Subscribe: USATODAY.com - Opinion
http://rssfeeds.usatoday.com/News-Opinion
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
cartoons  column  comics  editorial cartoons  inauguration  late night  late  night comics  obama  president  punchlines  trump  view 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: USATODAY.com - Opinion

Untitled





 






The Trump paradox: Our view

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:47:35 -0500

Despite the president-elect's celebrity, there's a lot we don't know.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/19/USATODAY/USATODAY/636204478167046643-EDIT-1-.JPG







The president who broke all precedent: Tom DeFrank

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:07:20 -0500

Now, Trump needs a Cabinet of the best and the brightest, not the cream of the crap


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203441509389004-DEFRANK-1-.JPG




Why I won't be at the Women's March: Column

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:24:26 -0500

I wanted to protest a sexist, xenophobic president, not promote a socialist agenda.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636202678500317471-GTY-618313546-86262230.JPG




Women's March will send message to Trump: Wendy Sherman

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:05:58 -0500

We're here. We're united. We'll never stop fighting for women and against misogyny.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203444857525390-AFP-AFP-I36ZW-86717360.JPG







Punchlines: Does anyone want to attend this inauguration?

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:29:34 -0500

The late-night comics on the celebs who aren't coming and other inauguration woes.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203406569709100-GTY-523124516.jpg
















Ringling Bros. chased a fading spotlight: Charles the Clown

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:07:05 -0500

Back in the day, we did not think about animal cruelty. To us, these circus beasts looked proud to be in the show.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203674387068232-CLOWN.JPG




Rep. Lewis, you should reconsider attending: Your Say

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:52:02 -0500

A reader makes a final plea to the representative to attend Trump's inauguration.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203545477731977-AFP-AFP-K15AE-88010830.JPG







Obama should give back his Nobel: Column

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:57:53 -0500

Tired of saluting those who serve, the president slapped them in the face on the way out the door.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203513416377494-nobelxxxx0006.jpg




Obama: It made sense to commute

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:36:06 -0500

Chelsea Manning has served a tough prison sentence, so the notion that the average person who was thinking about disclosing vital classified information would think that it goes unpunished I don’t think would get that impression from the sentence tha


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203603023350982-OPPOSE.JPG




The future president I didn't notice in class: Column

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:27:19 -0500

Obama will be remembered as our most unlikely president, and not just because he’s black.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203388713917726-obama-aging.JPG







To be or not to be a first lady: Melinda Henneberger

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:24:46 -0500

There are lots of ways to do the job. Or, as Melania Trump is showing, to not do it at all.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636201692074447724-AFP-AFP-HX1VC-86582166.JPG




Not too big to jail: Our view

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:38:31 -0500

U.S. indictments against Takata and Volkswagen going in the right direction.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/17/USATODAY/USATODAY/636202727190867604-TAKATA-VW.jpg










The truth about Obama's approval rating: Paul Brandus

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:44:57 -0500

He leaves more popular than many of his predecessors. That may be due to pitfalls he avoided.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636201611055450491-AP-OBAMA-AFTER-THE-WHITE-HOUSE-87954286.JPG







My sister died without Obamacare: Column

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:06:30 -0500

Another sister has cancer and insurance, but Republicans have us both worried.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/15/USATODAY/USATODAY/636200918697874537-AFP-AFP-J97JW-87490374.JPG







DeVos will deliver on school reform: Jeb Bush

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 08:08:18 -0500

She'll make sure education dollars reach the classroom instead of getting wasted on bureaucrats.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/04/USATODAY/USATODAY/636191534064942347-AP-TRUMP-CONGRESS-EDUCATION-NOMINEE-87400730.JPG




I voted for Trump, not against Planned Parenthood: Column

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:37:02 -0500

He should get the economy moving, not defund health services for people struggling to get by.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/18/USATODAY/USATODAY/636203721115738843-FORBES.JPG













Let consumers control drug money: Opposing view

Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:24:04 -0500

We need not one tough-talking negotiator but 300 million of them.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636201840393809481-OPPOSE.JPG







Steve Case: Let's invest in Middle America

Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:30:24 -0500

It is not the American way to have a struggling expanse between Silicon Valley and New York.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/11/USATODAY/USATODAY/636197430895324993-AP-INVESTING-IN-TIME-55797477.JPG




Democrats, don’t be sore losers: Your Say

Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:16:36 -0500

Readers react to Democrats claiming they won’t attend the presidential inauguration.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/16/USATODAY/USATODAY/636201836279509519-AP-TRUMP-LEWIS-87944760.JPG
















Confirm Sen. Sessions: Opposing view

Sun, 15 Jan 2017 18:13:11 -0500

He has consistently demonstrated respect for people of all races.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/15/USATODAY/USATODAY/636201002218360572-OPPOSE.JPG













Keep guns away from the mentally ill: Our view

Thu, 12 Jan 2017 18:52:36 -0500

Restraining orders can head off tragedies such as the one in Fort Lauderdale.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/12/USATODAY/USATODAY/636198398579326720-OURVIEW-1-.JPG




Punchlines: A session on Sessions

Thu, 12 Jan 2017 17:33:17 -0500

The late-night comics take a look at the Jeff Sessions confirmation hearing.


Media Files:
http://www.gannett-cdn.com/media/2017/01/11/USATODAY/USATODAY/636197343901398518-LL-GD-COLBERT-112415.jpg