Subscribe: USATODAY.com - Opinion
http://rssfeeds.usatoday.com/News-Opinion
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
america  apos apos  apos  late night  late  night  opposing view  president trump  president  trump apos  trump  view  year 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: USATODAY.com - Opinion

Untitled





 






Flashback: Trump is a nightmare negotiating partner

Sat, 20 Jan 2018 16:36:08 -0500

You never know when he's going to insult you, thwart you or suddenly change his mind.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/04/30/USATODAY/USATODAY/636291624671353986-JILL.JPG




The 9/11 memorial is a powerful antidote to Trump and his vision for America

Sat, 20 Jan 2018 07:17:12 -0500

The visitors and victims were all colors and backgrounds. My heart swelled with pride and I thought: Thank you, America, for doing such a good job.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636518073435675535-AFP-AFP-G20LZ-85104754.JPG




Trump's 'stable genius' presidency highlights the genius of American government

Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:00:05 -0500

Amid his maddening eccentricities, there is a deli-thin silver lining. While he clearly isn't stable, America still seems to be on track.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/15/USATODAY/USATODAY/636516363467608758-AFP-AFP-W765N-96586475.JPG




Yes, Donald Trump should still weird us out

Sat, 20 Jan 2018 07:39:33 -0500

Well, at least he has the class to keep his phallic boasts metaphorical and picture-free when threatening nuclear war on Twitter.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636518875746086018-AP-TRUMP-96672857.JPG




Stephen Colbert and Jimmy Fallon on the 'fakies' awards let down in Best of Late Night

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 14:42:42 -0500

Was the "fakies" hype from the Trump administration kind of faked? The late-night comics explain.









Readers on the Fake News awards presented by President Trump

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 16:10:58 -0500

Our readers shared their thoughts on President Trump's Fake News media awards presented on Wednesday.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517214320122631-AFP-AFP-WU01C-96616435.JPG










On Trump's mental fitness, the experts are silenced and the public's in the dark

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 03:15:02 -0500

This is not 'armchair psychiatry.' It's a call for a responsible, thorough and accurate assessment that prevents irresponsible conclusions.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636518803146184637-GTY-905745782-96620789.JPG




While Trump's critics keep talking, our president is fulfilling his promises

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 10:00:38 -0500

By every measure of personal and national prosperity, the nation is better off than it was a year ago, and it's thanks to the integrity of our leader.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517989911521685-AP-TRUMP-ONE-YEAR-EYEWITNESS-96622083.JPG




President Trump's 2017 performance review, from Putin with love

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 18:16:30 -0500

You’ve devastated America’s ability to lead the world even faster than we thought possible. This couldn’t have gone better.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/14/USATODAY/USATODAY/636515489070285766-AP-EUROPE-AND-AFRICA-YEAR-IN-PHOTOS-96118661.JPG




One year after I said no to Trump's Inauguration Prayer Service, where has he brought us?

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 05:00:06 -0500

As I look back a year later, the inauguration seems like the first drop of rain in Noah’s flood — a flood of divisiveness that could drown us all.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/10/USATODAY/USATODAY/636512023550504973-EPA-USA-NATIONAL-PRAYER-SERVICE-TRUMP-88170946.JPG




2018 Olympics: Could computer hacks produce the wrong winners?

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 08:26:15 -0500

Sporting events are only meaningful if we trust the results. But as digital devices proliferate, so will the risks of cybersecurity failures.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517932408617079-AP-SOUTH-KOREA-NORTH-KOREA-WHO-S-GOING-96636785.JPG




James Clapper's perjury, and why DC made men don't get charged for lying to Congress

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:30:06 -0500

In DC, perjury is not simply tolerated, it is rewarded. In a city of made men and women, nothing says loyalty quite as much as lying under oath.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636518942909196548-XXX-ATTORNEY-GENERAL-SALLY-YATES-IS-SCHEDULED-TO-T-90759786.JPG







Stephen Colbert and Jimmy Fallon on the 'fakies' awards let down in Best of Late Night

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 14:39:20 -0500

Was the "fakies" hype from the Trump administration kind of faked? The late-night comics explain. After you watch our favorite jokes, vote for yours at usatoday.com/opinion.


