Subscribe: infOpinions?
http://www.auburnmedia.com/wordpress/wp-rss2.php
Preview: infOpinions?

infopinions :: AuburnMedia



public relations in higher education - digital resumes and eportfolios



Last Build Date: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:56:38 +0000

 



Spring 2016 Auburn PR Final Projects :: Digital Resumes and Portfolios

Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:23:42 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

Here they are, the digital resumes and portfolios from Spring 2016. Students created these sites from HTML5/CSS3 templates and edited / modified them using Adobe Creative Cloud along with many other software packages. Also, they created a magazine, brochure or interactive PDF, video tutorial, social media release, blog and many other elements. Rather than just create a simple resume, the students also included work product

Read More »

The post Spring 2016 Auburn PR Final Projects :: Digital Resumes and Portfolios appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




Auburn Student Digital Resumes :: Fall 2015

Mon, 27 Apr 2015 20:00:22 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

As our Spring 2015 group of students finish up their digital resumes and portfolios (in about one week), I realize my failure to share the last group on this site. They were previously posted to PRProspects.me.  I will share our latest group of final projects soon.   Here they are! Our Fall 2014 Auburn University PR studenet digital resumes and portfolios, also referred to as

Read More »

The post Auburn Student Digital Resumes :: Fall 2015 appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




Early HTML and Digital PR at Auburn

Mon, 02 Jun 2014 15:31:43 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

OK, some will say this is self-serving … but it was a fun reminder for me how people have said … we were ahead of our time.   They’re right.  We were. A kind note from a former student, Amanda (Younce) Davis, reminded me of our early HTML and digital PR at Auburn. It is a reminder of how long we’ve been exploring HTML

Read More »

The post Early HTML and Digital PR at Auburn appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




March Madness: Two NCAA Basketball Teams Claim $1 Billion Multiplier/Equivalency AVE Metrics

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 11:00:10 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

Welcome to the continuing saga of AVE metrics. This may be March Madness and April Fools (note the lack of an apostrophe) all wrapped up in two rather unfortunate claims. First, let’s define our issue.  AVE (Advertising Value Equivalency) is used to value public relations efforts by attempting to establish what earned media would cost if it were paid media. (Source) The two AVE metrics

Read More »

The post March Madness: Two NCAA Basketball Teams Claim $1 Billion Multiplier/Equivalency AVE Metrics appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




Content Marketing and Brand Journalism: We Did It Before It Was Cool

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 23:27:13 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

A sidebar:  Today, phrases like content marketing & brand journalism are all the rage.  People are asking, “Should our company be doing this?” and “How do we do this?” Experiential PR – Content Marketing & Brand Journalism As Auburn Family winds down its 5th year of publishing … I want to share some excerpts from a story we’ll publish on Monday. Here’s an interesting

Read More »

The post Content Marketing and Brand Journalism: We Did It Before It Was Cool appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




Social CRM and Analysis Software-as-a-Service (Saas)

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 21:04:02 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

Trying to compile a list of social crm (customer relationship management) platforms.  I’m most interested in the platforms being used by PR agencies & in-house at businesses. This list has many examples … some are not so very PR/marketing focused.  The features offered by all of these vendors varies. Please offer any additions (email me).  http://aubie.me/social-crm Social CRM Software-as-a-Service Adobe Marketing Cloud – http://www.adobe.com/solutions/social-marketing.html 

Read More »

The post Social CRM and Analysis Software-as-a-Service (Saas) appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




Fall 2013 Digital Resume Portfolios (ePortfolios)

Thu, 06 Feb 2014 07:17:33 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

Please welcome the final projects of resume portfolios from our Fall 2013 Style & Design class. These students spent the whole semester preparing many projects for incorporation into this project. And, of course, they edited and prepared the website, too. These resume portfolio projects required the students develop working knowledge of software like Adobe’s Creative Suite. They focused primarily on Dreamweaver, InDesign and Photoshop.

Read More »

The post Fall 2013 Digital Resume Portfolios (ePortfolios) appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




Auburn PR Student Digital Resumes and Portfolios (ePortfolios) Spring 2013

Mon, 26 Aug 2013 12:06:40 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

Here are the digital eportfolios for Auburn University PR students from Spring 2013.  We like to call these digital resumes and portfolios.  We’ve been creating them in classes for over a decade.  Recently, a movement among universities across the country has gained strength and they prefer to call them eportfolios.  To me that term is very Web 1.0 … but, we are happy to

Read More »

The post Auburn PR Student Digital Resumes and Portfolios (ePortfolios) Spring 2013 appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




Wisdom for Students :: 20 Things 20-Year-Olds Don’t Get – Forbes

Mon, 29 Jul 2013 03:51:53 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

20 Things 20-Year-Olds Don't Get – Forbes. This one is particularly important today. Remember, you’re still doing public relations and marketing. Social media may have changed some of what we do an how we do it … but, the ultimate purpose is still the same. Social Media is Not a Career – These job titles won’t exist in 5 years. Social media is simply

Read More »

The post Wisdom for Students :: 20 Things 20-Year-Olds Don’t Get – Forbes appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.




An Excellent Nonprofit PR and Social Responsibility Video :: Beagles See Sun and Grass for the First Time After a Life in a Laboratory – YouTube

Mon, 29 Jul 2013 03:46:10 +0000

AuburnMedia :: Infopinions:

You’ll likely need some tissues before you watch this one. beaglefreedomproject.org via Beagles See Sun and Grass for the First Time After a Life in a Laboratory – YouTube. Beagles Gain Freedom from Life in a Lab

The post An Excellent Nonprofit PR and Social Responsibility Video :: Beagles See Sun and Grass for the First Time After a Life in a Laboratory – YouTube appeared first on infopinions :: AuburnMedia.