Subscribe: Comments for Mike Harrison's Reviews
http://mikeharrison.edublogs.org/comments/feed/
Preview: Comments for Mike Harrison's Reviews

Comments for Mike Harrison's Reviews



Conferences, workshops, lesson plans, books reviewed by an ESOL teacher



Last Build Date: Sun, 29 Jul 2012 07:15:30 +0000

 



Comment on App review – Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary by lucien grey

Sun, 29 Jul 2012 07:15:30 +0000

My nieces have played with the version during a recent road trip. They seemed to be pretty excited about it. Though there was an occasional disagreements on the usage of a particular word. But I was glad that they kept busy and did not get in my hair.



Comment on App review – Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary by Alex Dyakowski

Fri, 27 Apr 2012 14:37:33 +0000

Hi Mark, Available on Android now too. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.slovoed.oald&hl=en



Comment on In the Flickr of an eye by Ms. T's Classroom - Using Flickr in the Classroom

Mon, 13 Feb 2012 20:48:15 +0000

[...] http://mikeharrison.edublogs.org/2010/08/10/flickr-for-esol-and-language-teaching/ [...]



Comment on App review – Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary by Mark Bossert

Sat, 28 Jan 2012 18:32:23 +0000

Hi, I love the look of the App. This looks like it would be really useful. I agree that the writing not word wrapping properly would be a pain. I wonder if there is something like this available for android phones.



Comment on App review – Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary by mikeharrison

Wed, 12 Oct 2011 11:06:06 +0000

Cheers, David. I had originally thought that I wouldn't be able to get a learner view of the app, as I am teaching mainly lower levels this year, but then realised about my support classes. I have a 1 hour session every week with 2 learners who are studying for a sports diploma - will be really interesting to get their take on it. After all, this is an app designed for learners... Mike






Comment on App review – Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary by David Warr

Wed, 12 Oct 2011 10:58:23 +0000

Nice review. As you say, let's see what your learners think.



Comment on App review – Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary by Tara Benwell

Tue, 11 Oct 2011 18:46:28 +0000

Thanks Mike! I'll share this on The English App's Facebook page. Looks great. Cheers.






Comment on Networks and self-organisation by mikeharrison

Thu, 14 Apr 2011 12:12:15 +0000

Plug away! I really appreciated the something different about your workshop - a slightly different way of looking at things, which is one of the great things I feel i get from those I interact with on blogs and Twitter, and then if I'm lucky get a chance to speak f2f. Safe journey and see you at iatefl!