Subscribe: - Opinion
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
apos  donald trump  donald  gun control  gun violence  gun  lives  march lives  march  opposing view  students  trump apos  trump  view 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: - Opinion



March for Our Lives: School shooting debate needs to go beyond guns

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 11:32:48 -0400

After Parkland & Great Mills, we must help kids with support beyond classrooms. When we "March for Our Lives", we must remember to think beyond guns.

Media Files:

In strong push for gun control, young black organizers join March for Our Lives

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 20:01:33 -0400

Dream Defenders activist: We can't afford to lose another person to a bullet, a badge or a dollar sign

Media Files:

Republicans ignore history and the future in attacking students who want gun control

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 08:17:52 -0400

The GOP is condemning students for demanding new gun laws after the Parkland shooting. They'll regret that when these teens become voters and leaders.

Media Files:

McMaster's out. Bolton's in. Be very afraid.

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:19:52 -0400

New national security adviser is a big fan of using military force: Our view

Media Files:

Guns killed 3 of my Harvard classmates. After the March For Our Lives, let's fix this.

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 08:30:11 -0400

My Harvard classmates were shot in the head in separate incidents in three states. Their elite educations did not protect them from gun violence.

Media Files:

From Stormy Daniels to John Bolton, will America ever recover from Donald Trump?

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 15:02:03 -0400

By electing Trump and tolerating Bolton, America has shown it is not a trustworthy steward of the free world. The damage gets deeper by the day.

Media Files:

John Bolton will finally let Donald Trump be Donald Trump on foreign policy

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 12:54:13 -0400

New National Security Adviser John Bolton won't try to moderate Donald Trump's foreign policy ideas, he'll try to implement them.

Media Files:

Reader: Students can also help to end gun violence

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 15:48:01 -0400

It's not just up to the adults to end gun violence, students can also give a helping hand.

Media Files:

Millennials don't just suffer through school shootings, they pull the trigger

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 05:00:00 -0400

Guns were around way before Columbine. Yet there has been a huge increase in gun violence and mass shootings since that day in 1999. Is it Millenials?

Media Files:

March for Our Lives faces a tough road to Congress

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 20:13:11 -0400

At least for now, students sick of school shootings and marching for gun control might do well to focus on states: Our view

Media Files:

Flashback by John Bolton: North Korea won’t give up its nukes

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 20:39:25 -0400

Reuniting Korea, essentially by the South peacefully absorbing the North, is in both of our best interests.

Media Files:

Mayors want to pass gun safety laws, but the NRA and our state legislatures won't let us

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 07:52:11 -0400

Mayors are ready to pass gun control laws, but we can't do it unless the NRA and state legislatures get out of our way. We need to end gun preemption.

Media Files:

#MeToo can help push justice reforms beyond International Women's Day, Women's History Month

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 00:33:36 -0400

Celebrations can draw attention to gender inequity. But it's hard to miss the irony when worldwide disparities in how women are policed and punished continue.

Media Files:

Why I left Facebook for good: A reader explains

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 17:22:31 -0400

The escalating crisis over how Facebook handles people's private information has prompted some users to rethink having a profile on the site.

Media Files:

Firearms Coalition: 'Solutions' won’t save lives

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 20:15:31 -0400

Parkland students’ grief is being exploited for political gain: Opposing view

Media Files:

You are not friends with Facebook and Mark Zuckerberg. You are their product.

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 16:01:24 -0400

We conveniently forgot that we are the product Facebook and CEO Mark Zuckerberg are marketing. The Cambridge Analytica scandal is a wake-up call.

Media Files:

From 'Little Marco' to 'Cryin' Chuck,' all hail Melania Trump's cyberbullying campaign

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 18:05:18 -0400

Seriously, folks, nothing would do more to stop cyberbullying than for Melania Trump to make Donald Trump cut it out. That's how to protect children.

Media Files:

Russians are hacking our electric grid. Where's the urgency on this escalating threat?

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 16:03:31 -0400

Foreign hackers are effectively sitting in our power supply rooms. We need a national plan to make our electric grid as impenetrable as possible.

Media Files:

Students marching for their lives are marching for the rest of America

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 16:05:04 -0400

Our latest survey data shows that students marching for their lives mirror the nation's desire for increased gun control.

Media Files:

Dear interns, we're sorry. We should have warned you about sexual harassment.

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 08:48:32 -0400

Interns are vulnerable to sexual harassment at work but we didn't warn them about it. The #MeToo movement showed us our mistake and we're changing.

