Subscribe: Presseurop | Health
http://www.presseurop.eu/en/taxonomy/term/14/*/feed
Preview: Presseurop | Health

VoxEeurop | Health



The talk of the continent



 






Medical Tourism: ‘Healthcare Schengen’

Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:50:19 +0100

Gazeta Wyborcza, Warsaw – See more.



Netherlands: ‘UN resolution against Santa's helper?’

Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:44:07 +0100

De Volkskrant, Amsterdam – See more.



Tobacco: Regulations are a step forward

Wed, 09 Oct 2013 14:46:18 +0100

Rzeczpospolita, Warsaw – See more.



European Parliament: ‘Tobacco: Europe holds its breath’

Tue, 08 Oct 2013 11:34:35 +0100

Le Soir, Brussels – See more.



European Union: ‘EU clamps down on designer drugs’

Wed, 18 Sep 2013 12:23:03 +0100

Süddeutsche Zeitung, Munich – See more.



Poland: ‘Across the border to see the doctor’

Mon, 16 Sep 2013 09:59:26 +0100

Gazeta Wyborcza, Warsaw – See more.



Portugal: ‘London and Berlin got rid of Portuguese debt after Portas and Gaspar resigned’

Wed, 04 Sep 2013 10:30:15 +0100

Diário de Notícias, Lisbon – See more.



Poland: ‘Germans get treatment in Poland as it’s cheaper and faster’

Mon, 19 Aug 2013 10:49:08 +0100

Dziennik Gazeta Prawna, Warsaw – See more.



Smoking Bans: The Czechs resist

Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:40:58 +0100

Respekt, Prague – With startling speed and success, Europe has vigorously lobbied to ban smoking from public areas. The Czech Republic comes across as the last obdurate defender of the freedom to inhale nicotine – and, true to its specific concept of liberalism, is trying to muster all its might to torpedo every EU effort. See more.



Belgium: ‘Sharp increase in medical tourism from neighbouring countries’

Tue, 06 Aug 2013 10:40:53 +0100

De Morgen, Brussels – See more.



Hungary: ‘Fewer and fewer medical specialists in the country’

Fri, 26 Jul 2013 11:33:52 +0100

Népszava, Budapest – See more.



United Kingdom: ‘Hundreds perish as heatwave takes hold’

Thu, 18 Jul 2013 09:50:44 +0100

The Times, London – See more.



United Kingdom: ‘Furious families demand inquiry into NHS cover-up’

Fri, 21 Jun 2013 11:11:27 +0100

The Times, London – See more.



EU-US trade talks: Lights, camera...negotiations!

Mon, 17 Jun 2013 14:40:57 +0100

Le Monde, Paris – See more.



Denmark: ‘Cannabis dealers want to pay taxes’

Fri, 31 May 2013 11:17:41 +0100

Politiken, Copenhagen – See more.



Food: Nearly 5% of EU beef is horsemeat

Wed, 17 Apr 2013 14:42:28 +0100

El Mundo, Madrid – See more.



Corruption and transparency: European Parliament hamstrings Dalligate probe

Fri, 12 Apr 2013 15:32:29 +0100

Mediapart, Paris – See more.



European Commission : Was Dalligate a tobacco industry trap?

Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:39:00 +0100

Libération, Paris – See more.



Social issues: Gaping healthcare inequalities

Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:05:38 +0100

El País, Madrid – See more.



Czech Republic: ‘Hundreds of doctors stop work. And put their feet up’

Fri, 01 Mar 2013 12:01:23 +0100

Mladá Fronta DNES, Prague – See more.



Food: Romania struggles to swallow horsemeat scandal

Wed, 27 Feb 2013 12:02:27 +0100

Revista 22, Bucharest – Romania, wrongly named as the source of the horsemeat food fraud, has suffered more than most in the ready-meals scandal. Having been dealt a severe blow, the country’s agriculture industry now has to pick up the pieces and regain Europe's trust. See more.



Food: ‘EU: Greater demand for clearer meat labelling’

Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:28:00 +0100

Der Standard, Vienna – See more.



Germany: ‘Organic egg fraud’

Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:22:36 +0100

Die Welt, Berlin – See more.



Belgium: ‘Children are already euthanised’

Thu, 21 Feb 2013 10:46:09 +0100

De Morgen, Brussels – See more.



