Subscribe: Presseurop | Member States
http://www.presseurop.eu/en/taxonomy/term/7/*/feed
Preview: Presseurop | Member States

VoxEeurop | EU member states



The talk of the continent



 



Tsipras before the MEPs: Finally a glimpse of European democracy

Sat, 11 Jul 2015 20:17:36 +0100

, – Alexis Tsipras' appearance before the European Parliament on 8 July was a superb moment in Europe's democratic life, claims the blogger Fabien Cazenave. Of course, the debate did not resolve the Greek crisis. But what a difference to European Councils taking place behind closed doors. See more.



Presidential elections in Poland: The wind of change

Mon, 25 May 2015 19:19:09 +0100

Gazeta Wyborcza, Warsaw – See more.



After the UK elections: “Brexit” would put Europe at stake

Fri, 15 May 2015 10:50:33 +0100

The Guardian, London – See more.



Investigation: A difficult EU-funded conversion for Polish airport used by CIA

Thu, 14 May 2015 11:49:52 +0100

EUobserver.com, Brussels – A small airport that was used by the CIA to fly in kidnapped detainees to the Agency's "black sites" has received millions of EU funds to be converted into an international airport. But it might well never be viable, as no sufficient traffic is expected before long. See more.



Presidential election in Poland: ‘Duda beats president’

Mon, 11 May 2015 11:22:47 +0100

Gazeta Wyborcza, Warsaw – See more.



Hungary: Far-right gets stronger in parliament

Tue, 14 Apr 2015 15:53:43 +0100

Magyar Nemzet, Budapest – See more.






Conflict in Ukraine: ‘Marines’ arms for Russians’

Mon, 02 Mar 2015 11:53:21 +0100

Rzeczpospolita, Warsaw – See more.



Hungary: ‘Putin is breathing down our neck’

Thu, 19 Feb 2015 11:13:22 +0100

Magyar Narancs, Budapest – See more.



Greece and austerity: Athens’ toothless revolutionaries

Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:32:44 +0100

Gazeta Wyborcza, Warsaw – As PM Alexis Tspiras continues vying for support among his fellow Europeans, the Polish press has been trying to examine his strategy – weighing up his chances of success in convincing Angela Merkel to ease the pressure on austerity. See more.



Greece: ‘Tsipras exposes European president Tusk’

Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:49:50 +0100

De Standaard, Brussels – See more.



Elections in Greece — Seen from Greece: ‘A new chapter in Greek history’

Mon, 26 Jan 2015 17:21:34 +0100

, – The Greek press is unanimous in declaring the victory of radical left party Syriza in 25 January’s legislative election as a political turning point for the country, if not for all of Europe. See more.



Elections in Greece — Seen from Europe: ‘Athens has no interest in losing the support of the EU’

Mon, 26 Jan 2015 14:05:21 +0100

, – Following the victory of Greek radical left party Syriza in an early general election on 25 January, the European press asks what the continent’s first overtly anti-austerity government will mean for the Union. See more.



Early elections in Greece: The radical left worries Brussels

Thu, 15 Jan 2015 18:52:31 +0100

Le Monde, Paris – See more.



Italy: ‘A new president by the end of the month’

Thu, 15 Jan 2015 09:37:15 +0100

La Repubblica, Rome – See more.



Presidential Election in Croatia: ‘Kolinda in the president’s office’

Mon, 12 Jan 2015 11:41:36 +0100

24 Sata, Zagreb – See more.



Attack against Charlie Hebdo: ‘France’s 11 September’

Fri, 09 Jan 2015 10:59:07 +0100

Le Monde, Paris – See more.



Early elections in Greece: ‘On Tuesdays the euro, on Fridays the drachma’

Tue, 06 Jan 2015 16:49:24 +0100

Der Spiegel, Hamburg – See more.



Early elections in Greece: A broad coalition at the end of the vote

Mon, 05 Jan 2015 19:25:49 +0100

I Kathimerini, Athens – Whatever the outcome of 25 January’s snap poll, Greece will end up being ruled by a broad consensus government, if only because it is the only way Athens can deal with its creditors, says I Kathimerini’s executive editor. See more.



Early elections in Greece: ‘With concealed weapons’

Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:43:24 +0100

To Ethnos, Athens – See more.



Greek Presidential Elections: ‘Vote in an election climate’

Tue, 23 Dec 2014 15:27:19 +0100

I Kathimerini, Athens – See more.






