Subscribe: Comments for The Opinionated Gamers
http://opinionatedgamers.com/comments/feed/
Preview: Comments for The Opinionated Gamers

Comments for The Opinionated Gamers



Reviews and Commentary on Boardgames



Last Build Date: Sun, 10 Dec 2017 19:51:03 +0000

 



Comment on X nimmt! (Game Review by Chris Wray) by Steve Thompson

Sun, 10 Dec 2017 19:51:03 +0000

You can play with up to eight. Here is how you do it: 1-4 players will use 3, 4, 5 as the row markers 5 or 6 players will use 4, 5, 6 as the row markers 7 or 8 players will use 5, 6, 7 as the row markers



Comment on Alan How: Review of Alien Artifacts by jambapg

Fri, 08 Dec 2017 19:26:44 +0000

I get the feeling that this is a solo game at heart but sold as a multiplayer game. Then I saw a solo variant pop up days after release....



Comment on Dale Yu – Review of Santa Maria by jambapg

Fri, 08 Dec 2017 19:24:27 +0000

I have high hopes for this game, but I can't locate a copy of it. Patience..Thanks for reviewing it.



Comment on Chris Wray: Quick Thoughts on 10 More Essen Games by Chris Wray

Fri, 08 Dec 2017 04:21:20 +0000

You have an amazing ability to distill a game's elements core into one paragraph! Wordy-old-me has never been good at that! :)



Comment on Chris Wray: Quick Thoughts on 10 More Essen Games by W. Eric Martin (@BoardgameNews)

Fri, 08 Dec 2017 04:19:05 +0000

Glad you appreciate the BGG descriptions of Finished! and Pulsar 2849, Chris, as I wrote both of them. I wish that I had time to write descriptions of every game on BGG, but until we perfect cloning technology (which would allow time to learn every game firsthand), that's not going to happen.



Comment on Chris Wray: Quick Thoughts on 10 Essen Games by Chris Wray: Quick Thoughts on 10 More Essen Games | The Opinionated Gamers

Fri, 08 Dec 2017 04:10:57 +0000

[…] but I’ve enjoyed playing more than 50 Spiel ’17 titles since the end of October.  I wrote a list a few weeks ago with quick thoughts on 10 Essen games, and this is a follow-up post with quick thoughts on 10 more […]



Comment on Dale Yu – Review of Santa Maria by Satheesh

Thu, 07 Dec 2017 09:18:59 +0000

Based on Joe's 189 top games, I chose lowenherz after reading about it. :)