Media Files:
https://media.gannett-cdn.com/29906170001/29906170001_5715287591001_5715284787001-th.jpg?pubId=29906170001




Aziz Ansari lesson: Women should feel free to hurt the guy's feelings

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 10:54:05 -0500

No matter what some horny guy tries to mansplain to you, you don’t need to ever say yes to sexual contact you don’t want.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/05/USATODAY/USATODAY/636507798335723355-GTY-901645330-96355731.JPG




Is Trump losing his marbles? The world deserves to know.

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:52:08 -0500

I had to take psychological tests to qualify for an embassy position. Would-be presidents should undergo similar scrutiny as a precondition to running.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/15/USATODAY/USATODAY/636516333040705715-AP-TRUMP-HEALTH-96451173.JPG




Trump rips a father from his family because he can. Shame on America for letting him.

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:45:42 -0500

On the day we celebrated Martin Luther King, who fought for people of all colors and means, Trump kicked a family man out of America to prove a point.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636518050806638478-AP-FATHER-DEPORTED-96618251.JPG




Ignoring rural areas won't solve America's mass incarceration problem

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 16:35:53 -0500

Ending mass incarceration demands a shift in resources and attention. We need to confront what is happening in all of our backyards.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2016/03/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/635938400018661397-GTY-162853158.jpg




Where is Trump's emergency on opioids?

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 19:02:15 -0500

No drug czar. Only a 1% budget increase. And the public health declaration ends next week: Our view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636518080928091563-EDIT-1-.JPG




Flashback: The wooing of Amazon HQ2: Taxpayers, watch out for your wallets

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:08:04 -0500

Amazon will have more experience and money than those who want HQ2, and will be focused on what's best for Amazon. Feel free to say no or walk away.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/09/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636413503726474779-AP-APTOPIX-SEATTLE-DAILY-LIFE-90525852.JPG




Donald Trump is your president, whether you like it or not

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 10:14:56 -0500

If our politicians want political success, they need to accept the reality of 2016 and plan instead for 2018 and 2020.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517823336149901-AFP-AFP-LV8SU-88940077.JPG




Readers' best comments on Aziz Ansari scandal

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 10:40:41 -0500

Our readers shared their thoughts on the allegations made against Aziz Ansari of sexual misconduct by a woman he went on a date with last September


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/14/USATODAY/USATODAY/636515638590671472-GTY-902389402-96415529.JPG




Trump HHS: We’re bringing new urgency to crisis

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 18:59:34 -0500

We're exploring every avenue under the public health emergency declaration: Opposing view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636518113761778034-OPPOSE.JPG







In the #MeToo era, the audience deserves a voice

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:48:36 -0500

Americans are being deprived of a great conductor's talents with little regard for his guilt or innocence.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/09/USATODAY/USATODAY/636511175567399459-EPA-FILE-ROMANIA-MUSIC-PEOPLE-DUTOIT-96176411.JPG




With an economy this good, why is Trump's approval rating so bad?

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 17:56:52 -0500

A lot goes into an approval rating. But growth aside, a robust staff, long-term plans and a unifying vision are necessary for success in the polls.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/10/USATODAY/USATODAY/636512050746939308-AP-TRUMP-FOOTBALL-96434093.JPG




Myrlie Evers: Trump's hateful words overshadow his praise for my husband

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 18:17:51 -0500

My encounter with President Trump reminded me of the Jim Crow era, and made me feel disrespected rather than appreciated.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517188937043920-AP-TRUMP-CIVIL-RIGHTS-95912213.JPG




Dreamers aren't going to be safe from the law without a DACA agreement

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 17:59:45 -0500

If negotiations over DACA fail, the 'assurance' that DACA grantees won’t be a deportation “priority” will be actually meaningless.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517228244303888-BXX-DACA2-0115-96561289.JPG




Don't diagnose our president. Diagnose our enemies instead.

