Subscribe: Doomworld
http://www.doomworld.com/php/dwrss.php
Preview: Doomworld

Doomworld



The definitive source for Doom news, information and development



Copyright: Copyright 2018
 



The /newstuff Chronicles #530

Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:28:28 -0500

Not Jabba on Templum Dormiens Dei: You've probably figured out by now that I'm one of the Six Fans of Heretic, and a new release for one of the Raven IWADs is always a treat, especially if it's really well done. Stormwalker has made some pretty cool Heretic wads in the past, but Templum Dormiens Deity is probably their best work so far.



E2M8 Done Passive

Fri, 10 Mar 2017 11:43:48 -0500

Speedrunner 4shockblast has achieved a feat once thought impossible by most in the speed running community: a pacifist run of E2M8. This specific run has eluded players since pacifist runs were thought up almost 20 years ago. Watch it here, and more details can be found here.



Doomworld Multiplayer Digest #54

Thu, 09 Mar 2017 01:29:45 -0500

ZDaemon Thursday Night Survival #291 - Legacy of Heroes Date: 9 March, 2017 Time: 19:00 GMT / 14:00 EST Zandronum Friday Night Fragfest #365 - Metroid Velocity CTF & Urite DM Date: 10 March, 2017 Euro session: 18:00 GMT / 13:00 EST US session: 20:00 EST / 01:00 GMT ZDaemon Sessions #497 - OBLIGE'd! Date: 11 March, 2017 Euro session: 19:30 GMT / 14:30 EST US session: 01:00 GMT / 20:00 EST For more events and multiplayer discussion...



The /newstuff Chronicles #529

Fri, 03 Mar 2017 01:47:39 -0500

Not Jabba on DEMISE: The Collision: In a recent review, Benjogami described the Ultimate Doom megawad Demise as a huge dose of "schlock": "A nice chill B-movie wad where you can zone out and cruise through some ugly nostalgia and have a laugh or two." Demise replaced E1 through E3, and Demise: The Collision is the E4 follow-up. This episode was made immediately after its predecessor in just two months, and it isn't much of an improvement....



UAC Dragon Sector for Risen3D released

Thu, 02 Mar 2017 14:18:53 -0500

UAC Dragon Sector is a partial conversion for Risen3D created by The Barefootstallion. It is a singular base with a cohesive theme that runs throughout. Each of the nine maps was crafted from the ground up with loving attention to detail. The name of the game is atmosphere; it's all about recapturing the same sense of dread you had when you first played Doom II. You can find more info and the download link here....



Doomworld Multiplayer Digest #53

Thu, 02 Mar 2017 01:19:53 -0500

ZDaemon Thursday Night Survival #290 - Good Morning Phobos (Part I) Date: 2 March, 2017 Time: 19:00 GMT / 14:00 EST Zandronum Friday Night Fragfest #364 - DBAB TDM & FXDMS3/TSLD2004a LMS Date: 3 March, 2017 Euro session: 18:00 GMT / 13:00 EST US session: 20:00 EST / 15:00 GMT ZDaemon Sessions #496 - Legendary-35a CTF Date: 4 March, 2017 Euro session: 19:30 GMT / 14:30 EST US session: 20:00 EST / 01:00 GMT For more multiplayer...



DOOM Retro v2.4 released

Sun, 26 Feb 2017 16:38:05 -0500

Version 2.4 of DOOM Retro is now available to download. As always this release sees a significant amount of changes, this time including some extensive rendering optimizations and a new "vanilla mode". Visit doomretro.com for the link and some very comprehensive release notes.



Doomworld Multiplayer Digest #52

Thu, 23 Feb 2017 01:24:10 -0500

ZDaemon Thursday Night Survival #289 - Moonblood Date: 23 February, 2017 Time: 19:00 GMT / 14:00 EST Odamex Friday Night Nitro #203 - BucketDM Deathmatch Date: 24 February, 2017 Time: 19:30 EST / 00:30 GMT ZDaemon Sessions #495 - LA Dark Fantasy FFA2Survival (Part I) Date: 25 February, 2017 Euro session: 19:30 GMT / 14:30 EST US session: 20:00 EST / 01:00 GMT Friday Night Fragfest has not yet been posted this week, so keep an ey...



The /newstuff Chronicles #528

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:17:16 -0500

Not Jabba on No End in Sight: The landscape of Ultimate Doom modding is pretty well dominated by individual episode replacements, and a serious 27- or 36-level megawad is virtually unheard of this side of Doom the Way id Did. But if you think less is more when it comes to Doom 1, you clearly haven't played No End in Sight.



Doomworld Multiplayer Digest #51

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 06:06:22 -0500

ZDaemon Thursday Night Survival #288 - Disjunction Date: 16 February, 2017 Time: 19:00 GMT / 14:00 EST Zandronum Friday Night Fragfest #362 - Cybercrime 3 & UptightDM Instagib Date: 17 February, 2017 Euro session: 18:00 GMT / 13:00 EST US session: 20:00 EST / 01:00 GMT Odamex Friday Night Nitro #202 - IDDM18 Deathmatch Date: 17 February, 2017 Time: 19:30 EST / 00:30 GMT ZDaemon Sessions #494 - Lethal Awakening - Heretically Deat...