Subscribe: Word of the Day (from The Old Farmer's Almanac)
http://feeds.almanac.com/almanac-word
Preview: Word of the Day (from The Old Farmer's Almanac)

Word of the Day (from The Old Farmer's Almanac)



Every day a new word, from The Old Farmer's Almanac.



Last Build Date: Sat, 16 Dec 2017 00:02:33 +0100

 



Word of the Day for Saturday, December 16, 2017

Sat, 16 Dec 2017 05:00:00 +0100

Phototropism (definition).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

(image)



Word of the Day for Friday, December 15, 2017

Fri, 15 Dec 2017 05:00:00 +0100

Right ascension (definition).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

(image)



Word of the Day for Thursday, December 14, 2017

Thu, 14 Dec 2017 05:00:00 +0100

Julian period (definition).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

(image)



Word of the Day for Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Wed, 13 Dec 2017 05:00:00 +0100

Windbag (definition).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

(image)



Word of the Day for Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 05:00:00 +0100

Epact (definition).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

(image)