Subscribe: The Cartographers' Guild - Dungeon/Subterranean Mapping
Preview: The Cartographers' Guild - Dungeon/Subterranean Mapping

Cartographers' Guild - Dungeon/Subterranean Mapping

Underground and dungeon crawl map discussion.

Last Build Date: Mon, 19 Mar 2018 03:30:10 GMT


Lost Temple of Moradin

Sat, 03 Mar 2018 05:58:09 GMT

Would like everyone's input on this. I think I've got it to a pretty good point, but, some experienced (and critical) options would be appreciated. ...

Wyrmling's Lair

Tue, 27 Feb 2018 02:37:02 GMT

The dwarven city of Kuglutuk is built in old dwarven mines. The dwarves have never stopped mining and the city expands ever deeper as the years pass....

Moonspike Tower - 2nd Commission

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 23:52:23 GMT

Hi Folks, Here are my preliminary maps for my second commission. The client has spotted a minor flaw on the Kobold Lair map that he would like...

Alabaster Trident

Sat, 24 Feb 2018 04:17:31 GMT

Wow, it's been a long time since I've actually created a map and even longer since I've posted anything on here at CG. My role-playing group...

Hostage cave (My first map)

Sun, 11 Feb 2018 08:23:21 GMT

Attachment 104437 ( I'm not sure about the scale (people vs objects) and I...

FInished Dungeon

Mon, 15 Jan 2018 19:03:34 GMT

A Dungeon Map :)

DD3 - problem with rotate function

Mon, 01 Jan 2018 13:45:43 GMT

Hello Cartographers, i´m trying to learn the Pro Fantasy Dungeon Designer 3 - and as always if u learn new things u have thousands of questions ;)....

naked mannnequins walking around a . . . . underground warehouse?

Wed, 27 Dec 2017 15:00:38 GMT

I don't really know what to call this. It isn't normally the type of stuff I make, but it was lots of fun and the little hallway just kept...

Dwarven City of Kuglutuk

Fri, 22 Dec 2017 21:18:25 GMT

Working on a dwarven city, which has an outside (above ground) portion but is primarily housed inside a mountain. Dwarves started mining and then...

The Cultist Shrine (Caves of Chaos)

Thu, 07 Dec 2017 19:56:41 GMT

This is a continuation of my unfinished thread: Brace yourself, you are entering the...

Mine Inspiration - Wieliczka Salt Mine

Tue, 05 Dec 2017 19:51:39 GMT

Hey gang! Thought I'd share this little bit of inspiration. There is an amazing salt mine in Poland called Wieliczka. It has several wonderful...

The Forgotten Balath Dungeon

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 18:04:34 GMT

Hello Folks! I'm here with a new project, a big one! (for me at least) I started mapping because I'm a Dungeon Master, and I thought often to...