Media Files:

Jimmy Kimmel, Jimmy Fallon, Conan O'Brien, James Corden on Donald Trump, David Dennison and DJT in Best of Late Night

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 13:34:24 -0400

Should Donald Trump actually be called President David Dennison? Jimmy Kimmel explains that when it comes to affairs with porn stars, yes.

Media Files:

Education Secretary Betsy DeVos probably won't be fired but she needs to resign

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 13:03:27 -0400

Betsy DeVos is terrible at her job and must resign before she does further damage to public education and the charter schools she claims to support.

Media Files:

Don't wait for Mueller to be fired; protect him now

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 08:00:49 -0400

Congressional Republicans have a duty to draw a red line against Trump's attacks on the special counsel: Our view

Media Files:

Rep. Andy Biggs: Mueller should recuse or resign

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 21:47:14 -0400

I call for an unbiased special counsel to review the Clinton investigation: Opposing view

Media Files:

Here's a gun control measure that even Tea Party members should support

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 11:02:04 -0400

Gun violence restraining orders let those closest to potentially violent people ask the government to take that person's gun rights away temporarily.

Media Files:

Republicans leading Russia probe ignored every lesson I learned as a prosecutor: Adam Schiff

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 15:57:30 -0400

The House GOP ignored best practices in its investigation of Russian interference. As a former prosecutor of complex crimes, let me count the ways.

Media Files:

Afghanistan-Taliban peace talks must include women negotiators defending their rights

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 20:17:15 -0400

In 23 rounds of Afghanistan-Taliban peace talks, women were at the table twice. They need formal roles in any new talks to protect their own progress.

Media Files:

Donald Trump's foolish legal strategy is weakening the presidency

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 20:16:14 -0400

As Donald Trump's legal defense cleans up after him on his Karen McDougal, Stormy Daniels and Summer Zervos cases, they're weakening the White House.

Media Files:

Celebrities like Jim Carrey and John Oliver show bigotry toward Christians

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 16:29:05 -0400

Jim Carrey and John Oliver are just the latest examples of anti-Christian bigotry. Many other celebrities attack Christianity on air and social media.

Media Files:

Both sides mischaracterize sanctuary cities

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 21:48:32 -0400

California and some cities go to extremes on shielding undocumented immigrants. On the other extreme of sanctuary is Donald Trump: Our view

Media Files:

Oakland: Why we're a sanctuary city

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 21:49:36 -0400

ICE officials have misled us when they claimed to be pursuing criminals: Opposing view

Media Files:

Jimmy Kimmel, Stephen Colbert, Seth Meyers, James Corden take on Trump tweet and Russia in Best of Late Night

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 12:33:14 -0400

President Trump has finally done it: targeted Robert Mueller in a tweet. What does that mean? Theories from Kimmel, Colbert, Meyers and Corden!

Media Files:

Conor Lamb got my first donation to a Democrat in 50 years. It's time to stop Donald Trump.

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 16:30:08 -0400

As a former Republican who is still a Reagan conservative, I believe we need more Conor Lamb moderates as an antidote to Donald Trump's poison.

Media Files:

'I think they lost their way here': Will Puerto Rico's recovery effort reach my hometown?

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 12:20:15 -0400

Washington says the Puerto Rico recovery process is nearly complete. That's not what I saw in my hometown battered by Hurricane Maria.

Media Files:

Doctors fed the opioid crisis. Can they help cure it?

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 13:34:03 -0400

Curb painkiller prescriptions, without driving addicts to deadly street drugs: Our view

Media Files:

Bombings in Austin are terrifying because they could happen to any of us

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 12:46:02 -0400

I regularly receive packages from online orders and don't think twice about picking them up. That's why the bombings in Austin are terrifying.

Media Files:

Will new Facebook scandal force tech CEOs to testify on Russia's 'information warfare'?

Mon, 19 Mar 2018 15:24:44 -0400

Tech CEOS and their companies are contributing to a democracy crisis. We need to find out what they know about 2016 and what they're doing about it.

Media Files:

AMA: We're helping to end overdose epidemic

Mon, 19 Mar 2018 21:42:23 -0400

Physicians embrace our professional responsibility to treat our patients’ pain: Opposing view

Media Files:

Want a 5G wireless box in front of your house?

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:32:35 -0400

FCC and states are helping companies silence communities on what the next tech revolution should look like: Our view

Media Files:

‘We need new rules for new 5G networks’

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 18:34:29 -0400

Congress and FCC are rightfully looking to update guidance for local officials: Opposing view

Media Files: