Subscribe: Comments on: Product Review: Freida’s Garlic Delight
http://www.leftoverqueen.com/2008/05/14/product-review-freidas-garlic-delight/feed/
Added By: Feedage Forager Feedage Grade B rated
Language: English
Tags:
garlic  good  ham  ivy  leftover queen  lot  peeled garlic  pre peeled  product  products  queen  review  sounds good  sounds  taste 
Rate this Feed
Rate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feedRate this feed
Rate this feed 1 starRate this feed 2 starRate this feed 3 starRate this feed 4 starRate this feed 5 star

Comments (0)

Feed Details and Statistics Feed Statistics
Preview: Comments on: Product Review: Freida’s Garlic Delight

Comments on: Product Review: Freida’s Garlic Delight



Use the ingredients you have on hand to make delicious dishes.



Last Build Date: Wed, 25 Nov 2015 00:24:46 +0000

 



By: núria

Sun, 18 May 2008 09:41:04 +0000

I'm late, I'm late!!! Sorry couldn't make it before... and you still have some ham here :D!!! Thanks for the mention sweetie♥ Frieda's Chipotle garlic spread sounds so good!!! And so practical! I'll take a look at her web and see her products :D Your spaguetti with shrimps and the touch of the garlic on it sounds so inspiring... MMmmmm



By: The Leftover Queen

Fri, 16 May 2008 17:11:53 +0000

Hi Judy! No none at all actually, and I agree with the pre-peeled garlic thing too. Honestly, I really would place the flavor akin to roasted mashed garlic. Thanks Ivy! That ham is fabulous isn't it? I am generally not a fan of ham (even though I like pork in all its other manifestations), but this was good stuff! Hi We Are Never Full! Yes she DID send me the ham, it was a wedding gift for Roberto and I. She sent it straight from Barcelona. It is really tasty stuff. Like I said to Ivy, I am not usually a fan of ham (besides really good prosciutto) but this stuff was great - like butter, baby! Not only was it really good, Kevin, but it was EASY!



By: So Good Blog/News Round-Up 5/16/08 | So Good

Fri, 16 May 2008 14:19:29 +0000

[...] The Leftover Queen reviews Freida’s Garlic Delight. [...]



By: Kevin

Fri, 16 May 2008 00:09:39 +0000

Shrimp pasta with chipotle garlic sounds really good!



By: We Are Never Full

Thu, 15 May 2008 21:31:44 +0000

ok... ok, ok. i'm trying to contain myself. NURIA SENT YOU IBERICO!? Wha-wha-what!?!?!?!? how did she do it? was it from la tienda? if so, i'm dying to know what you think. i just got the catalog and 4 oz. of iberico is like $30... I'm this close to ordering some, but if it ain't the real deal, i'm not doing it. what a lovely gift!



By: Ivy

Thu, 15 May 2008 20:26:20 +0000

I can imagine it in the hummous, extra garlicky and nice use of the Iberian ham.



By: Judy

Thu, 15 May 2008 16:18:30 +0000

Yum...that sounds really good. Was there any "processed" taste to it or did it taste natural? I find even the pre-peeled garlic that you can buy doesn't taste right. I am definitely going to look for this and give it a try!



By: The Leftover Queen

Thu, 15 May 2008 13:35:28 +0000

Hi Courtney! I know, I was really pleasantly surprised! Totally, Cynthia - these kinds of products you can trust are becoming few and far between. The shrimp were awesome, Paula. Hey FatB - the beauty of this product is that it is ALL of those things that you mentioned and has a variety of other applications which I outlined many in the review. Think of it as a garlic paste and it is a delight! ;) Hi Peter G! Well, I don't review any products that don't qualify under my guidelines of being all natural, no preservatives, no artificial sweeteners and no cheap oils. So there are very few products that I actually will review - which makes things like this such a treat. It is great in pasta! I aim to please, Ben! :) The chipotle was really good, especially in a pasta like this. it was so simple to prepare as well! Hey Heather! It depends quite a lot. Like I said in my comment to Peter G, although I get approached by a lot of companies to do product reviews and the like, there are very few that I , personally am willing to sign off on or condone. So I would say, if it looks like something you would use, try it and let us know if it is any good! We are always striving for food porn over here! ;) Hi Valli! Yes, this product is very good in Mediterranean cooking. I figured that 4 opinions were better than 2! :) Thanks, Tanna! It really did add a nice note to the hummus - kind of nutty and sweet. The plain one is very reminiscent of roasted garlic in flavor. Thanks so much Jen! That really means a lot, and that is why I am so picky about what products I review, because I know that you guys know that I stand for certain morals and ethics when it comes to food and I would be a hypocrite if I reviewed products that were not in line with this.



By: jen of a2eatwrite

Thu, 15 May 2008 13:06:03 +0000

Jenn, I'm so glad you're doing these reviews because I can trust that your ethics and food interests jibe with mine in terms of both nutrition and the planet. Thanks! This looks great.



By: MyKitchenInHalfCups

Thu, 15 May 2008 06:31:28 +0000

Wow Jenn that really looks glorious! Sounds super good in the hummus, well it sounds good in everything you tried.



By: Bellini Valli

Thu, 15 May 2008 04:56:42 +0000

This sounds like something that would be welcome in our household. Love what you did with the products Jenn and that you had company to be your taste testers:D



By: Heather

Thu, 15 May 2008 03:46:07 +0000

That last photo looks pornographic. Or at least very romantic. I've been approached to review products and websites, but I never go for it. Is it worth it?