07 Sep 2010 17:00:00 +0000

Aging



Warabi Mochi

Sun, 01 Aug 2010 03:00:00 +0000

Warabi Mochi



Rainier cherries from Wenatchee

Tue, 20 Jul 2010 19:00:00 +0000

Rainier cherries from Wenatchee



Yasai Gyoza

Mon, 19 Jul 2010 03:51:00 +0000

Yasai Gyoza



Wagashi for July at Tokara

Sat, 10 Jul 2010 18:00:00 +0000

Wagashi for July at Tokara



Okonomi-Yaki

Tue, 29 Jun 2010 17:00:00 +0000

Okonomi-Yaki



Vegan potato potage

Sat, 26 Jun 2010 17:00:00 +0000

Vegan potato potage



Fusion Soba

Tue, 22 Jun 2010 15:00:00 +0000

Fusion Soba



DIY

Sun, 20 Jun 2010 14:04:00 +0000

DIY



Oily food and simple food

Sun, 16 May 2010 08:48:00 +0000

Oily food and Simple food



Kashiwa-Mochi on Children’s Day

Mon, 03 May 2010 05:07:00 +0000

Kashiwa-Mochi on Children's Day



Sakura Mochi

Sun, 07 Mar 2010 11:12:00 +0000

Sakura Mochi



Sakura – Cherry blossoms

Sat, 06 Mar 2010 16:58:00 +0000

Sakura - Cherry blossoms



A College Girl Hitchhiking Across Japan Using Twitter

Tue, 09 Feb 2010 16:58:00 +0000

A College Girl Hitchhiking Across Japan Using Twitter



2010 is the year of Nara

Sun, 07 Feb 2010 06:42:00 +0000

2010 is the year of Nara