Subscribe: Comments on: The real Rift review
http://syncaine.com/2011/03/21/the-real-rift-review/feed/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language:
Tags:
anonymous  flat  free  game  great  lack  level  looked  minimal settings  minimal  review  rift review  rift  settings  start  wow 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on: The real Rift review

Comments on: The real Rift review



Bringing back the carebear stare...



Last Build Date: Wed, 18 Apr 2018 23:48:34 +0000

 



By: Anonymous

Thu, 19 Jul 2012 20:35:47 +0000

really enjoy reading your review, it has been a great help for me in understanding the game's system in a non-bias way also convinced me to really try it out!



By: Anonymous

Wed, 19 Oct 2011 16:52:48 +0000

Hmm. I installed the free trial - it's visually stunning by I found the interface and difficulty with completing simple quests - for example, talking with quest NPCs - so annoying I just deleted the entire thing to free up hd space. Glad to hear other users enjoy it, but I'm underwhelmed.



By: -placeholder- Creative title for this blog’s four year anniversary « Hardcore Casual

Fri, 12 Aug 2011 18:46:53 +0000

[...] The real Rift review 12,737 [...]



By: Milano

Sun, 07 Aug 2011 19:52:32 +0000

How is the game doing today? A followup would be much appreciated



By: Anonymous

Sat, 23 Jul 2011 15:53:52 +0000

Who wants World of Starcraft. *nonchalantly raises hand*



By: Anonymous

Sun, 03 Jul 2011 23:05:19 +0000

Yeah, gotta say when I dabbled in the beta I had to have the graphics turned low, and it looked pretty bad. That being said, it doesn't turn me away from the game.



By: Seijin

Sun, 05 Jun 2011 17:55:42 +0000

Great review. I concur almost universally. However, you are dead wrong about performance on non gaming set ups. While a gorgeous game on a good rig, On minimal settings Rift is intensely drab, and actually worse than WoW on minimal settings. The textures are flat and washed out, animations are clunky and the game just gets flat out ugly. My buddy saw me playing it and installed it on his laptop (Core i3, 4gigs ram, intregrated gfx) and it honestly looked and played like a completely different game. The one place where wow has an edge is here. You can have a piece of crap comp, and even on minimal settings get decent graphics with good performance. Rift looked AWFUL.



By: sara

Thu, 12 May 2011 15:44:01 +0000

Don't know what computer you have but I downloaded digital copy in an hour.



By: dan owens

Thu, 05 May 2011 15:23:31 +0000

i liked rift at first but i wwas alrerady level 25 by the time i left the first area and it only goes to 50 plus the same redundant rifts i mean ya the rift concept is awsome but dang trion think u could make some of the rifts different therre all the same. plus whats with the wipe invasions ur server cant handle start to have fun with a major invasion and bam rift cuts it off plus it took 16 hours to start the game because they couldnt figure out what they did with the so called convienient digital download WARNING DO NOT DOWNLOAD DIDGITAL BUYT HARD COPY IT TAKES FOUR DAYS TO GET IT DIDGITALLY NOT VERY CONVIENANT . BUT ALL IN ALL I LIKED RIFT AT FIRST but its lack of content or should i say the very same content at every level shows lack of imagination .



By: Hatch

Thu, 31 Mar 2011 09:00:24 +0000

great write up. thanks for the post