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 09:04:33 -0500

The notion of observing supposed dangers in our leaders from afar is scary, especially as seen through a distorting media lens.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517104320073507-AP-TRUMP-PHYSICAL-96519813.JPG




In Trump's White House, lies beget lies

Tue, 16 Jan 2018 22:12:45 -0500

Members of Congress and Cabinet sacrifice their credibility to protect a president: Our view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517237388288934-EDIT.JPG




Solar tariffs would kill jobs, harm environment

Tue, 16 Jan 2018 15:17:50 -0500

If China wants to subsidize the greening of America, let them: Our view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517108003376158-OURVIEW-2-.JPG




Save America’s solar manufacturers

Tue, 16 Jan 2018 15:16:08 -0500

We're the the canary in the coal mine of China’s attack on our industries: Opposing view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636517121762040354-OPPOSE.JPG




Life Time Fitness cable news ban: Are opposing views bad for your mental health?

Tue, 16 Jan 2018 18:50:08 -0500

Tuning out the issues doesn’t make them go away. All Americans, gym-goers included, should be strong enough to listen to and respect other viewpoints.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/14/USATODAY/USATODAY/636515393718574541-XXX-IMG-LIFE-TIME-1-1-LPFAHN6I-84342534.JPG







To honor Martin Luther King Jr.'s dream we have to say 'enough'

Mon, 15 Jan 2018 06:23:04 -0500

This year marks the 50th anniversary of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s assassination. And if he were alive, I think he’d be demanding some answers.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/12/USATODAY/USATODAY/636513888853084351-xxx-King-and-Bernard-Lafayette.jpg




Trump's racist remarks roil obvious immigration deal

Sun, 14 Jan 2018 17:57:51 -0500

Protect the 'dreamers' and Salvadorans; tighten up on border security: Our view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/14/USATODAY/USATODAY/636515379126241001-OURVIEW-5-.JPG




Hawaii: We’re seeking solutions, not retribution

Mon, 15 Jan 2018 15:08:54 -0500

I will not let an individual pay for a systemic problem: Opposing view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/15/USATODAY/USATODAY/636516194860909929-OPPOSE-2-.JPG




What part of ‘temporary’ do people not get?

Sun, 14 Jan 2018 17:55:35 -0500

Temporary Protected Status is not a resettlement program: Opposing view


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/14/USATODAY/USATODAY/636515492004664576-OPPOSE.JPG




Stephen Colbert, Trevor Noah and Jimmy Kimmel ask the real question in Best of Late Night: Is Trump a racist?

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 09:51:47 -0500

The late-night comics on President Trump's 's---hole' comment. Take a look at our favorite jokes, then vote for yours at usatoday.com/opinion.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/06/USATODAY/USATODAY/636508618801894193-GTY-901940814-96378863.JPG




Readers sound off on wage gap between Michelle Williams and Mark Wahlberg

Thu, 11 Jan 2018 18:57:48 -0500

Our readers shared their thoughts on Michelle Williams earning less than $1,000 while Mark Wahlberg earned $1.5 million while reshooting 'All the Money in the World.'


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/10/USATODAY/USATODAY/636511702795131147-GTY-895175300-96111807.JPG




Oprah 2020: Do we need another glitzy amateur in office?

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 03:15:00 -0500

If being a watchable TV personality selling fantasy qualifies one to be president, we might as well prepare ourselves for the Kardashian dynasty.


Media Files:
https://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2018/01/11/USATODAY/USATODAY/636512816485172666-EPA-EPASELECT-USA-GOLDEN-GLOBES-2018-96421373.JPG