Subscribe: Amsterdamned Opinionated
http://myrtus.blogspot.com/atom.xml
Preview: Amsterdamned Opinionated

Amsterdamned Opinionated



I prefer political debate, but feel free to discuss whatever is hot and even if it's not.(c:



Updated: 2013-12-08T11:30:15.231-05:00

 



Sad News

2006-05-17T12:36:06.353-05:00

On May 15th, Nickie Goomba passed away in Italy in the village of Pieve San Lorenzo in Northern Tuscany. It was the end of a lengthy and painful struggle.



1 Comments

2006-04-11T21:11:53.203-05:00

Encouraging Creator



My New Blog

2006-01-07T00:58:40.130-05:00

Click here: MyrtusStill in the experimenting stage trying to get a handle on typepad...I like it better than blogger so far.



My wish came true today

2006-01-05T21:35:55.916-05:00

My court date went well today. I wished and prayed so hard to get a male judge and I got one today. Not only that, he is THE presiding judge for all domestic cases. He seemed really fair, unlike the last two {female} judges I dealt with, he actually allowed me to have a voice, defend myself and argue my case. We're set for a pretrial hearing (in his private chambers whatever the heck that



Nice Kitty

2006-01-03T19:48:01.276-05:00

Cat called 911 to help ill owner, police say "COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) — Police aren't sure how else to explain it. But when an officer walked into an apartment Thursday night to answer a 911 call, an orange-and-tan striped cat was lying by a telephone on the living room floor. The cat's owner, Gary Rosheisen, was on the ground near his bed having fallen out of his wheelchair. Rosheisen said



Hey what's up?

2006-01-02T20:35:51.940-05:00

Morocco-US : FTA comes into effect "On Dec. 22, the White House declared that US President George W. Bush signed an order to implement the Free Trade Agreement (FTA) on January 1.The White House said "Morocco is a close friend and ally of the United States, and this (free trade agreement) sends a powerful signal that the United States is firmly committed to supporting tolerant and open



had a good time yeah

2006-01-01T11:01:39.396-05:00

 



"Rock Slide" was awesome last night

2006-01-01T10:59:34.386-05:00

 



Happy New Year Boys & Girls!!

2005-12-31T20:51:56.843-05:00

Have a fun and safe New Year's and may all your wishes come true!I'm getting ready to go out and parrrrtay! 



Pope Joan The Movie

2005-12-31T10:09:31.186-05:00

Just what I've been waiting for......A female Pope, war, politics, transvestite nuns, murder, intrigue and testicle testing...all fascinating ingredients for a major box office hit, but was the existence of a female pope hundreds of years ago truth or fiction? Opinions vary on this subject creating an ongoing controversy since 800 AD. I personally don't believe there ever was a female



Virgin Mary

2005-12-27T23:15:40.113-05:00

Condom-veiled Madonna embarrasses Catholic weekly"When our ad person saw it in black and white, she didn't see anything," Martin said in a telephone interview. "When I got the magazine in color, I noticed the ad, I thought it was a little odd, but we regularly get ads for all sorts of strange religious art."Another issue may be Catholic priests' unfamiliarity with what condoms look like."We're



Castro talking shit again

2005-12-27T23:07:55.503-05:00

Castro calls Rice 'mad'



Christmas with my roommates

2005-12-25T23:32:44.823-05:00

Nice relaxing quiet day and Santa brought me exactly what I did not expect.From left to right MJ, little D and S. 



Alger le blanc, Alger les décombres

2005-12-23T12:08:23.760-05:00

Here is a link to an El Watan aricle dealing with the decaying of the casbah, very sad. Another article from Libere-Algerie highlights the scope of urban decay in Algeria.Selon le président du Collège national des architectes, la capitale compte plus de 1 500 immeubles totalement vétustes et inhabitables. Certains nécessitent de toute urgence des travaux de réhabilitation, tandis que d’autres



Gangsterrorism

2005-12-23T06:19:54.780-05:00

Interesting article in "Le Monde" two days ago about the emerging links between organized crime and terrorism. Certain criminal gangs dedicate all the gains of their classical criminal activities to the Jihad. Sometimes the profits are also reinvested in legitimate businesses, which then generate even more profit for the purpose of the holy war. Everything seems to come together: WMD, criminal



I feel so bad.

2005-12-19T23:10:29.910-05:00

This evening I got stuck in traffic for over an hour because of a bad accident and I didn't make it to see my little girl play her part in a school play. What's even worse she asked her dad not to be there to avoid any possible confrontations between us, so neither one of us was there for her. She was home long before I got home and she was calling me constantly trying to find out if I'm OK.



Radio stations used for hate speech

2005-12-15T07:09:16.113-05:00

On 12 December, Hans van Kregten informed the readers of the Dutch newspaper "NRC Handelsblad" that according to Keysar Trad, the president of the Islamic Friendship Association of Australia, radio programs called for Anglo-Australians to come to Cronulla beach to defend it against Lebanese gangs.This news reminds us of the role played by the extremist Hutu Radio Station "Milles Collines" during



US has lost the trust it had

2005-12-15T04:29:38.603-05:00

The issue of secret CIA prison cells on European territory has flared up again.Apparently the explanation by Rice in Brussels last week has not been able to discard the controversy.The European Parliament will establish an ad-hoc Commission on the matter; the Council of Europe has been tasked to examine the issue; several national investigations are under way. Policy makers generally think her



Another Tough Choice for Arnold

2005-12-14T23:03:11.473-05:00

xxx'Cow Bell' Phelps(Goomba News Network)San Rafael, CALawrence 'Cow Bell' Phelps, the next inmate scheduled to die in San Quentin State Prison's execution chamber, may pose a quandary as vexing for Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger as Stanley 'Tookie' Williams. Phelps, who has spent more than a quarter-century on Death Row, is slated to die by lethal injection Jan. 5th. He would be the oldest and most



Aryan Disease Revived

2005-12-14T10:28:21.080-05:00

"Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad said Wednesday the Holocaust is a "myth" that Europeans have used to create a Jewish state in the heart of the Islamic world."



South Africa Endorses Gay Marriage

2005-12-14T10:18:29.410-05:00

Can somebody explain the lobola thing for me?Gay marriage decision slammed"Traditional leaders have vowed to make it their mission for the coming fives years to campaign against this wicked, decadent and immoral western practice," "The house, said Nkosi, would study the Constitutional Court's judgement and decide on the steps to take in order to challenge the ruling.""This kind of marriage does



uhhhh

2005-12-13T09:54:24.333-05:00

 



Happy Holidays to you all

2005-12-12T20:47:55.190-05:00

Yawwwwn......I'm working too much, I'm very tired and definitely not in any celebrating mood.So....for the time being, let me give you the worst Christmas song ever.This year for ChristmasThere's something I'd really likeSo if you're up there somewhere SantaPlease don't bring me another bikeI don't need any ugly sweatersAnd I don't play much basketballBut there's something kinda specialThat I



Keep your dyke facts straight

2005-12-12T20:04:26.046-05:00

Lesbian bikers get 'Dykes on Bikes' trademark - Yahoo! News "Within the lesbian community that term has been reclaimed as a very positive term that denotes strength and pride and empowerment,"



Liverpool remembers John Lennon

2005-12-12T19:57:47.863-05:00

Liverpool remembers John Lennon "His influence on his and future generations is immense," said Liverpool's lord mayor Alan Dean. "Not only did he help change perceptions of Liverpool around the world, he and the Beatles changed the aspirations of young working class kids all over the world, showing that if you've got ability you can go anywhere." "Few people in his position used their