Greek Presidential Election: Leaders raise fears over euro membership

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 12:27:57 +0100

I Kathimerini, Athens – See more.



Estonia: The digital republic where everyone’s invited

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 15:49:31 +0100

Eesti Päevaleht, Tallinn – A pioneer in electronic government, Estonia has introduced e-residency, giving foreigners access to a vast range of online services from anywhere in the world. See more.



Local elections in Poland: ‘Elections without winners’

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 18:35:34 +0100

Rzeczpospolita, Warsaw – See more.



Poland: Protesters storm electoral office over delays

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 12:17:41 +0100

Gazeta Wyborcza, Warsaw – See more.



Czech Republic: ‘Zeman’s November’

Tue, 18 Nov 2014 16:50:38 +0100

Lidové noviny , Prague – See more.



Portugal: ‘Miguel Macedo’s exit forces Passos to shuffle cabinet’

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 12:23:26 +0100

Público, Lisbon – See more.



Catalonia: ‘After 9 November, nothing will be the same’

Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:25:54 +0100

, – Over 80 per cent of participants voted “yes” for independence in a symbolic ballot organised by the regional government of Catalonia and contested by the Spanish central authority. The 9 November vote drew more than 2.2 million people in total. See more.



Catalonia : ‘Mas proceeds despite second Constitutional Court refusal’

Wed, 05 Nov 2014 13:12:34 +0100

La Vanguardia, Barcelona – See more.



United Kingdom: Diverging views on EU immigration study

Wed, 05 Nov 2014 10:34:01 +0100

The Daily Telegraph, London – See more.



Romania: ‘Ponta and Iohannis to face off for the presidency’

Mon, 03 Nov 2014 11:45:52 +0100

Adevărul, Bucharest – See more.



Catalonia : ‘Farewell to the consultation’

Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:16:36 +0100

El Periódico de Catalunya, Barcelona – See more.



Belgium: ‘Belfius trembling with fear over stress test’

Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:54:44 +0100

De Morgen, Brussels – See more.



United Kingdom: ‘I’ll keep Tories in power to get EU poll next year’

Mon, 13 Oct 2014 09:44:00 +0100

Daily Mirror, London – See more.



Bulgaria: ‘GERB takes the elections, but not power’

Mon, 06 Oct 2014 10:18:40 +0100

Sega, Sofia – See more.



United Kingdom: ‘Human rights madness to end’

Fri, 03 Oct 2014 10:38:10 +0100

Daily Express, London – See more.



Poland: ‘The government will help everyone’

Thu, 02 Oct 2014 10:31:33 +0100

Rzeczpospolita, Warsaw – See more.



Catalonia: ‘Express blockade’

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 22:00:14 +0100

El Periódico de Catalunya, Barcelona – See more.



Serbia: ‘Good day for tolerance’

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:15:49 +0100

Danas, Belgrade – See more.



Catalonia: ‘The State’s offensive to block the consultation begins’

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 11:26:21 +0100

La Vanguardia, Barcelona – See more.



Poland: ‘New government of party agreement’

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 17:11:53 +0100

Gazeta Wyborcza, Warsaw – See more.



Referendum in Scotland: Scots say No to Independence

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 13:36:30 +0100

The Scotsman, Edinburgh – See more.



Referendum in Scotland: The costs and benefits of independence

Wed, 17 Sep 2014 09:29:11 +0100

The Scotsman, Edinburgh – See more.



Referendum in Scotland: A hard way back to the EU

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 09:30:29 +0100

Financial Times, London – See more.



Sweden general elections: ‘Power shift’

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 09:43:25 +0100

Svenska Dagbladet, Stockholm – See more.



Sweden: ‘Low, Lower, Löfven’

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 10:58:48 +0100

Fokus, Stockholm – See more.



Scotland: ‘Business onslaught over Yes vote’

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 08:41:35 +0100

Financial Times, London – See more.



Referendum on independence: ‘Scotland heads for the exit’

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 10:03:10 +0100

The i, London – See more.



EU top jobs: Tusk’s not so incredible ascent

Wed, 03 Sep 2014 00:02:19 +0100

Do Rzeczy, Varsovie – Donald Tusk as president-elect of the European Council is good news for Poland, and an ominous harbinger for the fate of his own party, writes Polish columnist. See more.