Subscribe: Veterans News Now » Life
http://www.veteransnewsnow.com/category/family/feed/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade A rated
Language:
Tags:
artificial  marine corps  new  news  ptsd  rave reviews  reading  robert parry  times  truth truth  truth  veteran  veterans     
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Veterans News Now » Life

Life – Veterans News Now



National Security, Global Politics and Domestic Policy News for Military Veterans



Last Build Date: Fri, 23 Feb 2018 05:29:57 +0000

 



TRUTH

Thu, 22 Feb 2018 22:37:10 +0000

(image)
He had a little truth; He held it with his might. A little, shining thing To get him through the night. Someone with wider eyes Showed him a bigger truth: Something to tantalize: Truth upon truth on truth! Truth threatened all he knew. His precious world went turvy. Truth used to be so straight, And […]



The Prisoner Promised Land

Tue, 20 Feb 2018 13:20:14 +0000

(image)
They dwell in a metropolis cloud and fit in with a centralized hierarchy of compliance and would gladly ostracize any No. 6 who dares disrupt the superficial tranquility of their snow flake world.



Robert Parry Has Passed Away

Fri, 02 Feb 2018 03:55:43 +0000

(image)
24 Jun 1949 – 27 Jan 2018. I rather doubt that we'll hear very much about the passing of Robert Parry; a fine man, on our Fake News Media. Let us remember and carry the torch.



Trump’s tax bill is besieging workers — with cash

Sun, 28 Jan 2018 11:37:45 +0000

(image)
If this is Armageddon, I say bring it on!



PTSD And Hypnosis: A Bulletproof Vest For The Mind

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 07:54:31 +0000

(image)
Groundbreaking 'PTSD protocol' has helped hundreds of people reclaim their lives from the scourges of PTSD.



Navy SEAL and Award-Winning Author Deliver Riveting SpecOps Thriller

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 19:05:59 +0000

(image)
Novel “ENEMY IN THE WIRE” offers a behind-the-scene look at elite warriors in the vein of “American Sniper” or “Lone Survivor,” with heart-racing missions that could only be relayed by a real Navy SEAL.



Disabled Veteran offering Cannabis workshops

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:59:58 +0000

(image)
Disabled Veteran creates Veterans Health Solutions, the premiere cannabis education resource for the Veteran and under served communities



Blu Room: Exciting New Treatment for PTSD

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 11:00:08 +0000

(image)
Active duty and retired military veterans are welcome to try to the Blu Room at three locations in the Olympia, Washington area and one near St. Louis, Missouri at reduced prices.



Modern Politics: They tell me NOT to spell out SH*T

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 23:31:34 +0000

(image)
A Poem By Gary Corseri



KKK Then and Now

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 13:27:06 +0000

(image)
Their hypocrisy is not new, but the extent of their neurosis approaches clinical insanity.



Self-Defense Myths and Choices for Civilians – The Saker

Sun, 14 Jan 2018 23:51:34 +0000

(image)
I encourage everybody to think for themselves and in their own interest. I hope that this will contribute to your reflection.



Classical Liberalism Strikes Out

Thu, 11 Jan 2018 11:06:08 +0000

(image)
Is the Trump presidency an example of liberalism’s decay, or a last gasp to save the system?



My Life as a New York Times Reporter – James Risen

Thu, 11 Jan 2018 05:01:12 +0000

(image)
I believe the Times, the Washington Post and other national news organizations have sometimes hyped threats from terrorism and weapons of mass destruction.



Artificial Intelligence – Extermination of Humanity

Wed, 10 Jan 2018 12:58:01 +0000

(image)
Here it is: Artificial Intelligence will facilitate the creation of artificial realities



Re-reading the Greats: Jean Paul Sartre, Pepe Escobar, et. al.

Sat, 30 Dec 2017 22:52:59 +0000

(image)
I’ve been reading Pepe Escobar’s articles for over 30 years–since the time I would read re-prints of his “Asia Times” articles in The Japan Times–my daily reading when I lived in Japan. These days, I mostly catch his work at a number of excellent global websites. Pepe (if I may call him that, respectfully) was […]



Delusional Self-Interest in Trump’s Jerusalem Move

Fri, 22 Dec 2017 09:10:26 +0000

(image)
One gets the sense that Trump feels he can simply create a new reality by the exercise of his will.



Art for Art’s Sake …(and Cutting Thru)…

Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:44:02 +0000

(image)
In 2007, Sotheby’s auctioned a can of artist’s shit for 180,000 dollars. “Sophisticated,” “cultured” types clamored to buy a tin of shit an auction house called “Art.” In the “market place of ideas” no one demurred that a thousand hungry kids could eat all winter on the money a jackass paid for another jackass’s shit! […]



Rave reviews for Marine Corps Vet’s Debut Novel

Tue, 19 Dec 2017 22:52:13 +0000

(image)
KEY WEST, FL —Key West author, and former Marine Corps NCO, M. N. SNow’s (sic) genre-blurring novel, The Helper, has been garnering rave reviews. “My favorite, by far,” SNow said, “started by saying ‘I received a copy of this book in exchange for a review, but I liked it so much I bought it!’ The […]



Christmas in an Amazon Culture

Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:32:28 +0000

(image)
Now Amazon is raising prices, removing ordering buttons, lengthening shipping times and monkeying with recommendation algorithms.



Zionist Wars for a Greater Israel

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 11:27:08 +0000

(image)
Most timid Americans would avoid any serious discussion on the true causes of a continuous failed foreign policy that only benefits Israel while costing our own country any chance of real national security and a prosperous society. The mere mention of the term Jew is usually enough for being banded to the back of the […]