Food: ‘Guaranteed horse’

Tue, 19 Feb 2013 10:39:07 +0100

Die Welt, Berlin – See more.



United Kingdom: ‘NHS failings cause 1,600 child deaths every year’

Tue, 19 Feb 2013 10:15:36 +0100

The Times, London – See more.



Health: ‘EU wants to facilitate clinical trials on humans’

Mon, 18 Feb 2013 10:47:34 +0100

Süddeutsche Zeitung, Munich – See more.



United Kingdom: ‘The fat man of Europe’

Mon, 18 Feb 2013 09:58:06 +0100

The Guardian, London – See more.



Food safety: ‘Meat: from fraud to health warning’

Fri, 15 Feb 2013 11:21:03 +0100

Le Soir, Brussels – See more.



Food: Perils of supermarket cost-cutting machines

Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:26:58 +0100

Financial Times, London – The switching of horsemeat for beef is a spectacular signal that a limit has been reached, says columnist John Gapper. See more.



Food: ‘Warning horse’

Thu, 14 Feb 2013 10:33:34 +0100

Frankfurter Rundschau, Frankfurt – See more.



Food Safety: ‘Horsemeat scandal continues to spread’

Wed, 13 Feb 2013 12:37:21 +0100

De Standaard, Brussels – See more.



Food: Horsemeat scam is a European problem

Wed, 13 Feb 2013 12:19:45 +0100

NRC Handelsblad, Amsterdam – The horsemeat scandal has taken on European proportions. While European countries seek to blame each other, they are ignoring the underlying problem, which is that the economic crisis has meant that low income families are increasingly dependent on cheap meat. See more.



EU budget: Françoise-Antoinette

Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:57:19 +0100

The Times, London – Cartoon. See more.






Romania: Meat scandal puts Bucharest back in the pillory

Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:37:35 +0100

România libera, Bucharest – See more.



United Kingdom: Patient deaths scandal shakes National Health Service

Thu, 07 Feb 2013 15:44:52 +0100

The Times, London – See more.



Society: ‘Belgium is a drug paradise’

Mon, 04 Feb 2013 10:57:28 +0100

De Standaard, Brussels – See more.



Drugs: European mules pack Peruvian ‘snow’

Fri, 11 Jan 2013 12:32:54 +0100

Le Figaro, Paris – Hit hard by the crisis, Roberta, a Spanish grandmother, and Jeremy, a French baker, responded to the lure of easy money. Their mission? Smuggle cocaine from Peru into their home countries. Today, they’re rotting in a Lima jail. See more.



European Commision: Dalligate: MEPs call for an inquest

Thu, 10 Jan 2013 15:40:57 +0100

De Morgen, Brussels – See more.



European Commission: The drug the EU decided to ignore

Wed, 09 Jan 2013 14:14:47 +0100

Libération, Paris – See more.



Trade: Toxic containers discovered in EU ports

Thu, 03 Jan 2013 14:24:01 +0100

Le Monde, Paris – See more.



Sweden: Brussels, hands off our snus!

Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:53:21 +0100

Aftonbladet, Stockholm – See more.



Tobacco: Brussels unveils new restrictions

Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:08:45 +0100

La Libre Belgique, Brussels – See more.



Czech Republic-Germany: Two-way traffic on Czech-German border

Thu, 06 Dec 2012 15:38:49 +0100

Hospodářské Noviny, Prague – See more.



European Commission: Big Tobacco at home in Brussels

Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:37:24 +0100

Der Spiegel, Hamburg – The resignation of Health Commissioner John Dalli last month lifted the lid on the influence of the tobacco industry in the European Commission. That influence has even penetrated OLAF, Europe's anti-fraud office, writes Der Spiegel. See more.



European Commission: “Dalligate” begins to look like a crime novel

Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:44:00 +0100

La Tribune, Paris – A week after the resignation of Commissioner John Dalli, who was about to table a directive that comes down hard on tobacco products, suspicions of a plot against him have continued to grow. A strange case of burglary at the Brussels offices of anti-tobacco activists adds yet more drama to the allegations of influence peddling. See more.



European Commission: “Dalligate” spreads like wildfire in Brussels

Thu, 25 Oct 2012 14:18:50 +0100

The Times of Malta, Valetta – See more.



GMO: Study finds GMO corn is not harmless

Thu, 20 Sep 2012 15:01:58 +0100

Le Nouvel Observateur , Paris – See more.