Subscribe: The Loh Down on Science
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language: English
blood vessels  blood  brain  climate change  climate  don  gossip  kids  loh science  loh  males possessive  sandra  science  time   
Rate this Feed
Rating: 4.5 starRating: 4.5 starRating: 4.5 starRating: 4.5 starRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: The Loh Down on Science

The Loh Down on Science

The Loh Down on Science is the fun way to get your daily dose of science in less than two minutes. The program explains the world of science with a dash of humor. Hosted by writer/performer and Caltech alumna Sandra Tsing Loh, it's a program for t


Forever Young

Thu, 13 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Sandra learns the secret of eternal youth – for worms #ForeverYoung #DietaryRestriction #LongerLife #NP1

Media Files:

Taste of Toad

Wed, 12 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Grilling, Australian style: Throw another toad on the barbie, mate!

Media Files:

Spoiling the Spoiler

Tue, 11 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Why you may want to know how the story ends #spoiler #harrypotter #reading #books #psychology

Media Files:

Chilly Mice

Mon, 10 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Fighting over the thermostat in the lab @RoswellPark #biology #labmice

Media Files:

Surviving Poverty

Thu, 06 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Why some kids just can’t wait for more #impulsivity #marshmallowtest #psychology

Media Files:

Plastics to Fuel

Wed, 05 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Put some Tupperware in your tank! @UCIrvine #plastics #polymers #chemistry

Media Files:

Erosion Forces

Tue, 04 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Arches National Park: Will the erosion ever stop?

Media Files:

Gold Medal Sperm

Mon, 03 Oct 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Who’ll come in first in this race? @FloridaAtlantic #infertility

Media Files:

Gassy Rocks

Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Shooting up rocks to save the planet. #CO2 #climatechange #carbfix

Media Files:

Marijuana Mama

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

What Mother Jones didn't tell you about toking up. #pregnancy #childbirth #marijuana

Media Files:

I Confess

Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Sleepy criminals (and others) may slip up. #ucirvine #falseconfession

Media Files:

Sweetest (Blood) Vessels

Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Scientists bake a batch of better blood vessels. #blood #Sugar #MIT #UPenn

Media Files:

Mapping Baby Names

Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Forget blue states and red states—some states are green and purple!

Media Files:

Shark Sense

Tue, 20 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

#sharks spill their secrets – #jelly-side down!

Media Files:

Methane Roundup

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Fighting climate change, one cow at a time! #climatechange #environment #pennstate

Media Files:

Grecian Formula

Thu, 15 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Did they or didn't they? Only their hairdressers know for sure.

Media Files:

Stressy Study

Mon, 12 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

How stressful is uncertainty? #stress #learning

Media Files:

Obey Your Thirst

Fri, 09 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Scientists from #caltech discover a shockingly simple on/off switch in the brain.

Media Files:

Monkeys vs. Humans

Thu, 08 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Humans go for the gold in the evolutionary race. #Monkeybusiness #metabolism #totalenergyexpenditure

Media Files:

Fear Blockers

Fri, 02 Sep 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Beta blockers beget bravery – believe it or not! #scary #fear #propranolol

Media Files:

Bat Talk

Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Here's what happens when males get possessive

Media Files:

Sea Urchin Genome

Tue, 30 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Here's what happens when males get possessive! #sushi #kooshball #dna

Media Files:

Big Sigh

Mon, 29 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

The weirdest reflex you do every five minutes! #stanford #ucla

Media Files:

Sweets and Sweeties

Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

For couples, a little sugar goes a long way. #ohiostate #voodoo

Media Files:

Nap Time

Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Sandra explains after-lunch brain-drain, via @OfficialUoM. #foodcoma #powerpoint

Media Files:

Sweet Genes

Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

High fructose corn syrup—it's not exactly brain food, via @UCLA. #sugarsugar #omega3

Media Files:

Climate of Conquest

Mon, 22 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

You won't believe how Genghis Khan and climate change are related!

Media Files:


Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Crows see a ghost—and they don't like it! #ScaredCrows #5CagesOfGrief #FeatheredScience

Media Files:

Candy Capillaries

Thu, 18 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Finding inspiration for artificial organs at Target. #target #vanderbilt #cottoncandy

Media Files:

Tired T-Cells

Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:00:00 GMT

Even your immune system needs a nap! #Tcells #HIV #cancertreatment

Media Files: